Brother HL-L5100DN Reviews

$235.92 - $612.63 from 37 retailers
Manufacturer: Brother
Expert Reviews: 
 4.0
User Reviews: 
 4.4
 
 

Brother HL-L5100DN review

4.0
Verdict: The rather drab Brother HL-L5100DN may look uninspiring, but this simple cube can hold a lot of paper and a lot of toner and print at speeds that make some other laser printers look like leisurely inkjet machines.
Pros: Very fast duplex print speed, Sharp and consistent printing, Deep and expandable paper capacity, High yield toner available
Cons: No inbuilt Wi-Fi, No front USB port, Quite noisy in operation, Tiny one-line LCD is hard to read
1 year ago
 

Brother HL-L5100DN

4.0
Verdict: The Brother HL-L5100DN ($199.99) is a very capable mono laser printer for a micro or small office or a workgroup, and offers very good value for its price. It is lightning fast, prints high-quality text, is capable of heavy-duty printing, has good standard and optional paper capacity, and a low...
Pros: Good text quality. Sizzling speed. Generous standard and optional paper capacity. Low running costs
Cons: Slightly subpar graphics quality
3 years ago
 

Works great!

5.0
Verdict: Works quickly and does job efficiently. It's loud though, and the extra tray costs as much as the printer itself so I didn't buy it. It is worth the price, however and I would recommend it.
2 years ago
 

HL-L5100 Printer

5.0
Verdict: so far so good. Great printer and great speed.
8 months ago
 

Brother HLL5100DN, Mono Laser Printer Duplex

2.5
Verdict: Great printer works a treat
1 year ago
 

Impressive service

5.0
Verdict: I ordered a laser printer but, after despatch, I realised I had ordered the wrong one and called Printerland. They advised me to refuse the delivery so it would be returned to them. I ordered the correct printer over the phone and it arrived the next day. The incorrect printer was refunded.
1 year ago
 

Brother Laser Duplex Printer

5.0
Verdict: We run a bridge club and so far now we are on our third Brother Duplex printer. Since we do not order the top of the line, we do not expect them to last forever. However, we are happy with the amount of time we do get out of each printer. Right now I just ordered another one that is wifi.
3 years ago
 

Impressive from Brother

5.0
Verdict: Good value for money and a sturdy printer, really quick to get set up and we're impressed so far.
1 year ago
 

Does the job

5.0
Verdict: This is my second Brother Printer in 3 years that I have bought for the office, one is the MB5360, which I really like. I generally would recommend their product, but this HL-L5100DN is a bit noisy. It sits on my desk and is quite big.
1 year ago
 

Good basic printer

4.0
Verdict: Plugged in the printer, connected by cable to the computer and started printing, it was that easy. Printer has wireless capability but I have not used that yet.
3 years ago
 

Wrong Plug

2.0
Verdict: Great printer, but would have been nice to have had a UK plug included!
2 years ago
 

Brother HL-L5100DN

5.0
Verdict: I ordered this printer for the 50 sheet manual feed tray, spending $40-50 more than the cheaper, smaller ones for printing shipping labels. Not disappointed! The manual tray works great and it's a lot handier to feed a stack of label sheets than one at a time like some previous Brother printers I...
11 months ago
 

bought three

5.0
Verdict: We bought 3 of them about two years ago. They all worked great. The one that is used the most Started about 6 months ago, showing a message that the drum needs replaced. It still printed ok just smeary so we can only use it for interoffice printing.
1 year ago
 

Crisp, sharp print, fast, great duplex

5.0
Verdict: Excellent output, very crisp, sharp text and good graphics. Takes a big electrical load when heating up and is a bit noisy, but quieter than the older HL-5470DW. There is a setting that makes it even quieter but slows it down a bit.
1 year ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X