Beats Powerbeats3 Wireless Reviews

$205.99 - $300.00 from 13 retailers
Manufacturer: Beats
Expert Reviews: 
 4.2
User Reviews: 
 3.5
 
 

Beats Powerbeats3 Wireless

4.6
Verdict: The Powerbeats 3 are the best Beats yet
3 years ago
 

Review: Beats Powerbeats3 Wireless Headphones

4.0
Verdict: In addition to the buds that jam into your ear canals, the Powerbeats3 have big adjustable hooks on both sides that wrap over your ear to keep everything secure. As a result, they're the most stable, comfortable wireless headphones I've ever tried. I can wear them all day without pain.
2 years ago
 

Beats Powerbeats3 In-Ear Headphones Review

No reviews
Verdict: When Apple made their big iPhone 7 announcement in September, they managed to carve out the smallest sliver of time to introduce three new Beats products - the first set to directly benefit from the Apple's acquisition of Beats.
Pros: Fantastic bass response for a pair of wireless in-ears, great all-around sound quality, can get very loud, 12-hour battery life is stellar, fast charging is great in a pinch, W1 chip makes pairing with Apple devices a breeze
Cons: Poor fit relative to competing products, outer earhooks can be uncomfortable, some Bluetooth connectivity issues around walls (even at short range
3 years ago
 

Beats Powerbeats3 Wireless Headphones Review

4.7
Verdict: The Beats Powerbeats3 have largely the same look as the Powerbeats2 but do have a little bit of an improvement to fit and some performance upgrades as well. Obviously being a Beats product, the price is a little high although we have seen the price drop as of late.
Pros: Great battery life, Fit is very secure, Fast fuel charging (5 min = 2 hours, Strong Bluetooth stability, Water and sweat resistant
Cons: Expensive, Don't completely seal off ear canal, Wind noise due to design
2 years ago
 

Review: Powerbeats3 with Apple W1 chip are the most reliable Bluetooth headphones we've ever used

4.5
Verdict: Bluetooth audio-?especially when exercising-?has always been "good enough,"has always been "good enough," but never great. Apple's W1 chip in its latest headphones lineup changes that, and the proprietary wireless technology steals the show in its new sports-focused Powerbeats3 headphones.
Cons: Beats, bluetooth, headphones, W1, Powerbeats3
3 years ago
 

Beats by Dre Powerbeats3 Review

3.8
Verdict: The Powerbeats3 are a good pair of headphones, not great. And unless you get them on a good sale the asking price of $199 is way too much.
Pros: No skips, Haven't had any issues with sweat, Ear hooks keep them securely in place, Battery life
Cons: Price, Initially have to repair, Ear tips get slippery with sweat
2 years ago
 

Beats PowerBeats 3 review

3.5
Verdict: Solidly built and with a great battery life, the PowerBeats 3 get a lot of things right - but at this price point they need to do a little more than this to make them a worthwhile purchase.
Pros: Great battery life, Solid bass response, Good wireless range
Cons: A bit bass-heavy, Fit could be better, High price
2 years ago
 

Beats Powerbeats3 Wireless

3.5
Verdict: The Beats Powerbeats3 Wireless earphones use the Apple W1 chip for superior Bluetooth performance and deliver a highly sculpted, bass-forward audio experience.
Pros: Powerful audio performance for bass lovers. Uses Apple W1 chip for quick pairing, better connectivity with iOS devices. Sweat- and water-resistant design. Very secure fit
Cons: Insanely boosted bass and sculpted highs aren't for anyone seeking an accurate sound signature. Expensive
2 years ago
 

Beats Powerbeats 3 Review: Ultimate in-ear headphones?

No reviews
Verdict: Hey, did you hear the news, Apple owns Beats now. OK, so it's not exactly new news, it happened years ago, but it's still a pretty big deal, and important for what we're going to say next.
Pros: Comfortable, cool, secure design, Impressive Bluetooth connection, Brilliant battery life
Cons: No noise cancelling, Let in a bit of wind noise, Not the deepest sound
3 years ago
 

Beats Powerbeats3 Wireless review

5.0
Verdict: I've spent ages searching for the perfect sports earphones, but always came up short. Whether it's ill-fitting earbuds, wireless dropouts, or multiple device woes, there's always some sort of letdown.
Pros: Apple W1 chipset boosts range and battery life, Great performance, Comfortable fit
Cons: Micro-USB charging, You'll need an iPhone 7 to get the best from it
3 years ago
 

Review: Beats Powerbeats3 Wireless

4.2
Verdict: Whether you love ‘em or loathe ‘em, Dr. Dre's eponymous headphones are everywhere, from the treadmill to the weights bench. Even I joined the Beats brigade, picking up a pair of Powerbeats2 wireless in-ears under the (misguided) belief that they'd get me exercising more.
3 years ago
 

Beats Powerbeats3 Wireless

No reviews
Verdict: The Powerbeats3 don't look all that different from . There are a few tweaks here and there, mostly aimed at getting them to fit better. The primary distinction is tucked away inside, a happy addition to the Bluetooth earbuds that arrives as a result of the headphone company's acquisition by Apple.
3 years ago
 

Beats by Dre Powerbeats3 Wireless Headphones Review

No reviews
Verdict: If you're a fan of the Beats line and you own an iPhone 7, then these headphones are clearly the best choice for you, thanks to the W1 chip. Even without an iPhone, there are still plenty of benefits from the Powerbeats3 . They are very durable, and the battery lasts for a long time.
3 years ago
 

Hard pass

1.0
Verdict: I bought these for my boyfriend after his first pair of Beats quit working and the cost to repair was just as much to get new ones. After using these right away he hated them. He said the sound quality wasn't nearly as good as the originals. These are not worth the price.
1 year ago
 

Amazing sound quality

5.0
Verdict: I bought these for my partner to use at the gym connects with ease to an iphone, she loves the amazing sound fit really nice with multiple ear pieces can fault even made me buy some for myself
1 year ago
 

i dont recommend this product

1.0
Verdict: The first time i bought it....the item was faulty.....i got a replacement ...worked for sometime and is dead now....i dont recommend this product.....nt sure if its even genuine
2 years ago
 

Nice sound, very overpriced, not great value

1.0
Verdict: Overall, I would say that these are entirely too expensive and over-hyped. You're paying for the name, without much in the way of performance that sets these apart from other, less expensive, bluetooth headphones. The sound is nice, very bass-heavy, good volume.
2 years ago
 

Great for active people

5.0
Verdict: Comfortable fit and great battery life. No wires to get tangled and rip your headphones off while working out/working. One helpful feature is a battery life indicator accessible on your iPhone so you know remaining battery and when they need charged.
2 years ago
 

Do not buy these.

3.0
Verdict: had three pairs ..all lasted three months before they wouldn't charge/turn on. Everyone i know who bought these has had the same problem.Its pretty remarkable they are still on sale with the same fault not fixed from 2 year ago.
1 year ago
 

Not perfect, but very good

5.0
Verdict: The sound is great and not bass heavy like beats headphones. The buttons are a bit vague and there's no way to tell how much battery is left. Form factor is very convenient for someone constantly on the move. Earbud fit is good and I don't worry about them falling out.
Pros: Sound, form factor, fit, fast charge
Cons: Controls are a bit vague. No battery life monitor
1 year ago
 

Dre Powerbeats 3 - Very Poor Product

2.0
Verdict: I went through 3 pairs of this product and finally returned them to get my money back, each and every time the earphones would stop working after about 1 month. Would not even consider to buy as high price for poor quality.
1 year ago
 

Good earphones

1.0
Verdict: "Awesome! Suits me just fine for regular gym use! It would have been good to have a bit more quality bass but really that's just asking for too much. No issues at all.. sweat all over them haven't had any problems. Cable light enough not to get in the way when I'm jumping around or sprinting.
1 year ago
 

BEATS BY DR DRE Powerbeats3 Wireless Bluetooth Headphones - Flash Blue

4.0
Pros: Easy to connect to iPhone
Cons: Can't hear a thing when there's slight bit of wind especially in a call,I should have gone for a iPhone Standard ear pierce
1 year ago
 

The Perfect Beat!!!

1.0
Verdict: I absolutely love these beats earphones. They are so perfect for me so I purchased a set for my nephew. He was so surprised at Christmas. I will be buying many more as gifts
1 year ago
 

Best in-ear headphones for me!

5.0
Verdict: I'm not a big music listener so I don't care about bass or whatever, but I do love to listen to books while walking. I tried the Beats on-ear headphones, but after 10 mins. my ears started hurting, plus I felt disconnected while walking (couldn't hear other noises around me as well).
2 years ago
 

Brilliant but sound is not as high as it could be. Maybe I'm dead.

4.0
Verdict: Great product but lacks a bit of power. Maybe I'm going deaf
1 year ago
 

Beats Powerbeats3 Wireless Earphones - Black

2.5
Verdict: Brought it for the gym, worth every penny. :)
2 years ago
 

Perfect headphones

3.0
Verdict: "Perfect earphones,they don't fall out, very easy to set up. Yeah a tad expensive but up to now looks like they are built to last"
Pros: Ease to use, Good build quality, Value for money, Looks good, None
1 year ago
 

Love it

5.0
Verdict: I love the clarity of my phone calls and how great the sound when I listen to music. It is the first headset that actually stays in my ears.
2 years ago
 

Won't last

2.0
Verdict: I made the mistake of buying these a second time - thinking that the first pair were defective. Seems theres a common problem with these units as they won't last long. Sooner or later they will fail on you - either they won't take a charge, won't turn off/on or won't connect to BT.
2 years ago
 

Stay away

1.0
Verdict: This is my 3rd pair. 1st pair stopped working in a month (wouldn't turn on). 2nd pair had volume issues. 3rd pair stopped working after 4 months, keeps shutting down mid-workout. I had to return and buy again each time because I was hopeful in the product, but I think I'm just going to return them...
1 year ago
 

The Best

5.0
Verdict: Beats By Dre is a world-known brand for producing premium headphones, earphones, and speakers. With that being said, I decided to give them a try. Out of all of their products I decided to buy the wireless Powerbeats. After getting plenty of use out of them I became infatuated with them.
1 year ago
 

Poor quality and not worth the money

5.0
Verdict: We are now on the 4th pair of the Wireless active earphones, the overall quality is extremely poor and not worth half the price tag. The volume button keeps on falling apart, the volume turns itself to maximum when it pleases and the ear phones go off when you turn your head to one side.
2 years ago
 

Amazing Sound

5.0
Verdict: These have a amazing sound the price is great only place ive seen them this low the colors are great ive used them for over 9 hours an there still going on the one charge!
2 years ago
 

Not sure

5.0
Verdict: Comparing to my sound magic head phones. Sound is very clear, no tinny but bass isn't impressive for beats- disappointing. They are comfortable. I do like how the charge full power in 45 minutes ( for 8 hours play back) also 5 minutes charge gives (2 hours play back) I like how the connected to my...
1 year ago
 

Can't say enough about these headphones.

3.0
Verdict: I'm in absolute love with these headphones. I am hard of hearing. The problem with every wireless headphones I've tried is that they are not loud enough. These are plenty loud enough. I even have to turn the volume down at times. The charge lasts for hours and they charge up quickly.
1 year ago
 

Dead after one month of use

5.0
Verdict: These headphones are too expensive to have faulty or poorly crafted charge ports. I've used the headphones for a month. They always fall off my ear (specifically the left ear) when I sweat. Adjusting the string does nothing.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Doesn't really repel sweat, the charge won't shut off and eventually won't turn on
2 years ago
 

Longer battery life

5.0
Verdict: Not beats fault - I like the product. Bought these for longer battery life. Apple bought beats, then forced everyone with iPhone 7 to use Bluetooth headphones. Not a coincidence
Pros: For iPhone 7 work well for telephone purposes, Great sound for music
Cons: You need them for iPhone 7
2 years ago
 

Very nice

5.0
Verdict: This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review. Learn More There sound quality is amazing! They fit over the ear nicely! I would recommend if you are active in the gym or like to run. I love the small storage case!
2 years ago
 

Good piece of kit!

4.0
Verdict: I bought these to replace my Apple AirPods because these have noise cancelling feature, the AirPods don't! At first I didn't like the idea of having wires around my neck but the ease of use and the sound from them is more than enough to make up for this.
2 years ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X