Audio Technica ATH-AD500 Reviews

Expert Reviews: 
 3.7
User Reviews: 
 4.5
 
 

Audio-Technica ATH AD500X

No reviews
Verdict: Discuss this Review Where to buy Asus Zenfone 5 (Cherry Red,... Rs. 9339 Explore HTC Desire 816G (Dual SIM, Blue) Rs. 18939 Buy Now LG G3 D855 (Titan Titan, 32GB) Rs. 33961 Buy Now Other Audio Video Popular Sennheiser Momentum In-Ear headphones review Creative Sound Blaster Roar Logitech UE Boom...
5 years ago
 

Audio Technica ATH-AD500

4.0
Verdict: If you've never heard of Audio Technica, then don't worry, you're not the only one.  Despite enjoying an excellent reputation amongst studio professionals for its quality microphones, the brand has never has never had as much success
Pros: Open, airy sound, Good bass but it doesn't take over, Large comfortable ear pads
Cons: Don't fit well on some people's heads, Unusual sound won't suit everybody, Mid-range a little hidden
9 years ago
 

Audio Technica ATH-AD500 review

3.0
Verdict: Most headphones have a retractable headband to accommodate differently sized heads, but Audio Technica's latest pair of headphones, the ATH-AD500, has a flexible, bendy headband instead. It automatically expands and contracts to fit your head, comfortably fitting even this writer's giant noggin.
9 years ago
 

Audio Technica ATH-AD500

4.0
Verdict: As one of the bigger and more dedicated names in headphones, Audio Technica has not always enjoyed the best market visibility in the UK. The current range aims to fix this by offering a selection of audiophile, studio, portable and special-purpose models: the ATH-AD500 is from the middle of the...
Pros: 

Comfortable to use

Well detailed sound

Cons: 

Treble on the peaky side

7 years ago
 

Great sound and comfort.

5.0
Verdict: These phones are quite the best I've heard in the affordable category and can be worn for hours without discomfort.
Pros: As summary
Cons: They're more expensive in the UK
2 years ago
 

Great Sound For That Green Back

5.0
Verdict: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros: Comfortable, Good Bass, Lightweight, Rich Sound
10 years ago
 

Good sound and build quality

5.0
Verdict: Although these were returned I'm still giving them 5 stars based on the fact that the sound and build quality was very good. They were a gift for someone who felt they were too big and with them being studio headphones this was to be expected.
2 years ago
 

These headphones are superb from audio technica

5.0
Verdict: Great job from Audio Technica brilliant bass frequency great on high & mid frequency's too, but what do you expect from Audio Technica quality produced
2 years ago
 

"Great open sound - less so on bass"

4.0
Verdict: These are fantastic headphones. The primary difference with these are that you can hear everything around you while they're on your head. Sound-wise it is incredibly clear & crisp and I'd say is particularly suited for those who want a different experience to your typical gaming headset.
2 years ago
 

Audio-Technica?ATH-AD500

4.0
Verdict: I was looking for a pair for casual listening. (Since I have ADAM as my working monitor speaker and also Sennheiser HD280pro) But for the price I spent (about USD $100) I find this pair gives out a very natural sound comparing to my HD280.
8 years ago
 

Good sound for the price, but disappointing in Design!

3.0
Verdict: When I first got these, I was very impressed by the sound they produced for the price. Good quality, nice clear sound all round, decent volume too! However after a while I realised that they were lacking in wholesomeness of sound and realised that was because they weren't producing the volume of...
3 years ago
 

Five Stars

5.0
Verdict: Good value for money. This headphone sounds better than ones costing twice the price.
4 years ago
 

Audio-Technica ATH-AD500X

4.0
Verdict: This is absolutely one of my new favorite headphones. I have danced around the mid-fi world for a while looking for something just like this.
Pros: - Bass (what), smoothness, imaging, completely open, comfort, price
Cons: - lack of clarity in places,non-detatchable cable, ability to slide down head slightly
2 years ago
 

Good sound for the price

5.0
Verdict: Don't spend more on recognized brands or consumerish stuff without first checking out the specs! These are awesome!
Pros: For the price I paid at a unfortunately non-newegg site I could not get anything better! These things produce great sound with a broad sound stage
Cons: I am not counting off on the headphones for this, but newegg had the incorrect pics listed for this item. I emailed them about it and they quickly corrected this issue. The other negative is that newegg was not the cheapest which hurts me as I love to support quality merchants
7 years ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X