Canon EOS 1500D + 18-55/3.5-5.6 III Reviews

$729.00 - $1,263.85 from 18 retailers
★★★★★ 4.5
Manufacturer: Canon
X
4.5 ★★★★★
Based on 14 reviews.
 

Canon EOS 1500D review: Beginners - just go for it!

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: 2017-2018 has been the year of the smartphone. Not only design, display and battery, but more of a cold war on the photography front. Smartphone manufacturers all out to show their prowess with the cameras on their devices.
3 years ago

Canon EOS 1500D + 18-55/3.5-5.6 III

★★★★★
Verdict: Every photographer has to start somewhere and these days most of them start from their smartphones, or even instant cameras. But when you want to get serious or venture into the realm of hobbyists, you'll have to get either a mirrorless camera or a quality DSLR camera.
Pros: 
  • Picture quality
  • Good value
  • Beginner friendly
3 years ago

Canon EOS 1500D

★★★★ 4.2
Verdict: If you're strapped for cash and really need an interchangeable-lens camera, the EOS 1500D will fill the bill, although it's not the cheapest option available. For a DSLR, it is relatively compact, light in weight and easy to operate.
3 years ago

Canon EOS 1500D: Full, in-depth review

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: The Canon EOS 1500D is an entry-level DSLR camera that will give beginners a reasonable idea of whether they want to pursue photography at a higher level or not.
Pros: 
  • Intuitive UI
  • Good entry point for photography
Cons: 
  • Bundled lenses are basic
  • Lacks videography features
3 years ago

I was extremely happy with the camera

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I bought the canon 1500D from your online store a while ago now and I was extremely happy! Everything was good it shipped on time and the camera was in great condition, thank you!
2 years ago

Easy to use

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I am really enjoying using the new camera - it is so easy to use and takes great shots. Harvey Norman had the best price.
3 years ago

I'm really thrilled

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: What a great camera, I'm so happy with the twin lenses and the excellent results in my photo shoot.
3 years ago

Canon EOS 1500D Review: The Perfect Beginner's DSLR

★★★★ 3.6
Verdict: While mirrorless cameras have been doing the rounds lately, a large portion of the world still prefers DSLRs. What's more is that if you're an aspiring photographer, a DSLR is a much better method of embarking on your photographic journey.
Pros: 
  • Great design
  • Lightweight and easy to use
  • even for single-handed operations
  • Great Picture Quality in almost all conditions
  • Manages to balance out noise
  • even at ISO 1600
Cons: 
  • Video recording at just 30fps
  • No headphone jack
  • so no external mic support
  • Auto White Balance can be a miss at times
3 years ago

Canon EOS 1500D + 18-55/3.5-5.6 III

★★★★★
Verdict: The quality of smartphone cameras these days has reached a point where it doesn't make sense for most people to invest in a standalone digital camera. Of course, if you want better manual control and zoom, then getting a DSLR or even a mirrorless interchangeable lens camera makes sense, as these...
Pros: 
  • High resolution sensor
  • Built-in Wi-Fi
  • NFC
  • Light and sturdy build
  • Bundled 16GB card
  • Good battery life
Cons: 
  • Crippled burst mode
  • Average all-round performance
  • Not a competitive enough upgrade
3 years ago

Excellent service

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Was a wonderful purchase! Was able to capture special pictures of my sisters baby shower and look forward to creating pictural memories with my niece/nephew. A fantastic product.
2 years ago

Canon EOS1500D DSLR Camera

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Was a very good camera, however is also very big. I needed to be able to move arround with this camera more so have opted for a mirror less version of this camera .
2 years ago

Canon camera

★★★★★ 5.0
5
10 months ago

Very good.

★★★★★ 5.0
1 year ago

Awesome gift for my wife

★★★★ 4.0
Best thing I purchased for my wife as she wanted a camera for Christmas
1 year ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X