Corsair CX750M 750W Reviews

$144.67 - $145.08 from Mwave
★★★★ 3.8
   9 reviews
Manufacturer: Corsair
X
3.8 ★★★★
Based on 9 reviews.
 

Corsair CX750M 750W

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Installed it to replace a failed PSU over 7 years old and is working great (shhhhh...I really am a Robot....I'm a Cylon Prime!...hahahahah shhhhhh)
Pros: 
  • - makes power
  • - did not give me superpowers as I had hoped
  • but it's only Bronze
  • - very quiet (I couldn't remember which computer it was in
Cons: 
  • - cost money
  • - uses electricity that costs money
4 years ago

Solid little power supply. Could use extra cable

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: With power requirements of current graphics cards decreasing, this power supply will handle most entry to mid level cards with consideration given to power draw from the rest of your system. It allows nearly all 450W to be used on the 12V rail, which is great for graphics cards.
Pros: 
  • This is a well build 450W power supply with a 5 year warranty
  • The semi-modular design is very handy, since its most likely use is in a small case, Micro ATX or Mini ITX
  • Overall, the size is nice and somewhat compact so fitting in my Micro ATX case gave plenty of room to run cables without getting...
Cons: 
  • My only complaint is that Corsair does not give you peripheral cables to populate all of the modular jacks
  • You get 1 PCI-E(x2) cable , 1 SATA(x4) cable, and 1 Molex(x3) with FDD(1) cable.
5 years ago

Worth the buy

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: The only negative, is the PCIe cable for my graphics card was too short, and had to use the horrible extension bit. If you aren't sure about the cables it comes with, just get some cable mod cables. Other than that, it is fantastic, quiet, modular, and most importantly, functions well.
3 years ago

Good basic PC power supply

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I tried this unit in a PC I built a couple years ago - ASUS mobo and some generic type case with what they called a 600 Watt power supply. Not enough poop to run a 7 series Nvidia card and two internal hard drives Swap out was fairly easy, the semi modular set up helped to make the job fairly...
4 years ago

Great purchase

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: I had a 500 watt variety Corsair power supply in my previous machine. The power supply outlasted the motherboard so seriously props to Corsair for an amazing power supply. After 6 years that power supply only ever needed a cleaning and it ran like it was brand new.
2 years ago

Excellent product for the money

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I built an ASUS B360 MOBO-based computer for just normal daily workstation use. This power supply gives me all the power I need and more. I bought from Micro Center because they have provide all the free BYO help I needed over the past few years of building my own.
3 years ago

Good for all needs

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This is one the best lower end power supplies you can buy on the market. Especially if you are on a tight budget.
Pros: 
  • Quality - Excellent Performance - Much better then the Green CX series of Corsair PSUs - Worth every nickel
Cons: 
  • Could use a fully modular version
4 years ago

Power supply

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: It is very quiet, the cabling means less clutter and easy to install. There are enough connection for all types of components, including the latest graphics cards. Cannot fault anything about it
4 years ago

Corsair CX Series CX550 550W 80 Plus Bronze Power Supply MEPS Ready

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: This PSU is okay. It isn't modular, so moving around the cables can be a stitch. But for a good price, it is very recommendable.
2 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X