Audio Technica ATH-DSR7BT Reviews

$349.00 - $749.00 from 4 retailers
Manufacturer: Audio Technica
Expert Reviews: 
 4.3
User Reviews: 
 3.7
 
 

Audio Technica ATH-DSR7BT

4.8
Verdict: The Audio-Technica headphones include Pure Digital Drive technology which means they can deliver the full digital signal without a D/A (digital to analogue) conversion. Under the hood are re-engineered 45mm True Motion Drivers with specially designed diaphragms to produce high-resolution sound.
2 years ago
 

Audio-Technica ATH-DSR9BT review: A digital future for high-end headphones?

4.0
Verdict: In the ATH-DSR9BT, Audio-Technica has created a unique and often wonderful headphone proposition. These over-ears are supremely comfortable for long listening sessions, while the behind-the-scenes proprietary technology is, in many senses, unrivalled for its delivery of ultimate clarity at the...
Pros: Plenty of top-quality wireless Hi-Res Audio formats are compatible, Ultra-clear top-end that's unlike much else you'll ever hear, Supremely comfortable for long listening sessions
Cons: Micro-USB port design is poor, Charging time is too long, Aesthetics not class-leading at this price point, Some will find bass lacking and top-end too sharp
1 year ago
 

Audio-Technica ATH-DSR9BT

4.0
Verdict: The Audio-Technica ATH-DSR9BT are high-end Bluetooth headphones. A few years ago, ‘Bluetooth' and ‘high end' seemed to be mutually exclusive. Not so anymore, however. These headphones offer great sound and aptX HD, which enables wireless headphone such as these to stream 24-bit sound.
Pros: Excellent soundstage coherence, Fresh, detailed sound
Cons: Skewed mid-range, No wired option, Unremarkable battery life, Annoying on-cup controls
1 year ago
 

Audio Technica ATH-DSR9BT review: Wireless and wonderful

5.0
Verdict: You won't be one bit surprised by the following statement. The Audio Technica ATH-DSR9BT will not be everyone's cup of tea. If you're a frequent flyer, or regularly battle through the din of road noise, bus chatter and clanging tube trains, then look elsewhere.
Pros: Astonishingly good sound quality, Comfortable, Good-looking
Cons: Expensive, No 3.5mm cable option, Relatively short battery life, No active noise-cancellation
1 year ago
 

Audio Technica ATH-DSR7BT over-ear wireless headphones review

4.4
Verdict: Audio Technica has long been a pro audio powerhouse, and that includes making some of the better headphones on the market - especially for the price. The company is known for its huge range of cans, extending across price ranges and types.
2 years ago
 

Audio-Technica ATH-DSR9BT

4.5
Verdict: The Audio-Technica ATH-DSR9BT is a very precise and neutral-sounding headphone that will delight any audiophile music lover. Against this background, it is almost a pity that it is so uncompromisingly designed to accept digital Bluetooth data: a mini-jack to operate at home amplifier would have made...
2 years ago
 

Audio-Technica ATH-DSR9BT Wireless Headphones Reviewed

3.1
Verdict: Audio-Technica is one of the most respected headphone manufacturers in the world, and their ATH-DSR9BT is a $549.00 wireless apex predator that competes with the likes of Beats, Bose (which are shockingly good despite audiophile preconceptions aside), Sennheiser, and many others in the game today.
1 year ago
 

Audio-Technica ATH-DSR9BT

5.0
Verdict: At CES 2017, Audio-Technica announced a line of
2 years ago
 

Good headphones

2.0
Verdict: Have used a lot of good headphones but these surprised me comfortable,good build quality and incredible sound and nice controls just wish they came with a hard case and not a leather pouch.thanks to jessica at carousel for her help buying my mum a pair of these tomorrow.
6 months ago
 

Best headset I ever put on my head

2.0
Verdict: Best headset I ever put on my head. Broke in 3 days. Gutted. Can't justify the rebuy, so I got a full refund.
1 year ago
 

The best headphones ever, crystal clear sound and ssound sep

4.0
Verdict: Everything about these headphones is exceptional, beautiful crisp sound straight out the box and despite people saying they are light on bass, I have found the bass to be a true replication and not overemphasised like most headphone manufacturers tend to make theirs.
Pros: Comfortable, Good Bass, Good Value, Great Sound
1 year ago
 

Audio Technica DSR7BT Wireless Over-Ear Headphones

5.0
Verdict: Bought these as new at a reduced price from amp3 who answered my questions on their condition promptly and accurately. Sound for me is neutral and excellent, very revealing and not hyped at all.
1 year ago
 

Fabulous sound

5.0
Verdict: "Best ever head phones. The sound in them is fabulous!
2 years ago
 

Free yourself from the cord

4.0
Verdict: First set of Bluetooth headphones I've owned. Was impressed with the sound quality. Enjoy the freedom that wireless headphones provide.
Pros: Noise Reducing Stay Charged for a long time
Cons: A little heavy Could be louder Don't really care for the phone option....sounds like the person Is really far away. Easier to just pick up the phone
1 year ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X