Bose Soundwear Companion Reviews

$475.00 - $579.95 from 4 retailers
★★★★★ 4.6
Manufacturer: Bose
X
 

Comfortable

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I love sound and believe like my taste in music I like the variations in how I can appreciate sound. Bose are to my taste and these , nose companion, haven't let me down. Crisp sound quality. Featuring crisp treble and a well balanced bass fuse a comfortable and measured sound.
1 year ago

Awesome.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I was really shocked by the sound quality when I first heard it. Really the perfect companion
1 year ago

Excellent Purchase, No Complaint Whatsoever

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I've owned this product for about 3 weeks now and I couldn't be happier with my purchase. I work from home, as does my wife and it's important that we hear each other call from our respective offices, as well as hear our son and the door.
11 months ago

Outstanding sound

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I love to quilt but my quilting machine is far away from my sound system. With this WIFI head gear I can turn the sound down on my music system and I can jam my music in the next room. I don't bother my husband or children. Great sound and oh so comfortable.
1 year ago

Surprisingly good if a few minor issues

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This is a game changer for me. With my cellphone in my pocket and wearing this speaker, I can move around the house and garden listening to my audiobook. Its suitable for wearing while gardening or cooking, and comfortable to wear in bed as well.
6 months ago

My favorite audio purchase EVER.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I was absolutely intrigued by the announcement of the Bose SoundWear Companion and patiently, I waited until I bought it recently and OH MY EARS. Worth EVERY sweet penny I invested for it. I didn't just pay for this. I INVESTED. Let me tell you why.
1 year ago

Now I know what all the hype is all about.

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Ordered this product months ago from a different source at a much higher price, when the product arrived it didn't work, would not turn on, disappointed to say the least. Saw this product again here at Crutchfield at exactly half the retail price, right away I thought to my self, whats the catch...
Pros: light weight, great sound, looks good while you are wearing it
Cons: At first price, but not anymore
6 months ago

Revolutionary!!!!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I received mine as a gift last Christmas. I have enjoyed them since. I can wear them all of the time, even under my suit and tie, and sit with immersive music in the background, except when I have meetings in my office or my conference room to be polite to others.
2 months ago

Don't hesitate! GET THIS!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This is an awesome device! So comfortable you sometimes forget you're wearing it. Sound quality is VERY good...although not quite as isolated as full-on headphones! But that's the point, and they win in the comfort department! PLUS...you can connect AND listen to at least two sound sources at once!
1 year ago

Bose SoundWear Companion Speaker - Black (771420-0010)

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I love them. They hold a great charge, as well as recharge quickly. I can hear and be heard while talking on my cell. No one knows hold what your truly hearing until you take them off and share. Bose came through with this sound neckwear.
1 year ago

Wearing the Soundwear makes you feel like you are emerssed in the sound

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Incredible. This is exactly what I have been looking for. Wearing the Soundwear makes you feel like you are emerssed in the sound. Love it!
1 year ago

Handy

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Handy when mowing the law ir weedeating. Also a cool gadget while at First monday flea market.
1 year ago

Wonderful Creation

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Excellent sound as usual from Bose. Very easy to pair. Extremely comfortable to wear. I prefer this to my QC 35 wireless headphones because there is no sweating on your ears or any pressure on your head while wearing this! Would highly recommend to any music and Bose lover!
1 year ago

Buy this if you want a portable Home cinema

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I'm in love with the soundwear, sound quality is fantastic just what you would expect from a brand like bose.
11 months ago

Bose SoundWear Companion Speaker

★★★★★
Verdict: The Bose SoundWear Companion sounds way better than I expected. It produces a very unusual sonic cocoon around your head. While it might be somewhat artificial and foreign sounding, it remains a remarkably pleasant listening experience.
2 years ago

Bose Soundwear Companion

★★★★★
Verdict: 2018's latest audio trend is wearable speakers that sit around your neck. The Bose SoundWear Companion is not the first of its kind - Sennheiser offered a similar wearable called the Surrounder way back in 1999 - but it does mark Bose's entry into this unusual category of hybrids between headphones...
Pros: Sleek and well-built, Superb soundstage, Punchy bass and expressive mids, Comfortable
Cons: Connectivity issues, No aptX support, Not practical all the time
1 year ago

Bose Soundwear Companion

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: The Bose Soundwear Companion is a wearable Bluetooth speaker that offers hands-free calling. This rather original device sits around your neck, directing music and audio to your ears, while using its microphones for calls or Siri smart assistant controls.
Pros: Directional waveguide sound, Decent 12-hour battery, Clear hands-free calling
Cons: Makes you look like you want attention, Better than the competition but still not perfectly comfortable, Changeable covers are a faff
1 year ago

Bose SoundWear Companion

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: After scoffing at the concept at first, I must admit I enjoyed using the SoundWear for its rich, crisp listening experience. The thing I can't shake is the price-$300 just seems like a lot for what, regardless of the speaker's quality, feels like a niche product.
Pros: Solid audio performance with rich bass and bright highs. Can be used as a speakerphone. Adjustable bass levels. Water-resistant
Cons: Overpriced. It's quite possible that you will be mocked while wearing this speaker
2 years ago

Bose SoundWear Companion neck speaker review

★★★★ 3.8
Verdict: When is the ideal moment to wear a neck speaker What's the perfect use case for donning a Bluetooth speaker that's shaped like a horseshoe Over the last few months that I've spent intermittently testing Bose's $300 SoundWear Companion speaker, I still haven't come up with a great answer.
Pros: Comfortable fit, Durable and well-made, Unique, cone-of-sound listening experience, Long battery life
Cons: You'll get some weird looks, Practical only in limited situations, Micro USB instead of USB-C, Very expensive
1 year ago

Bose Soundwear Companion Wireless Wearable Speaker Review

★★★★★
Verdict: Bose built a reputation, and a tremendously successful company, by doing things differently. Founded in 1964, Amar Bose based his company on the principal that most contemporary speakers failed to account for the acoustic properties of the room or the actual listening experience of the user.
2 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X