Canon EOS 1500D + 18-55/3.5-5.6 IS Reviews

$897.00 - $1,189.56 from 10 retailers
★★★★ 4.4
Manufacturer: Canon
X
4.4 ★★★★
Based on 11 reviews.
 

Canon EOS 1500D

★★★★ 4.2
Verdict: The EOS 1500D is one of two entry-level DLSR cameras announced by Canon on 26 February to replace the EOS 1300D . Designed for novice users who want better image quality than their smartphones can provide, the EOS 1500D and its cheaper, lower-featured sibling, the EOS 3000D come with Wi-Fi, Full HD...
4 years ago

Canon EOS 1500D + 18-55/3.5-5.6 IS

★★★★★
Verdict: The quality of smartphone cameras these days has reached a point where it doesn't make sense for most people to invest in a standalone digital camera. Of course, if you want better manual control and zoom, then getting a DSLR or even a mirrorless interchangeable lens camera makes sense, as these...
Pros: 
  • High resolution sensor
  • Built-in Wi-Fi
  • NFC
  • Light and sturdy build
  • Bundled 16GB card
  • Good battery life
Cons: 
  • Crippled burst mode
  • Average all-round performance
  • Not a competitive enough upgrade
3 years ago

I was extremely happy with the camera

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I bought the canon 1500D from your online store a while ago now and I was extremely happy! Everything was good it shipped on time and the camera was in great condition, thank you!
2 years ago

Canon EOS 1500D Review: The Perfect Beginner's DSLR

★★★★ 3.6
Verdict: While mirrorless cameras have been doing the rounds lately, a large portion of the world still prefers DSLRs. What's more is that if you're an aspiring photographer, a DSLR is a much better method of embarking on your photographic journey.
3 years ago

Canon EOS 1500D + 18-55/3.5-5.6 IS

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: I began my DSLR journey some eight years ago with a Canon 550D – a model which has been updated several times by Canon, eventually becoming the 750D – kit that included the EFS 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6mm lens.
Pros: 
  • Intuitive UI
  • Good entry point for photography
Cons: 
  • Bundled lenses are basic
  • Lacks videography features
3 years ago

Canon EOS 1500D review: Beginners - just go for it!

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: 2017-2018 has been the year of the smartphone. Not only design, display and battery, but more of a cold war on the photography front. Smartphone manufacturers all out to show their prowess with the cameras on their devices.
3 years ago

Canon EOS 1500D + 18-55/3.5-5.6 IS

★★★★★
Verdict: Every photographer has to start somewhere and these days most of them start from their smartphones, or even instant cameras. But when you want to get serious or venture into the realm of hobbyists, you'll have to get either a mirrorless camera or a quality DSLR camera.
Pros: 
  • Picture quality
  • Good value
  • Beginner friendly
3 years ago

Easy to use

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I am really enjoying using the new camera - it is so easy to use and takes great shots. Harvey Norman had the best price.
3 years ago

I'm really thrilled

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: What a great camera, I'm so happy with the twin lenses and the excellent results in my photo shoot.
3 years ago

Excellent service

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Was a wonderful purchase! Was able to capture special pictures of my sisters baby shower and look forward to creating pictural memories with my niece/nephew. A fantastic product.
3 years ago

Canon EOS1500D DSLR Camera

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Was a very good camera, however is also very big. I needed to be able to move arround with this camera more so have opted for a mirror less version of this camera .
2 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

25 Exmouth Street, Eden Terrace, Auckland, 1021

X