Brother MFC-9340CDW Reviews

$417.45 - $599.00 from 5 retailers
Manufacturer: Brother
Expert Reviews: 
 3.5
User Reviews: 
 3.9
 
 

Brother MFC-9340CDW Review

3.5
Verdict: The Brother MFC-9340CDW multifunction printer has some nice features, headlined by its duplexing ADF, though it has so-so speed and output quality. (3.5 out of 5) Pros Duplexing ADF Wi-Fi Direct Mobile and Cloud printing support Color touch screen and backlit keypad Auto-duplexer Cons Sub-par photo...
Pros: Duplexing ADF, Wi-Fi Direct, Mobile and Cloud printing support, Color touch screen and backlit keypad, Auto-duplexer
Cons: Sub-par photo quality, So-so graphics
6 years ago
 

Brother MFC-9340CDW

3.5
Verdict: The Brother MFC-9340CDW is the most full featured of Brother's three new laser-class (LED-based) multifunction printers (MFPs). It includes all the features of the Brother MFC-9330CDW and Brother MFC-9130CW , and like them, it has a 35-page automatic document feeder (ADF) for copying, scanning, and...
Pros: Duplexing ADF. Wi-Fi Direct. Mobile and Cloud printing support. Color touch screen and backlit keypad. Auto-duplexer
Cons: Sub-par photo quality. So-so graphics
6 years ago
 

I'm not sure yet...

1.0
Verdict: Right out of the box, the printer didn't work; it took a week for it to be repaired. Why didn't I return it for another one Because of the incredible amount of packaging waste generated by a new printer (lots of plastic bags and plastic gadgets to hold everything in place during shipping in...
1 year ago
 

Brother MFC9340CDW Colour Laser MFP Black and Colour Print/Copy/Scan/Fax/iPrint/AirPrint/Network Ready/Wireless/Duplex/35 sheets ADF/250 sheets tray/22ppm

2.0
Verdict: Great printer - Good value for money
1 year ago
 

Terribly time-consuming installation

2.0
Verdict: The printer quality is fine for the price- no problems there. My main issue is with the ridiculous set-up process. Every other printer on the planet has an easy to follow procedure that gets the printer online within 20 minutes.
2 years ago
 

Great machine

3.0
Verdict: This one replaced an older Brother MFC that I'd had a great run out of. The new one is faster, simpler and easier to set up too. Win!
1 year ago
 

Brother MFC-9340CDW

4.0
Verdict: Pumps out the pages in a mind blowing pace, 23 PPM. What took me hours to print on mu old ink jest takes minutes on this bad boy. Clean clean copies every time in super full color quality.
3 years ago
 

Great printing

5.0
Verdict: I bought this off the back of the other reviews. It's exactly as everyone says - cheap to run, quick to print, easy to set-up, works well, but with light paper can be slightly curly when double-sided printing. I recommend a good weight paper. It's been a great purchase for my office.
2 years ago
 

"Cheap, effective, user-friendly"

5.0
Verdict: Really good multifunction, does everything including fax and nice duplexing. Good UI, fast prints, good quality output and scanning. Pretty bad for photo printing (colours not very accurate) but that's not what laser printers are for so no point deduction.
2 years ago
 

Real Dependable Work Horse

4.0
Verdict: Have been using this as a home office computer for 4 years. Bought it new for a CRAZY price at a retail store on sale. Never been a fan of all in one, but this has been bullet proof for a self feeding duplex printer and scanner! OEM toner is expensive but have had bad luck with non-OEM.
10 months ago
 

Highest quality/price ratio

4.0
Verdict: The best SOHO printer I have tried. Took this one for home and is the best, fast, great printing quality, color, professional features. Price is ok compared to the options I could compare with.
1 year ago
 

Brother MFC-9340CDW

4.0
Verdict: Overall great printer if you know what you are getting into. If you are looking to print pictures, this is not the printer. If you want to print text and graphics, i couldn't recommend it more for the price. Scanner needs to be upgraded, even on high quality, pictures are blurred and color sags.
Pros: Easy setup (inlcuding wireless, Great quality on text and graphics, Ink use is as stated, Scan is great on text and graphics, Not too noisy, Accepts off brand toners
Cons: Picture quality, both on printing and scanning isn't great, Ink does have fowl odor if you have computer close to printer (Same experience as my other laser printers, Cost of brand toner
3 years ago
 

love it works great

5.0
Verdict: love it works great, Better than my old samsung junk color laser printer! wifi works awesome, just load the Brother iPrint and scan software to your device and print away.Its very quick to start and prints very fast.nice quality too.
1 year ago
 

Finally a Printer that Fucking Works

5.0
Verdict: For some reason printers and windows 10 dont get along. The only thing i have trouble with is scanning, which will eventually work, but sometimes i have to feed a document like 15 times.
1 year ago
 

good product

4.0
Verdict: I bought 1 month ago ang it is very good so far, it works very well
1 year ago
 

Brother MFC9340CDW

4.5
Verdict: I think this is a superb colour laserjet with great performance producing excellent high quality print copy. It is also easy to operate and maintain. However I do have an issue with having to replace the fuser unit four times in three years. The first two units were replaced under warranty.
3 years ago
 

Brother MFC-9340CDW Colour 4-in-1 Laser Printer Duplex Wireless

5.0
Verdict: the Brother MFC-9340CDW is a brilliant printer in terms of how many functions i can get for such a reasonable price. Its 4 in one print, scan, copy and fax functions along with its WiFi and ethernet connectivity make it very useful for all types of documents.
1 year ago
 

Brother MFC-9340CDW All-In-One Colour Laser Printer

5.0
Verdict: Already own two of this MFP, love them even if they're a bit hard to setup the first time. Once you know how they works you'll love them!
1 year ago
 

Good Printer - Poor Brother Parts Policy

4.0
Verdict: We purchased this printer for light duty home office use. When it worked, the printer performed very well. BUT - after less than 1 year and a total of 1750 total copies, the Drum ! error appeared and would not go away, even after repeated attempts to clean the drum units.
Pros: Features, Easy to Use
5 years ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X