Corsair Carbide Air 540 Reviews

$271.11 from Gamma Computers
★★★★★ 4.5
Manufacturer: Corsair
X
4.5 ★★★★★
Based on 26 reviews.
 

Corsair Carbide Air 540

★★★★★ 4.8
Verdict: The Corsair Carbide Air 540 is the company's first cube chassis; it aims to offer the perfect base for a compact water-cooling system. Don't be fooled by the name as it can swallow up to two 280 mm radiators without issue.
8 years ago

Corsair Carbide Air 540

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The Air 540 is a uniquely designed dual-chamber PC chassis that takes an unusual approach to cooling and cabling. Just mind the wiring job ahead of you, and don't plan on installing many 3.5-inch hard drives.
Pros: 
  • Separate
  • side-by-side motherboard/PSU zones for streamlined cooling
  • 2.5-inch drive cage
  • Utilitarian-but-efficient design
Cons: 
  • No fans in the PSU chamber
  • No mesh under 3.5-inch drive sleds
  • Just two 3.5-inch bays
8 years ago

Corsair Carbide Air 540 ATX Cube Case Review

★★★★★
Verdict: This design we are talking about is something we have only really seen in very large and expensive cases. But in the case of the Carbide Air 540, it is much smaller and having many of the same features you would see in a typical enthusiast case.
8 years ago

Corsair Carbide Air 540 review

★★★★★ 4.9
Verdict: Honestly, it is very hard to NOT like a Corsair chassis these days. The Carbide Air 540 is something new and even a bit revolutionary as very little comes close. Even if you don't really like the looks, it is so unusual that it is bound to intrigue regardless.
8 years ago

Corsair Carbide Series Air 540 Cube Case Review

★★★★★
Verdict: I hate having my computer on the floor. It collects more dust, it always seems to sound louder than if it were on a shelf or raised on a stand and I'm sure many of you feel this way too. Why do most computers land on the floor instead of a shelf or on a podium on the side of your desk?
Pros: 
  • Price
  • USB 3.0 front panel
  • 3 High Airflow fans
  • Light Weight
  • Separate compartment for PSU
  • 5.25" bays
  • Compatible with video cards up to 320mm long
  • Removable front intake cover for easy maintenance
  • Large Motherboard cut out
  • Multiple cut outs with rubber grommets for cable management
  • Up to...
Cons: 
  • Short Front Panel cables
  • Fan Noise
  • Can be a tedious task to hook up cables
  • Is wider than most cases
8 years ago

Corsair Carbide Series Air 540

★★★★★
Verdict: The Carbide Series Air 540 is exactly the sort of chassis that Corsair should be producing. It's different, interesting, and ultimately makes you want to build a new rig. This is very much a case of Corsair demonstrating an ability to create products that are right in line with enthusiasts'...
8 years ago

Corsair Carbide Air 540 ATX Cube Case Review

★★★★★
Verdict: Corsair's Carbide Air 540 is a style case that isn't seen much, and Corsair did a fine job of making sure it won't be the last.
8 years ago

Pros

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Great case with lots of room to work in and very easy to make a clean build. No bays at the front of the case means the front fans are blowing straight onto your mobo and keeps everything cool.
Pros: 
  • Very easy cable management
  • great airflow
Cons: 
  • Only two 3.5" HDD bays
5 years ago

Where have you been all my life!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: So spacious! cable management has never been so frikin easy. Love the airflow, love the harddrive hot swaps. Cant wait till all my LED fans to get here. Its impossible not to fall in love with this case.
3 years ago

Cubic awesomeness

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: Corsair had the awesome (but not new) idea of putting the PSU beghind the motherboard tray, obtaining lots of space for not to hot componentes such as SSDs and ODDs.
8 years ago

excellent case

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: excellent case, easy to do a tidy build with everything cable related being in the second comparment out of sight, it allows my sli setup to run at better temps, well please BUT there are 2 issues to watch for as the usb 3 cable is to short for some motherboards (thankfully not mine) but i did have...
8 years ago

Corsair Carbide Series Air 540 Cube Case Review

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: KitGuru says: A well-implemented breath of fresh air for the chassis market.
Pros: 
  • Excellent cooling performance
  • Unique design
  • Solid build quality
  • Plenty of clearance for large hardware
  • Large window
  • Excellent cable management
  • Good watercooling support
Cons: 
  • Short front panel cables
  • No fan controller
8 years ago

Corsair Carbide Air 540 review

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The unusually designed Corsair Carbide Air 540 is half as wide again as a standard midi tower case, and its right side panel opens to reveal a second bay behind the motherboard tray.
8 years ago

Perfect for cable management and looks awesome.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This case is big. Like, really big. It's not super high, but the width will surprise you even if you measure everything out like I did. That said, the added space does not go unused.
4 years ago

great case

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: another great case from corsair BUT, case turned up without the accessories. meaning no motherboard, hdd or any other screws.
5 years ago

Corsair Carbide Air 540 Review

★★★★ 4.2
Verdict: Dual-chamber cases are nothing new. In fact, examples such as YeongYang's cube server case is over 10 years old. As such, while it might sound harsh, a lot of the hype surrounding Corsair's new Carbide Air 540 that dubbed it as out-of-the-box thinking is simply down to inexperience and...
7 years ago

Corsair Carbide Series Air 540 Case Review

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Most case manufacturers out there make conventional PC cases, meaning they fit the traditional form
Pros: 
  • – Dual chamber design
  • – Lots of room for cooling
  • both air and water
  • – Large side panel window
  • – Easy installation
Cons: 
  • – None that I found
7 years ago

Corsair Carbide Air 540 ATX Cube Chassis Review

★★★★★
Verdict: Corsair has taken the industry by storm this year, not only have they been gaining further success with their cooling products such as the H100i, but they've also been making some of the best gaming peripherals around with their M95 and K70 products, yet the area that they've been gaining the most...
Pros: 
  • Unique style
  • High quality finish
  • Impressive cooling capabilities
  • High component compatability
Cons: 
  • Maybe a little expensive for some
  • Takes up a lot of desk space
  • Left side panel is a little fragile
8 years ago

Corsair Carbide AIR 540 Computer Case Review

★★★★★
Verdict: The CORSAIR Carbide series get a new member in the lineup with this 540 AIR Cube enclosure. And what a member it is. Brilliant cooling performance coupled with ease of installation and this complete package retails at a respectable price level.
8 years ago

Video Perspective: Corsair Carbide Air 540 Case Review

★★★★★
Verdict: The Corsair Carbide Air 540 is a very unique case. It fits a full size ATX motherboard and up to four dual-slot graphics cards but it's shorter than you might expect thanks to a design choice that splits the active components from the mostly passive ones.
8 years ago

Holy Star Wars Storm Troopers!!

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Where do I begin! Thanks B&H for an Amazing Case at a Awesome Price! Corsair has a winner here. Tons of room, all the possible wires, connectors and screws you need. 4 included 120mm fans and 1 140mm exhaust. best server or Gaming Case ever build. B&H and Corsair What a Team.
5 years ago

Review: Corsair Carbide Air 540

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Coolermaster delivered its first High Air Flow designs a few years ago now, under the HAF moniker, and since then we've seen a number of casemakers take on the challenge of improving cooling in a case through unique designs.
7 years ago

"Coolest Case EVER!"

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This case is epic, I have had all sorts of cases from the Phantom Ultra Tower to cheap $100 cases but this one is by far the coolest. Small, compact and very practical and the viewing window paired with a RGB NZXT lighting kit this can look very cool. Would highly recommend this case.
5 years ago

Great Case!!!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: If airflow and performance is what you're looking for then dont hesitate on buying this case!!! it's the BEST airflow case!!!!
Pros: 
  • Direct airflow to your motherboard, ram sticks, gpu and cpu heatsink
  • plus bonus on the massive side windowed panel if you wanna show off the guts and glory of your rig like i did
Cons: 
  • Only one fan filter
  • but this case was meant for more airflow
5 years ago

Corsair Carbide Air 540

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Awesome build case...accepts either hard drive size, wiring concealed nicely, nearly perfect airflow efficiency, access holes strategically placed, screwless drive installation, not a fan of vertical optical drive mounting but snap-in quick and secure, one of the quickest builds I have ever done.
6 years ago

Good, but limited

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Case works great. Lots of space compared to my old stock Dell case. I bought to be paired with an Asus Sabertooth 990fx(ATX) and it looks great. Only complaint was that, I have about 4 3.5inch Drives and I could only accommodate 2 in the bottom drive bays.
7 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X