Bang & Olufsen BeoPlay H8 Reviews

$750.00 - $799.00 from 2 retailers
Manufacturer: Bang & Olufsen
Expert Reviews: 
 4.0
User Reviews: 
 4.3
Features
Usability
 4.4
Features
 4.4
Sound
 3.9
Quality
 4.4
 
 

Bang & Olufsen BeoPlay H8 Headphones

No reviews
Verdict: In the world of luxury audio brands, Bang & Olufsen are near the top. The company's BeoPlay range, although premium in its own right, packages Bang & Olufsen's high end technology with a slightly less expensive price tag. That said, the lush looking H8 on-ear headphones retail for R7 500.
Pros: Beautifully constructed with premium materials; Superb audio quality; Solid wireless battery life
Cons: Wireless connection slips a tad; On-ear controls take time to get use to
3 years ago
 

B&O BeoPlay H8

4.0
Verdict: The asking price may be a little steep, but if you deem both Bluetooth and noise-cancelling as must-have features, the B&O BeoPlay H8s are ones to consider.While the Sennheiser Momentum Wireless' more open, transparent sound stop the B&Os from topping our wishlist, they certainly get a good shoo-in...
Pros: Effective noise-cancelling, Balanced, full-bodied listen, Good dynamics and detail, Replaceable battery
Cons: Bass a little fat, Slight thud when walking
3 years ago
 

B&O BeoPlay H8: Fancy wireless headphones with slick gesture controls

No reviews
Verdict: If you know anything about B&O (Bang & Olufsen), you know that the Danish company takes design very, very seriously. All of B&O's products are statement pieces. They look fantastic in magazine spreads, where everything inside of the mock living room is impeccably clean.
4 years ago
 

COULD BE BETTER

5.0
Verdict: TIGHT.I REPLACED A PAIR OF CORDED SONY HEAD PHONES. THESE WERE 8 TIMES MORE EXPENSIVE. I HAVE B&O IN MY CAR. I THOUGHT THAT THESE WOULD BE DYNAMIC. THEY'RE NOT. TOO MUCH AMBIENT NOISE.
Cons: Poor Value, Too Much Ambient Noise, Uncomfortable
3 years ago
 

B & O H8 headphones

5.0
Verdict: Bang Olufsen proved themselves again with these state of the art headphones! Great sound, performance and the leather and metal add that extra luxury to it.
3 years ago
 

Fantastic pair of headphones

5.0
Verdict: There's not much I don't know about headphones but I must say this is about the best I have ever heard Bluetooth headphones they are expensive but if you can afford it they are well worth it
3 years ago
 

Fabulous

5.0
Verdict: These are the best ever. I've been debating with myself for such a long time, then decided I was worth it! The sound is fabulous the design gorgeous
2 years ago
 

Bang & Olufsen BeoPlay H8

3.0
Verdict: Overall these H8 are not bad at all. I would have given them 4 stars if they would cost what they offer, five stars if they would offer what they cost.
Pros: Nice design, good sound, powerful bass, removable battery
Cons: Very poor range, average and problematic ANC, way too expensive, slightly harsh highs, no mic or controls on the cable, no carrying case
3 years ago
 

Good headphones, need some attention to detail

5.0
Verdict: This is a premium set of wireless noise canceling headphones and they overall perform very well. They are comfortable, beautifully constructed, and look as expensive as they are. No problems with the sound; note that they sound quite a bit better with the noise canceling turned off.
4 years ago
 

Love with problems.

5.0
Verdict: I am a long time fan of the Bang & Olufsen headphones. I love their design and clear bass. But, this time I had a problem with the Beo H8. I don't know it's the product design problem or my unit has a problem.
4 years ago
 

Bang & Olufsen Beoplay H8

5.0
Verdict: OK but I feel Max volume should be set higher. Also the swipe,volume, phone answering etc doesn't work good. Doesn't measure up To B&O reputation
2 years ago
 

Love them

1.0
Verdict: What can I say apart from I support all of the positive reviews. Sound quality as expected from B&O. Bluetooth works well. I use these with the iPod, iPad and laptop.
2 years ago
 

Average Product

3.0
Verdict: B&o has made a pretty average Product . After paying almost 45k , one should be liable to get a better product . Looks are cool but functionality is where the problem lies .It doesn't even have a noise cancellation . There are better products from Parrot and bose Considering the price as well .
4 years ago
 

Excellent headphones

5.0
Verdict: These are the best headphones I've ever had and I've had many! Best sound, very comfortable and pair nicely with my Android phone and Windows laptop. Could be cheaper I agree but overall I'm very happy. Not sure what the references to thudding feet in other reviews are as I've never experienced it.
1 year ago
 

Bang & Olufsen BeoPlay H8

4.0
Verdict: Beoplay H8 and H9 are the only tricks on the market with noise reduction that does not make you look like an idiot. They raise an outfit rather than destroy it. In my view, this is worth paying at least twice as compared to competitors.
1 year ago
 

Best noise canceling bluetooth headphones on the market

5.0
Pros: Styling, build, dynamic SQ
Cons: Not neutral SQ, Noise canceling can add a slight hiss in the background when not playing music
4 years ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X