Canon EOS RP Reviews

$1,714.00 - $3,299.00 from 16 retailers
Manufacturer: Canon
Expert Reviews: 
 4.1
User Reviews: 
 4.7
 
 

Canon EOS RP Mirrorless Camera Review: Full Frame for Everyone

No reviews
Verdict: If you've been lusting after a full-frame mirrorless camera, but thought you couldn't afford one, it's time to reconsider. That's because the new Canon EOS RP is significantly less expensive than other full-frame mirrorless cameras, yet boasts an impressive array of advanced features, robust...
5 months ago
 

Canon EOS RP

4.0
Verdict: The EOS RP is Canon's smallest, lightest and most affordable full-frame camera so far. In many ways, it's like a mirrorless version of Canon's 6D Mark II DSLR. That camera proved popular with amateur snappers looking to step up from an APS-C camera to full-frame shooting without needing to...
Pros: Shoots excellent JPEGs, Works well with EF lenses via bundled adaptor, Small and light for a full-frame camera, Very easy to use
Cons: Feels a little unbalanced with larger lenses, Doesn't have in-body image stabilisation, Average battery life
4 months ago
 

Canon EOS RP

No reviews
Verdict: Canon's first attempt at a full-frame mirrorless camera was the EOS R . It was a solid effort that delivered good image quality and a premium experience, although the features that it offered didn't quite match its price tag in India, especially considering competition such as the Sony A7 III and...
Pros: Light and sturdy body, Good quality stills in daylight, Reliable autofocus system, Fully articulating LCD touchscreen, Decent battery life
Cons: Not well suited to 4K video shooting, Slow burst shooting, Current RF lenses makes the body heavy, A bit expensive
2 months ago
 

Canon EOS RP

No reviews
Verdict: So, I guess now is the conclusion time. I will try to be as brief as possible here by stating that Canon EOS RP is a decent Mirrorless camera from Canon. It manages the basics in a decent manner but also comes with its flaws and limitations.
3 months ago
 

Canon EOS RP

4.5
Verdict: Please
4 months ago
 

Canon EOS RP Review

No reviews
Verdict: It was over 70 degrees in New Orleans by the time I ate breakfast. It would crest 80 before lunch. Having left Oregon's below-freezing temperatures (and a dusting of evanescent snow) the day before, it may as well have been 100 - not the type of weather in which I want to lug around a bunch of...
Pros: Very good price, Compact, lightweight, Excellent autofocus and metering, Good high ISO image quality, Fully articulating touchscreen
Cons: Some purposefully truncated features, Limited customization options, Video modes lack refinement
6 months ago
 

Canon EOS RP: A low-cost route into full-frame photography

4.0
Verdict: But while the EOS RP might not be the world's greatest video camera, there are plenty of redeeming features when you're shooting stills. Those great-quality images are the headliner, but its performance, its autofocus accuracy, and the breadth of lenses already available for the platform all make it...
Pros: Solid build quality, Strong stills performance, Great autofocus
Cons: Falls behind on video features
4 months ago
 

Canon EOS RP

4.0
Verdict: The RP doesn't quite earn Editors' Choice marks, but it still gets a strong recommendation. Its form factor and price are big reasons. But you also can't discount the compatibility with Canon flashes and (with an adapter) SLR lenses, which matter to photographers invested in the Canon system.
Pros: Compact body with full-frame sensor. Vari-angle LCD. Integrated EVF. Quick, accurate autofocus. Macro stacking and time-lapse tools. Wi-Fi. Attractive price
Cons: Small EVF. Low-cost native lenses not available yet. Inconsistent face and eye detection. 4K video suffers from heavy crop. Sensor shows limited dynamic range. Small battery. No built-in flash
5 months ago
 

Canon EOS RP review so far

No reviews
Verdict: The Canon EOS RP is an entry-level full-frame mirrorless camera with 26 Megapixels, an electronic viewfinder, fully-articulated touchscreen and cropped 4k video. Pitched at a lower-level than the EOS R, it's Canon's most affordable, not to mention lightest, full-frame body to date.
6 months ago
 

Canon EOS RP Review

No reviews
Verdict: As I said in the Canon EOS R review, we are looking at the future and I like what I see. With its ultra-low cost, the EOS RP brings the future to a huge audience.
1 month ago
 

Test Driving the Future: Canon EOS RP Review

No reviews
Verdict: It's a bold, yet factual statement: testing the more affordable Canon EOS RP is getting a first-hand look at the future of Canon cameras. While not the flagship mirrorless (that distinction belongs to the Canon EOS R), it's still a big move forward for the famed camera maker.
1 month ago
 

Goondu review: Canon EOS RP

No reviews
Verdict: Canon introduced its latest mirrorless camera, the EOS RP, a couple of months ago in Singapore, as part of its wider effort to gain more users for its mirrorless system, after the earlier launch of the Canon EOS R.
3 months ago
 

Canon EOS RP Review

4.0
Verdict: The brand new EOS RP is Canon's second ever 35mm full-frame mirrorless camera. The Canon EOS RP has a 26.2 megapixel CMOS sensor, DIGIC 8 image processor, 4K UHD 25/24p video recording in 8-bit 4:2:2, a touch-screen interface, 4,779-point Dual Pixel CMOS AF System that can focus as low as -5EV, ISO...
5 months ago
 

Canon EOS RP review

4.5
Verdict: These past six months have been some of the most eventual in recent memory when it comes to new photography kit. With three new mirrorless systems, all bearing full-frame fruits, a market that Sony has up until now had (almost) had to itself is now set to become a whole lot more vibrant.
Pros: Compact and light body, Very good value for money, Generous buffer - better than quoted, Very good AF performance, Responsive touchscreen
Cons: Limited native lens selection, Rolling shutter and crop in 4K video, Slightly sensitive metering system, No sensor-based image stabilization, Underwhelming battery life, Silent shooting very limited
6 months ago
 

Canon EOS RP

No reviews
Verdict: With the full-frame digital camera market steadily expanding beyond the professional realm, camera manufacturers see an opportunity to showcase the benefits of having a full-frame body to pretty much everyone, from enthusiasts and bloggers/influencers to stay-at-home moms and dads.
6 months ago
 

Canon EOS RP

4.0
Verdict: Canon's second full-frame mirrorless camera, the budget EOS RP, is a disappointment. It has potential as a street photography camera thanks to the small size, but is hampered by an inflexible silent-shooting mode.
3 months ago
 

I Pitted Canon's 'Affordable' EOS RP Against My Beloved Sony A7 III

No reviews
Verdict: The $1,949 Canon RP is not the best camera made or even the slickest mirrorless camera. It will win no awards for dynamic range or colour rendition, and if you've got strong feelings about the number of megapixels available in post-production, it will leave you uninspired.
3 months ago
 

Canon EOS RP

No reviews
Verdict: The Canon EOS RP is among the smallest and lightest full-frame cameras on the market, and is the least expensive full-frame camera at launch, ever. And though its specifications aren't going to set the world on fire, the RP is a likable little camera with solid JPEG image quality that will be a fine...
5 months ago
 

Canon EOS RP

No reviews
Verdict: Alas, we aren't being treated to Canon's high end EOS R camera, but with the Canon EOS RP we're getting a pretty interesting candidate in the mix. The Canon EOS RP is being aggressively priced at $1,299 and has the same sensor at the heart of the Canon 6D Mk II.
6 months ago
 

Excellent camera for landscapes and portraits

4.0
Verdict: I am a long time Canon user and was looking for a lighter and more compact body than my 6D Mk2 to use for travel and as a back up. This camera fits the bill perfectly and this is now my primary camera and the 6D my backup.
Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality
Cons: Battery life
2 months ago
 

Great entry-level full-frame cam

5.0
Verdict: I love this camera. When the R hit the market, I got sort of sad beacause I had no money to papy for it. Hopefully the RP came. I like the camera, pictures taken with it are great. I don't like the fact Camera RAW does not support this camera, yet. I hope it will shortly.
5 months ago
 

Canon EOS RP

4.0
Verdict: I really wanted a great walk around still camera that my existing lenses fitted- Bingo! Easy to learn how to use - new Canon RAW files however need separate Adobe software to get them into lightroom and PS.
4 months ago
 

Canon EOS RP

5.0
Verdict: Hi all, just sharing a short and brief review of my RP. Few weeks ago I sold my 6Dii and EF 24-105L, and since 2 weeks I'm the happy owner of the RP+RF 24-105L I know we have countless reviews on the net about all the technical specs (including the number of card slots) but I wanted to focus more on...
3 months ago
 

Incredible value, great upgrade from Rebels

5.0
Verdict: This was my first full frame camera, as well as my first mirrorless camera. Coming from a Canon rebel camera, I immediately found a difference in usability and photo quality from my rebel 77D. I found it easier to get good results using the electronic viewfinder and excellent autofocus system.
1 month ago
 

Canon EOS RP EF Zoom Lens and Lens Mount Adapter Kit

5.0
Verdict: I'm amazed at the Canon EOS RP, fantastic equipment.
2 months ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X