Christian Dior Hypnotic Poison EDP 50ml Reviews

$159.00 - $258.30 from 2 retailers
★★★★ 4.4
Manufacturer: Christian Dior
X
4.4 ★★★★
Based on 29 reviews.
 

Hypnotic Poison by Christian Dior

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: Hypnotic Poison in name and bottle claims to be dangerous and sexy. And the fragrance lives up to this claim with unusual ingredients, a spicy start, and a great aphrodisiac to leave you with. There is nothing about this lovely creation by Christian Dior that is anything other than appealing.
9 years ago

frgrnc.com

Christian Dior Hypnotic Poison : Perfume Review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Spices folded into jasmine cream, with a metallic note cutting through the voluptuous richness is a vision of olfactory dessert that was created by Annick Ménardo. Having debuted in 1998, Christian Dior Hypnotic Poison does not shock like the original Poison.
16 years ago

Hypnotic will mesmerize ya...

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Hypnotic Poison has been a favorite of mine for years. It is the best according to my boyfriend too. He loves it. I've been followed quite a few times by men asking if I'd please tell them what I'm wearing because they need to get it for their ladies. It's a keeper
Pros: 
  • Draws Compliments
  • Great Smell
  • Great Value
  • Long-Lasting
  • Sensual
  • Sexy
Cons: 
  • Needs a larger selection of body care items
  • Overpowering
4 years ago

Hypnotic Poison by Christian Dior perfume

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Poison Dior for women has been around for many years and was in fact launched way back in 1998 but has been at the forefront of fragrances since then. Amazingly it has been a huge seller this year at the perfume store where I work so it made me want to know why!
2 years ago

Musky, sweet, intense.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Very rich, sexy fragrance with great staying power. Scent stays on my blouse/sweater until it's washed, even if that's days later. Expensive but goes a long way. One spritz at your collarbone or back of the neck is all it takes (more is too much).
3 years ago

Deceptive first description - was not what one was led to believe.

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: This was not Christian Dior Hypnotic Poison - it was an imitation and an awful one at that! It presented itself as to be the original and it was not. It stinks and smells nothing like the original.
8 years ago

Summer 2018

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: As probably everyone has noticed, the summer this year is hot...seeeeevery hot! So hot that even when you breathe you start sweating and even your underwear is too much clothing. But as soon as the first high has left us (which also stayed over Germany for several weeks), it comes back tomorrow, at...
16 years ago

Sexy!

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I have a love/hate relationship with Dior fragrances. Some smell gorgeous and wear well on anyone, but there are others that only wear well on certain people even though it smells horrible on a strip of paper. I'm not the biggest fan of the poison family, but I really like Hypnotic Poison the best!
9 years ago

Christian Dior Hypnotic Poison EDP 50ml

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Obsessed! I was on the hunt for a new perfume that would attract 'males'.. for me, if im going to smell good I want to appeal to everyone and particularly, men. I am the kind of girl who does her research before buying anything..
8 years ago

Christian Dior Hypnotic Poison EDP 50ml

★★★★★
Verdict: I wish I could love this. Reading all the positive comment makes me I want to smell that way too.For me, it smells something rubbery, plasticy, and I can't stand them.I don't know how play dough smells like, but I can imagine the smell from this.It is completely not gourmand perfume for me, so...
3 years ago

I love this product

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I used this perfume for years and I like his smell
Pros: 
  • Clean & Fresh
  • Great Smell
  • Long-Lasting
  • Sensual
  • Sexy
Cons: 
  • Overpowering
5 years ago

"My kind of poison"

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I've never been much of a wine taster. You'll never find me swishing fine wine around my cheeks. You'll never find me spitting into vats declaring what I can taste which is, in my opinion, notes of pretension and hints of bull-sh**tery. Along similar lines, I am not one to over-analyze my perfumes.
Pros: 
  • Sweet
  • exotic scent and gorgeous bottle design
Cons: 
  • Lacks staying power and is rather pricey
10 years ago

We purchased this and it didn't smell or look right ...

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: We purchased this and it didn't smell or look right. So we purchased one directly from Dior and then contacted Dior. They stated the bottle we received from amazon was either over 5 years old or a fake - as they have had the same bottle for the last 5 years globally and this bottle is different to...
4 years ago

Gorgeous

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: A very seductive, oriental and woody perfume...very heavy though and slightly heady, so you dont need to put much on, and it lingers for many hours. Definatly one for evening wear only, a confident, strong and sexy perfume.
11 years ago

If you want a quality product that all women will love, Buy It

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Bought product for a gift, it is a world wide know perfume that is expensive but worth every cent, top shelf quality
9 years ago

The Christian Dior Poisons, part 2: Hypnotic Poison

★★★★★
Verdict: Yesterday's subject was the original Christian Dior Poison fragrance and the follow-up effort, Tendre Poison ; today I am continuing with Hypnotic Poison. Christian Dior launched Hypnotic Poison in 1998, four years after Tendre Poison.
16 years ago

The BEST of the BEST!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: What a beautiful fragrance Hypnotic Poison is. Definitely not anything like the original Poison. This is a very seductive aroma which smells of red licorice and musk. It is definitely one of a kind.
16 years ago

You made my day

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This has been my favorite fragrance for years. The only one I wear. I get compliments, my husband adores it, but it's getting harder and harder to find. Thanks
Pros: 
  • Draws Compliments
  • Great Smell
  • Long-Lasting
  • My signature fragrance
  • Sexy
  • Unique
Cons: 
  • Too Expensive
12 years ago

Beautiful Scent

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Been wanting a new scent for a while but at full price I really didn't want to take the chance. However bought it when it was on offer and soooo glad I did! I would pay full price for it now, I have had so many compliments every time I wear it.
3 years ago

a stunning, hypnotic scent

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: ~Hypnotic Poison~ Released : 1998 Fragrance family : Oriental/woody 'The mystery of Dior's legendary forbidden fruit lives on in a magical, modern philter that blends femininity with boldness'. Hypnotic Poison is part of the Poison fragrance collection created by Dior.
9 years ago

Sensual, heavy scent in an elegant bottle

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I recently received a bottle of Poison as a gift. I am usually really fussy about choosing my own perfume, but this scent is truly divine. In the past I have worn CKOne, Diorella and Paloma Picasso and have never had any comments, but now I wear Poison daily I have received numerous positive...
10 years ago

My favorite scent!!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: it smells delicious. First time I smelled it on someone else I had to run out and buy it and have been buying it ever since. I do save it for nights out or special occasion because it is rather expensive, but every once in awhile I just have to wear it to feel good and smell that special scent.
Pros: 
  • Clean &amp
  • Fresh, Draws Compliments, Great Smell, Not Overpowering, Sensual, Sexy
Cons: 
  • Doesn't Hold
  • Too Expensive
7 years ago

In love

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I've tried so many different fragrances throughout the years but this is by far the best if you like warm scents. My god, this perfume is my dream smell i just cant get enough of it. Super sensual and classy.
Pros: 
  • Draws Compliments
  • Great Smell
  • Sensual
  • Sexy
4 years ago

A very sensual and exotic perfume.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This is a exotic perfume and lasts very well on your person. I must admit it is definitely one of my favouirites and I would certainly recommend it to a friend.
Pros: 
  • Great Smell
  • Long-Lasting
  • Sensual
8 years ago

Four Stars

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: good product
6 years ago

A must have

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I am a Dior girl so my reviews on any Dior perfume may be bias, one because I have yet to try one that I didn't love. The only thing I don't like about them is they can be extremely pricey.
4 years ago

Excellent Buy!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This perfume was the best investment I made. The smell is fantastic and the fragrance lasts the whole day on my skin. I highly recommend this perfume to anyone who'd like to turn heads and get compliments! I'll definitely buy one again.
4 years ago

Absolutely love

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: This is such a fresh take on Christian Dior Poison (the original), it still has the sensuality of the original but just not as intense. It also sort of smells like Prada La Femme Intense, but it's a lot more of a fresh-musky-floral scent.Just gorgeous and is definitely a new classic favourite.
3 years ago

Gorgeous smell

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This is my daughters 2nd bottle of this. She loves it. It's a nice fresh scent that lasts a long time. It's quite pricey per bottle but as the cscent doesnt fade you dont use as much keep topping up
2 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

25 Exmouth Street, Eden Terrace, Auckland, 1021

X