Canon EOS 80D Reviews

$1,388.00 - $2,484,000.95 from 17 retailers
★★★★★ 4.7
Manufacturer: Canon
X
 

I will look at Beach for future purchases.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I bought a new Canon EOS80D Camera, a very nice step up from the Digital Rebel EOS XS. The camera is sold as part of an equipment package, with a 55 mm lens and a 250 mm lens. Both lenses have Image Stabilization and Auto Focus.
1 year ago

80D - best cropped sensor DSLR you can buy.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Upgraded to this mainly for video. Dual phase continuous auto focus is a beast, weathproof unit, headphone jack for live monitoring, must goes on. lots of full reviews and comparisons on line. If you want the best without going full frame, spend the $$ and get this.
2 years ago

Excellent Camera

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I'm loving this camera so far. I just upgraded from the Rebel T6 and it definitely feels more sturdy and it takes better photos. I'm loving the AF system and everything about this DSLR. I plan to use this for a long time.
1 year ago

Cannon 80d

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Excellent Camera. I get great shots with this camera.
3 years ago

Canon EOS 80D

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I have had this camera almost 6 months now and still learning to use it to its full potential. Its predecessor was a Canon T3i 600D which was pretty good for learning and I transferred much of the knowledge to the 80D so I had a good basic understanding but the 80D goes much further, more facilities...
1 year ago

Canon EOS 80D

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I bought this camera together with the 18-135mm USM nano. I already owned a Panasonic FZ1000 and a Canon Sl1. I bought the camera because I was not completely satisfied anymore with the Panasonic FZ 1000 and because the sl1 had only 18 mp.
10 months ago

Excellent work horse

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: We use this model Canon to photograph commercially. Excellent quality of end product, sturdy and very capable. Best place to buy is ABT, make sure you buy their extended warranty. Worth every penny!!
1 year ago

Awesome Update

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This camera is awesome! I've been getting more into photography over the past 3-4 years using a Canon DSLR Rebel T3i. I've been wanting a camera with more auto focus points and faster shutter speed. I was debating between the 5D and the 80D.
3 years ago

Great step up from the rebel line of canon cameras.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I have been using this camera for about 6 months now. This is a quality camera, and was well worth the price. All of my old canon lenses work great with it. Anyone who is already invested in the canon eos eco-system will be satisfied with the 80 D.
1 year ago

Fantastic camera. I leave my 5d MkIII home now ...

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Fantastic camera. I leave my 5d MkIII home now when I travel for pleasure. It is light and the AF is fantastic. Pity no Cinestyle or Magic lantern as of now.
2 years ago

cNet Pricing

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: cNet posted pricing from various sources, but didn't check whether they are quoting pricing of the model reviewed. 42nd Street, was using an older model lens, neither STM or USM.
Pros: Good Review
Cons: Bad Pricing
3 years ago

great camera

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I bought this as an upgrade to my 700d, and so far so good. It's only been a week so I haven't got to use all the features. It's heavier than the 700d, but can do so much more. I'm semi pro and it's handl8ng of different situations is very good. I would definitely recommend it.
2 years ago

Amazing but expensive.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Really amazing batteries, and I wouldn't buy anything else. I took 3 of these on a road trip across Canada for 14 days. I only ended up using 2 out of the 3 and the second one still had juice left. I was shocked. Rated this for 3 stars because they're bloody expensive.
2 years ago

CANON EOS 80D DSLR Camera with 18-55 mm f/3.5-5.6 Lens

★★★★★ 5.0
Pros: It's a Canon so you get what you pay for. Good reliable quality
Cons: The camera doesn't come with cables. Small thing but would definitely make a difference
2 years ago

Great camera, better-than-expected lens

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: If I was given the choice, I would buy this product in a heartbeat. I'm not a big 4K Person, so 4K doesn't bother me. I would have, though, liked to have the choice of ALL-I 1080p at 60fps for better mastering and color rendering in post-production.
Pros: a) This camera is FAR more solidly built than I had expected I initially thought it would be a simple "body upgrade" from a Canon Rebel T2i, but the build quality of the camera, along with the substantial weathersealing that this camera has, makes it a more balanced camera when dealing with...
Cons: a) My 24-70 doesn't always play nice with this camera. Some lenses may need calibration via AFMA (Autofocus Micro Adjustment) in order to do their best on this camera. That being said, I really have to pixel peep to make this condition happen, and most of it is because I don't hold the lens ideally...
3 years ago

Canon 80D

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Love this camera and all the features. I would defiantly recommend to buy at Sam's club because of all the additional features you get with it.
2 years ago

Good Camera, But a bit pricy

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Hi there, I am an intermediate Photographer and have viewed a lot of cameras, The Canon 80D is a step up from the previous 70D, and i think you should definitely get this camera, with its 24.2 Megapixel Sensor, Full HD Video, Fully Articulated Touchscreen, 100% Viewfinder accuracy, and the 44 Sensor...
1 year ago

First class kit

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I got this to replace my old canon EOS 100d, This camera is premiere league compared to my old on, Picture quality is fantastic, Will need a bit of time to use a lot of the facilities on the camera but what I have used at the moment has been first class.
1 year ago

Good basic camera - one horrible flaw

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I have enjoyed this camera but will be giving it away and looking for something with a better firmware design. It takes about 7 clicks to do anything EXCEPT format your SD card and lose an entire trip's Work... Regrettably, that takes just one light, accidental press and goodbye everything.
10 months ago

Great pictures immediately

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I bought this camera for a trip to Alaska. I did not have time to learn all of the features so used it in auto most of the time. The auto focus is fast and mostly accurate. With the long lens I got great wildlife shots of high quality. The camera is light and easy to carry with either lens attached.
1 year ago

Upgraded from 70D

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Upgraded from the 70D and although i love that camera it isn't fantastic in poor light and at 6400 iso i have very few keepers if any due to noise which software will only reduce to a certain degree.
Pros: Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Good Sized Screen, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Rugged
2 years ago

Canon EOS 80D

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This camera was my upgrade from a 600D that I had grown from. The idea was first a full frame like 6D but the somewhat more obsolete sensor combined with just 11 AF points and Canon's limitation of having only 1/4000 seconds shutter speed on that model meant I had two choices: - Buy a 5D mark iii...
2 years ago

Canon EOS 80D ! Just Awosome ...

★★★★ 4.3
Verdict: Moving images aren't entirely negated, of course, with the camera capable of handing Full HD 1080p capture, including both a microphone and headphones sockets for the videographers out there. It's only the lack of 4K capture which sees some competitors, Panasonic GH4 included, offer more.
3 years ago

LOVE IT

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I love this camera. It does everything I need it to do and I love that it came with a car charger that you can also use in an outlet. When I received this it was way more then I expected. Which is a good thing. The zoom is great and I love that the manual is on a disc.
2 years ago

Great camera

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I bought this camera as an upgrade to my t5i. This dslr is a great enthusiast camera. I love the features. Great choice for a budding pro or experienced hobbyist.
2 years ago

Perfect DSLR for enthusiasts.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Had a Canon 500D since 2010 which I upgraded last year with the addition of EF-S 15-85mm lens. This year, after much research, I upgraded the body to the 80D. It's pricey for an enthusiastic hobbyist, but worth it!
8 months ago

Canon EOS 80D

★★★★★ 5.0
Pros: Touch screen, wireless transfer photo
Cons: Hard to connect computer wirelessly
1 year ago

Canon EOS 80D

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: LOVE IT!! FIRST CAMERA AND I LOVE IT. IT MAKES ME SO EXCITED TO SHOOT. It's extremely comfortable to hold its light and makes me so more passionate about shooting and I just love it I can't wait to get home from work to go shoot I can't wait to start doing night time shooting it's amazing.
2 years ago

Canon 80

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Bought 2 in last two years with 2 different lens. Photo results have been amazing. Video quality is top notch. Camera has been exposed to high temps, extreme cold, and heavy rain/snow and not once has it stopped working. Its extremely easy to operate and use. I highly recommend this camera.
1 year ago

Fantastic Camera

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Brilliant camera! Purchased as a bundle deal & really happy with the camera.
2 years ago

What a great camera!

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: One of the best decisions I've ever made buying this camera! I researched this product and could find nothing but positive reviews. When I received it and was able to hold it you can feel and see the great quality. So far it has exceeded all my expectations!
Pros: Wifi Nice big touch screen
Cons: None
3 years ago

Excellent upgrade from its predecessor

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Continuing the excellent features in its predecessor, the 70d, the Canon 80D just feels at home in my hand. An additional sensor sensitivity is good for low light AF shooting, allowing me to also use a 1.4x extender with my 100-400 f/4-5.6 lens (centre focus point will AF @ f8).
Pros: Easy to use, Build quality, Battery life
3 years ago

Mostly happy with my new 80D BUT it's early days.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I bought this camera less than a month ago along with the EF 100-400mm IS Mk2 lens. After very minimal use to dateand approximately 500 shots I've encountered a very annoying problem. The camera freezes while make adjustments e.g. changing exposure compensation, selecting a focus point/pattern.
8 months ago

Canon EOS 80D Review

★★★★★
Verdict: Canon has created an excellent camera that makes a worthwhile upgrade from the 70D. It's well-built with sensibly arranged controls, has good ergonomics and an extensive feature set, and can be set up to suit your shooting style. Most importantly, the image quality is superb with lots of detail.
1 year ago

Digital Camera World

Canon 80D Review

★★★★ 4.1
Verdict: This camera is not specifically "the best" at very much. Cameras like the Nikon D7500 outmuscle it in terms of autofocus and ISO performance, while mirrorless cameras are ahead in features, and Canon's own Rebel lineup wins for price.
1 year ago

Canon EOS 80D Review

★★★★★
Verdict: I would not be completely forthright to omit a last piece of advice to those considering the addition of an 80D to their kits. While "80D" appears a fine name in print, quickly saying the name to someone who is unfamiliar with the model name will likely come across as "A.D.D.
3 years ago

Canon EOS 80D : Should you wait for the EOS 90D?

★★★★★ 3.0
Pros: Competent all-rounder; Excellent autofocus in video capture;
Cons: Sometimes overexposes high-contrast scenes in JPEG mode; No 4K video capture; Still image autofocus not the most reliable;
A solid set of features but the Canon EOS 80D doesn’t do enough to stay ahead of the competition
5 months ago

Goondu review: Canon EOS 80D DSLR

★★★★★
Verdict: When I first handled the Canon EOS 80D, I thought I was holding a 70D. Sure, there are some changes to the button design, but for the large part, the camera remains largely untouched. This includes the button placements.
3 years ago

Canon EOS 80D Review

★★★★★
Verdict: Canon EOS 80D Review – On paper, the Canon EOS 80D with 18-135mm IS lens kit is equipped with a lot of goodies. It weighs 730 grams (body only) and has a 24.2 Megapixels APS-C CMOS sensor.
3 years ago

Canon EOS 80D

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Canon's midrange SLR family, including cameras like the previous-generation 70D and the current 80D ($1,199, body only), has long been a solid choice for photographers who feel that the consumer-friendly Rebel line is lacking, but don't need to move up to the pro-grade 7D Mark II or any of the...
Pros: 45-point autofocus system. 7fps capture with focus tracking. Vari-angle touch-screen display. Pentaprism viewfinder. Smooth video autofocus. 1/8,000-sec shutter and 1/250-sec flash sync. Wi-Fi with NFC
Cons: No 4K video support. Single SD card slot. Omits PC sync connection
3 years ago

Canon EOS 80D review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The EOS 80D makes a number of key improvements over its predecessor, but its core appeal remains unchanged: the speed and confidence of a traditional mid-range DSLR coupled with one of the best movie and live view autofocus systems on the market.
Pros: Good quality 24 Megapixel stills and 1080p movies, Large viewfinder with 100% coverage and on-demand grid lines, Broad and dense 45-point viewfinder AF system, Superb continuous AF during Live View and movies, Fully-articulated touchscreen, Built-in Wifi / NFC with smartphone or computer remote...
Cons: No 4k video or 1080p above 60p for slow motion, Still photos a little less crisp than those from the D7200, Doesn't have twin memory card slots, No GPS / location logging on smartphone app, No focus peaking
3 years ago

Canon 80D

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: Sporting a new, higher-resolution 24MP sensor, a faster processor and a beefed-up 45-point AF system, the Canon 80D builds upon foundation laid out by the 70D and its excellent Dual Pixel CMOS AF technology.
Pros: Very good image quality; Better RAW high ISO performance than predecessor; Improved buffer depth; Very fast AF; Dual Pixel CMOS AF is excellent; f/8 AF support; 1080/60p video; Headphone jack; Very good battery life
Cons: New kit lens isn't very sharp; No 4K video; No clean HDMI out; 29:59 minute video recording limit; Phase detect AF not as sensitive in low-light as expected (Dual Pixel AF better in low-light)
2 years ago

Canon EOS 80D Review: Great DSLR for Video

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The Canon EOS 80D is great for photographers who want to step up from Canon's Rebel line, as well as 70D owners who want to upgrade to a much better AF system. But there are other cameras in this APS-C class that are worth considering, such as the Nikon D7200 ($1,200).
Pros: 45 Autofocus points, Articulated LCD, Microphone and headphone jacks
Cons: No 4K video, Single card slot
3 years ago

Canon EOS 80D

★★★★★
Verdict: Canon's EOS 80D is a fully loaded DSLR featuring an APS-C sized, 24.2-Megapixel CMOS imaging sensor with dual-pixel technology. Its large body also houses a DIGIC 6 image processor, a 45-point Cross-Type AF system, 3.0-inch LCD screen, Built-in WiFi, and the ability to capture full 1080p HD videos.
Pros: The camera is accurate in all shooting modes, providing excellent exposures, Canon EF-mount supports one of the best collections of lenses you will ever find, 24.2-Megapixel CMOS imaging sensor provides loads of detail and a very high quality image, Dual-Pixel AF works wonders for Live View shooting...
Cons: Does not allow video shooting at any time, the camera must be set to capture video, Higher ISO settings show very high levels of noise and low detail, Custom controls are limited compared to higher level cameras, No 4K video capture, which is becoming more popular
3 years ago

Canon EOS 80D

★★★★ 4.2
Verdict: The Canon EOS 80D is a refinement of the popular enthusiast Canon EOS 70D. While the body largely remains unchanged compared to its predecessor, the 80D has received a new imaging sensor, a new metering sensor and a revamped AF system.
3 years ago

Canon EOS 80D Review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Unbeatable autofocus puts Canon's EOS 80D at the top of its class for video.
Pros: Excellent 24-megapixel stills, Best DSLR autofocusing for movie capture, 45-point autofocus system, Headphone jack
Cons: No 4K video
3 years ago

Canon EOS 80D DSLR Review

★★★★★
Verdict: The Canon EOS 80D has a list price of $1,199. For more information, visit usa.canon.com .
2 years ago

Canon EOS 80D Review

★★★★★
Verdict: The Canon 80D is just what it is advertised to be – a mid-range DSLR that won't set any spec sheets on fire but is serviceable across a wide range of applications. It is a worthy successor to what Canon started with the 70D for both still and video shooters.
2 years ago

Canon EOS 80D review: The mid-range master

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: If you're looking to drop a four-figure wedge of cash of a mid-range DSLR - one that'll last you for a good stretch of time - then Canon is one of the names that so often floats to the surface; the crema on the coffee, if you will.
Pros: Continuous autofocus unparalleled at this level, 100% optical finder (finally), fast performance and significant buffer, decent image quality throughout, vari-angle touchscreen (with speedy live view
Cons: No 4K video, no second SD slot, viewfinder flare from direct light sources, off-centre 1-point AF not always perfect, no speed increase over 70D, finish looks plasticky
3 years ago

Canon EOS 80D

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: The Canon EOS 80d is the perfect amateur professional camera which captures that perfect shot!
3 years ago
Next >
Page 1 / 2

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X