Brother ADS-1600W Reviews

$406.49 - $457.41 from 2 retailers
★★★★★ 3.3
   8 reviews
Manufacturer: Brother
X
3.3 ★★★★★
Based on 8 reviews.
 

Office scanning in your home!

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Not with this. Wireless, fast, double-sided, multi-feed scanning on any pc, laptop and Android - just cool! Seriously easy to use and set-up - even for me and my visual impairment! And if there is a paper jam then one simple click of a button and the top hinges off.
5 years ago

Great upload to OneNote, but paper feeder is a pain

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Do like it to cut down on home paperwork, and the upload to OneNote works great. The only pain is the paper feeder - trying to feed multiple pages in is a pain. It pulls pages in together. It jams. It needs a lot of manual care whilst feeding multiple pages. But, it still does the job.
6 years ago

Great little printer

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I bought this printer as I spend quite a bit of time travelling around and needed something I could fit in the car and also take to hotels - this does the job perfectly.It is quiet and very efficient and the print quality is very good.My only criticism, is that if I were to believe what I was being...
6 years ago

2 years on & still rocking!

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Has outlasted all other scanners I have purchased. I use as a workhorse - large volumes every day. You are wasting your time buying anything cheaper/smaller if you use frequently.
4 years ago

BROTHER ADS1600W Compact Wireless Document Scanner

★★★★ 4.0
Pros: 
  • Easy to set up, quick to scan
  • Good at correcting misaligned pages
  • Does exactly what I hoped it would do
7 years ago

Brother ADS-1600W

★★★★★
Verdict: A compact document scanner, the ADS-1600W can scan to pen drive and wirelessly through network and is of great use in office environment dealing with space crunch or where things are meant to be kept essentially on the boss's table. It sports an easy to use interface put under a touch screen.
Pros: 
  • Wireless connectivity
  • Single pass two sided scanning
  • Responsive touch-based interface
  • Separate card scan in-let
Cons: 
  • Expensive + Compact but not portable
  • Multi page scanning is problematic
  • No output tray
7 years ago

Do not buy this stay with ADS-1500W

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: This scanner is not meant for the USA. They do not tell you this, and the plug is three pronged but for European. It is hard finding a converter in the US. In addition, Brother does not recognize this model in the US so you cannot register it for warranty, so steer clear of it.
5 years ago

Cheap, nasty quality

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: Very poor build quality. One of the worst I have experienced from a Brother product.
4 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

25 Exmouth Street, Eden Terrace, Auckland, 1021

X