Canon EF 20-35mm F3.5-4.5 USM Reviews

$1,807.20 from Doolz
★★★★ 4.1
Manufacturer: Canon
X
4.1 ★★★★
Based on 13 reviews.
 

Canon EF 20-35mm f/3.5-4.5 USM Lens Review

★★★★★
Verdict: The Canon EF 20-35mm f/3.5-4.5 USM Lens features a short wide angle focal length range with decent build quality at a relatively low cost . The 20-35 utilizes a metal mount and has decent feel to it. It is a reasonably well built lens.
17 years ago

Canon EF 20-35mm f/3.5-4.5 USM

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: The Canon EF 20-35mm f/3.5-4.5 USM was Canon´s first attempt to provide an ultra-wide lens to the masses. It was introduced back in 1993 and possibly it has been discontinued recently (no clear information here yet).
13 years ago

Canon EF 20-35mm f/3.5-4.5 USM review by sjp010

★★★★★
Verdict: This is a very useful lens wide angle lens for a full frame camera if you're on a budget or need to pack light. If you're looking for ultimate image quality, click elsewhere. If you want a cheap 20mm lens that is reasonably well built and gives good image quality at f/5.6 or f/8, this may be what...
Pros: 
  • Small
  • light
  • inexpensive
  • fast silent ring USM
  • good build quality
Cons: 
  • contrast a little weak wide open
  • hood is huge and probably useless
9 years ago

Great lens for the price. Gives a very sharp image.

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Overall, this is a very good lens that every filmmaker should have in his bag. Yes, I use my DSLR primarily for filmmaking and have found the 20mm focal length to come in handy a lot of times. Very sharp image given its price point. Definitely a good lens to have in the bag!
9 years ago

It is in great shape and takes awesome pictures

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: It is in great shape and takes awesome pictures
4 years ago

Canon EF 20-35mm F3.5-4.5 USM

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: I just bought this little lens off ebay for a great price. I have noticed so poor reviews here but at the price I thought I would give it a try. Some of the observations made by others are quite correct and I found from my initial test that the images tend to lack a little contrast straight from the...
Pros: 
  • Lightweight
  • quick and accurate USM focusing
  • price
Cons: 
  • Images a little flat and lacking in contrast but easily trewwkable in PS
12 years ago

Very Nice Wide Angle Zoom and Very Affordable

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: A great zoom lens for those with a small bank account. It is small, compact, light weight and a pleasure to use. Takes great sharp photos with excellent contrast and color. You can't do better for the price, especially if you are using a full frame digital camera like the Canon 5D.
14 years ago

Canon EF 20-35mm F3.5-4.5 USM

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: I'm using this lens (20- 35mm). It is very comfotable for my work in a newpaper.
17 years ago

Truly wonderful value for money

★★★★★ 4.8
Verdict: I have had this lens for a few years now and it has been my primary landscape lens. I have won a number of awards for images I created with this and have always been very pleased with the quality of the images from it.
Pros: 
  • Superior build quality
  • Super-sharp images
  • Fast auto-focus
11 years ago

LOVE IT

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Great Item, an absolute jewel to shoot with. i bought this lens for my cityscapes and it is doing more than i could have asked for,' A very crisp lens.
9 years ago

Canon EF 20-35mm f/3.5-4.5 USM

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: This lens has a nice feel and build, and a fast and accurate AF. But the IQ never could convince me. As a wideangle I used it for landscapes and cityscapes, and found the contrast and colors to be lacking. Also straight lines in the middle of the frame got distorted.
Pros: 
  • build
  • AF
Cons: 
  • contrast
  • distortions
  • range
15 years ago

Canon EF 20-35mm f/3.5-4.5 USM - Review / Test Report

★★★★★
Verdict: The optical construction is made of 12 elements in 11 groups without any special elements. Its aperture mechanism features just 5 aperture blades so a pleasing bokeh was probably not on the design priority list nor is it really needed for the majority of applications of such a lens.
2 years ago

Canon EF 20-35mm f/3.5-4.5 USM Lens Review

★★★★★
Verdict: Canon EF 20-35mm f/3.5-4.5 USM, released back in mind 1993, replaced Canon's EF 20-35mm f/2.8L USM as a consumer-grade variant (the original 20-35mm f/2.8L USM was in turn discontinued in favor of EF 17-35mm f/2.8L USM).
12 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X