Brother ADS-2200 Reviews

$508.85 - $829.55 from 12 retailers
★★★★ 4.4
Manufacturer: Brother
X
4.4 ★★★★
Based on 12 reviews.
 

Brother ADS-2200

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: Scanning from ReadIRIS, an OCR program, proved preferable to using the manufacturer's utility in our testing of the HP ScanJet Pro 3000 s3 , but it also has a considerably more robust software package than the ADS-2200.
Pros: 
  • Scans to USB thumb drives
  • Good OCR performance
  • Speedy scanning to image PDF and searchable PDF formats
Cons: 
  • No display
  • Limited to USB 2.0 connectivity
  • Lacks a scan utility
4 years ago

Brother ADS-2200

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Love this scanner. I had to dig online to find the right application to download so I could use it, "Brother iprint and Scan" (for MAC) but once I worked that out, it does all I need it to do. Just can't load too many receipts at a time as they won't separate properly.
3 years ago

So Easy, even I can do it! Scanning multiple doc to 1 file

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Didnt believe it would be this easy!!!! But it is! Thank you B & H your people are sooooo professional and informative! Great price as well.
3 years ago

Simple and quick

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Works very well. Simple to use. Only complaint is one step too many which saving a document, but this does not affect the operation of the product
3 years ago

Scanner for everyday use in my business

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: I received this product for free from Brother in exchange for my honest opinion/review of the product. As a small business owner, I find the need to be able to scan documents on a daily basis. It was very easy to set up in my office. It is on the big-and-heavy side, but small enough keep on my desk.
4 years ago

Awesome Scanner

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: This scanner is amazing. The setup was easy with minimal hassle straight out the box. I was up and scanning in no time. I would totally recommend this to anyone who likes to keep track of receipts or any other papers around the home that can become a nuisance.
4 years ago

My scanner is practical

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: size correct-price a bit too high-useful
4 years ago

Better than anticipated

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: As described. Perfect
3 years ago

Awesome Scanner

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I received this product for free from Brother in exchange for my honest opinion/review of the product. This scanner is amazing. The setup was easy with minimal hassle straight out the box. I was up and scanning in no time.
4 years ago

great features

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I had a brothers scanner for many years. When it was time to upgrade I bought another brothers because the first one served me so well.
2 years ago

Brother scanner

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Fast and easy to use
2 years ago

Brother ADS-2200 Review

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: The Brother ADS-2200 is a basic desktop document scanner with solid OCR performance and speed, although getting the most out of it may require tweaking some settings.
A desktop document scanner intended for sole practitioners and home office users, the Brother ADS-2200 ($329.99) provides a fast-rated speed, simple operation, a good software suite, and a basic feature set at a low price. It offers good OCR capabilities and one nifty feature—the ability to scan to USB thumb drives—seldom seen in a scanner in this price range. Set against that are its lack of an LCD and absence of a scan utility, which can make it tricky to configure the ADS-2200 to scan to a format or the settings of your choice. Basic Look and Features The ADS-2200, a duplex scanner with a 50-sheet automatic document feeder (ADF), has a typical size and form for a basic desktop scanner. This two-toned (black and off-white) scanner measures 7 by 11.8 by 8.7 inches (HWD) when closed, and weighs 7.7 pounds. It has a straight-through paper path from the ADF into the output tray, and supports the scanning of business cards as well as plastic cards. Its controls are minimal, with no ...
Pros: 
  • Scans to USB thumb drives
  • Good OCR performance
  • Speedy scanning to image PDF and searchable PDF formats
Cons: 
  • No display
  • Limited to USB 2.0 connectivity
  • Lacks a scan utility
4 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

25 Exmouth Street, Eden Terrace, Auckland, 1021

X