Bose SoundTouch 300 Reviews

$888.00 - $1,199.00 from 3 retailers
Manufacturer: Bose
Expert Reviews: 
 3.8
User Reviews: 
 4.3
 
 

Bose Soundtouch 300 and Acoustimass 300 Review

3.5
Verdict: Bose proves yet again that big home theater sound really can come in small packages.
Pros: Huge immersive soundfield, High output capabilities, Excellent dialog intelligibility, Great bass output for a compact sub, Refined build quality
Cons: Vocals sound thin, harsh and sibilant, Midrange/low treble instruments can sound tinny and bright, Only two wired inputs
2 years ago
 

Worst product ever purchased - horrible waste of time and money

3.9
Pros: looks nice
Cons: crashes and sound is awful
2 years ago
 

Bose SoundTouch 300 soundbar review: Big, bold and beautiful

4.0
Verdict: The Bose SoundTouch 300 is a great soundbar which manages to deliver an open soundstage while also retaining plenty of detail and clarity. The bass performance is slightly lacking, however, and although you do have the option of adding a subwoofer, this will increase the cost considerably.
Pros: Big & open soundstage, Effective remote app, Attractive design, Excellent build quality
Cons: Somewhat lacking in bass, Setup issues, Pricey in this category
1 year ago
 

Bose SoundTouch 300

4.0
Verdict: Would you spend £600 on a soundbar? That's the question Bose wants you to answer with a resounding YES, because that's how much its new premium soundbar costs. The Bose SoundTouch 300 is a hefty £600. On its own. Without a subwoofer, or rear channel speakers.
2 years ago
 

Bose SoundTouch 300

3.0
Verdict: In this instance, you can add Bose's Acoustimass 300 wireless subwoofer (£600) and Virtually Invisible 300 wireless surround speakers (from £250) for a more compelling surround sound system that's still more compact than most traditional speaker packages.
Pros: Neat, discreet build, Loud, expansive sound, Vast streaming features, Multi-room potential, Good app user experience
Cons: Sound lacks subtlety and crispness, Falls short dynamically, Bass lacks absolute depth, Needs greater midrange expression
2 years ago
 

Bose SoundTouch 300 Soundbar

4.0
Verdict: The Bose SoundTouch 300 is getting on a bit, but remains an excellent soundbar that manages to deliver a big and open soundstage.
Pros: Wide and open soundstage, Excellent remote app, Great build quality, Good-looking design
Cons: Bass is limited, Some issues with setup, Top is too reflective, Expensive
11 months ago
 

Bose SoundTouch 300 Soundbar Review

No reviews
Verdict: Bose is known around the world for making high quality products that come in compact packages. With their 300 series home theater system, they've created an ecosystem of products that work in perfect harmony with each other. The centerpiece of this system is the SoundTouch 300 Soundbar.
2 years ago
 

Bose SoundTouch 300 review

4.0
Verdict: Soundbars might as well be made of chocolate. They all look much the same and it's not until you get to taste them that the good truly stand apart from the bad.
Pros: Wide, articulate sonic presentation, Gorgeous design and build quality, 4K pass-through with HDCP 2.2, Compatible with other multiroom components
Cons: Potentially frustrating set up, Doesn't come with a subwoofer, Dialogue can sound a little sharp
2 years ago
 

Bose SoundTouch 300: Slick looks but there's something amiss

4.0
Verdict: Would you spend £600 on a soundbar? That's the question Bose wants you to answer with a resounding YES, because that's how much its new premium soundbar costs. The Bose SoundTouch 300 is a hefty £600. On its own. Without a subwoofer, or rear channel speakers.
Pros: Looks fabulous, Attractive, easy to use app, Room adaptive EQ
Cons: Expensive for a single soundbar, Sound quality is good but not great, Lacks Apple Airplay and Google Cast
2 years ago
 

Bose SoundTouch 300

3.5
Verdict: The Bose SoundTouch 300 is a premium soundbar equipped with Wi-Fi, Bluetooth and multiroom functionality. It streams music from Spotify, Deezer, Amazon Music and NAS drives via the SoundTouch app, while a raft of nifty audio tech delivers powerful home cinema sound on movie night.
Pros: Elegant design, Polished smartphone app, Solid, cohesive bass, Broad soundstage and good sense of scale
Cons: Vague status lights, Setup difficulties, Treble lacks bite and detail, Expensive
2 years ago
 

Bose SoundTouch 300

4.0
Verdict: We have little to complain about with the Bose SoundTouch 300. For every limitation, like the lack of onboard EQ controls, there are useful features that might entice you, like the AdaptIQ settings that adjust to your room's contour and reflections.
Pros: Immersive sound with adjustable bass and good clarity in the highs. AdaptIQ adjusts audio to suit your room's contour and reflections. Expandable with wireless Bose speakers. Versatile connectivity, including Bluetooth, Wi-Fi, and HDMI ARC
Cons: No treble EQ. DSP can be intense at high volume levels
2 years ago
 

Bose SoundTouch 300

4.0
Verdict: You will love it I'm so happy Hsn had this and at the original price like every where else is love it 100% the best investment ever..I bought the entire set it's a must even the wirless little speakers are great remember put at ear level and you can adjust the volume with there app so cool...
2 years ago
 

Massive improvement on sound quality

5.0
Verdict: Attached this to the flat screen in the bedroom! What an improvement in sound quality! Only downside is that you cannot attache Bluetooth headset so even at the lowest volume disturbs the wife when she's sleeping!
11 months ago
 

Does not work with Sony Bravia

1.0
Verdict: Before you buy this take a look at reviews online about how you can not get sound with Sony tvs. In fact just type in Bose 300 soundbar no sound and you will see all the problems that it has. I would think a high end system would work with a high end tv, but noooo.... don't spend the money
1 year ago
 

Very disappointed with low quality bass!

3.0
Verdict: I am a Bose fan and have many products such as headset, accoustman 10, companion 2, cinemate 3, etc and honestly I bought sound bar 300 with high expectations but I am veeery disappointed with the very low bass from the subwoofer.
1 year ago
 

Incredible crystal sound! Pricey but worthy!

5.0
Verdict: Have been using my bose soundbar (5.1 setup) for 6 months now. I am very glad for my choice. It delivers an incredible sound that takes you cinematic and gaming experience to a different level. You will hear sounds that you dont even know they were existed. Highly recomened, expensive but amazing.
1 year ago
 

Bose SoundTouch 300

5.0
Pros: Quick to set up. Excellent sound quality
1 year ago
 

The sound quality is amazing! We use it for everything....Well worth the money

5.0
Verdict: We use it for everything, from watching cable tv, movies and listening to music....the sound is amazing! Worth every penny!
1 year ago
 

Great sound easy to set up

5.0
Verdict: Brought this recently and love it, great sound quality and lovely sleek design
7 months ago
 

my Bose stand is really smart.

5.0
Verdict: Fantastic, would def recommend.
1 year ago
 

Bad sound and very high price 70 K for sound ...

1.0
Verdict: Bad sound and very high price 70 K for sound bar. We can go for another brand LG & Sony Soundbar in these price. Only Boss Soundtouch 120 was so good and priceable. But for soundtouch 300, to spend 70 K is very foolish
2 years ago
 

I would definitely buy again

5.0
Verdict: Using it for everyday TV. Have a hard time hearing voice levels during TV programs and action movies. Old system I had to turn volume up during the talking parts of a movie and then turn it down for the action scenes. This Bose system I do not have to do the volume shuffle
1 year ago
 

Bose Surround Speakers

5.0
Verdict: Love how easy these are to setup and they sound fantastic. Since these aren't typical rear surrounds (powered only by speaker wire), trying to get these mounted to to the wall and hide the cable has been tricky.
Pros: Small, stylish and sound incredible
Cons: None yet
6 months ago
 

Sound that thumps

5.0
Verdict: I bought the Bose SoundTouch Soundbar with the Subwoof and I am very pleased. It projects very nicely in my open spaced movie area. I also use it for listening to my favorite tunes. The subwoofer is a must. The wireless is awesome. I am very pleased.
Pros: Attractive Design, Easy Set-Up, Great Sound Quality
Cons: slightly pricey
1 year ago
 

Should be 899 for sub and bar

3.0
Verdict: Would have been a good value and product if the sub came with the bar for the price. Unfortunately like most bose products it is overpriced, save your money and get a yamaha sound bar for the same price and it comes with the sub.
1 year ago
 

Expensive and worth it

5.0
Verdict: U get what u pay for and this lives up to reputation and price. I love it though. Hadn't bought a stereo component in years. Treated myself and am happy. Set up was pretty simple as well. Sound is amazing
2 years ago
 

Sounds Great!

4.0
Verdict: Just what youd expect from BOSE. A little pricy but then as with any brand name, a portion pays to the brand. No complaints yet. Works as advertised and compliments the TV.
7 months ago
 

Amazing bass and sound!

5.0
Verdict: I've been using the sounder for nearly a month and Bose never felt to disappoint. :) So worth the money!
1 year ago
 

... and to go with the Sonos Quality is definitely good but the difficulty to operate the system is ridicules

5.0
Verdict: Decided to return the item and to go with the Sonos Quality is definitely good but the difficulty to operate the system is ridicules. It always disconnect from my 2017 4K Samsung TV and it's annoying!
1 year ago
 

Disappointed

5.0
Verdict: I received these speakers to review with some anticipation and was immediately impressed with the build quality, not so much with the transformers and yards of cable, setting up the speakers was very easy and I was ready to go in minutes, here is where things went downhill for me, I didn't like the...
1 year ago
 

Definitely not plug & play. Wi/Fi app inaccesable

3.0
Verdict: decent sound, lack of connections appauling ,as with all the other pieces i got with system the instructions i got were vague at best,after searching for internet for over 1 hr was able to download the actual manual which was helpful
1 year ago
 

work of art

5.0
Verdict: Looks amazing and sounds amazing. A bit pricey but it is Bose. Cant wait to attach the base and surround speakers to it
1 year ago
 

BOSE SoundTouch 300 Wireless Sound Bar

5.0
Pros: Easy to set up - Looks good
Cons: Expensive, lacks bass
1 year ago
 

Awesome Product!

5.0
Verdict: Paired with new tv. Still figuring out sound syncing with tv
Pros: Sound
Cons: Sync with tv
2 years ago
 

Great sound

4.0
Verdict: We love our new sound bar. The quality is fantastic, we are still learning about all the features and it looks really classy next to our smart TV.
1 year ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X