Audio Technica AT2035 Reviews

$289.00 from 2 retailers
★★★★ 4.2
Manufacturer: Audio Technica
X
4.2 ★★★★
Based on 12 reviews.
 

AT2035 MIC REVIEW

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Another excellent product with an affordable price tag. For the money of this mic, you get sharp clear natural sounding audio. It got a low pass filter switch & a 10db switch also. Comes with a shock mount also. Sports a cardioid pattern with large diaphragm.
8 years ago

Unbelievable sound for the price!

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I bought mic for general purpose use in my home recording studio. The sensitivity, flat response, and SPL (for kick drums) rating attracted me to it. I write and play music as a hobby, so I didn't want to drop a ton of money on a high end condenser.
6 years ago

"The amazing AT2035"

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: This microphone is splendid! My previous microphone got a lot of buzzing and static noise on the background and yet my voice isnt loud enough and it cost $130. but this one has a clear sound with a little low background noise. My voice sounded So clear yet this is just a $140 microphone.
9 years ago

You Must Have This Microphone!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This is truly a fantastic microphone. I am a professional voice over artist, and have recorded with many mics, and I can say with 100% certainty that this has got to be in the top 3. I have used the likes of the vaunted Nuemann U87, Senny 416 shotgun, Audio Technica AT 4047 and others.
Pros: 
  • Clear Sound
  • Easy To Use
  • Versatile
Cons: 
  • none
11 years ago

AUDIO TECHNICA AT2035 LARGE DIAPHRAGM CONDENSER MICROPHONE

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: AUDIO TECHNICA AT2035 LARGE DIAPHRAGM CONDENSER MICROPHONE &nbsp
Pros: 
  • This microphone is a very good value for the money
Cons: 
  • None
10 years ago

You Must Have This Mic!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Awesome value for the price. Let me preface my comments by saying that I am a voice over artist. Therefore, I mainly use this mic to record in my home studio. This review may not help with regard to recording instruments or vocalists singing.
11 years ago

If it was lost or stolen, I would buy this mic again.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Overall I think it's a good microphone. I noticed however, whenever I sang lower notes (below E4 - E above middle C), it sounds boomy, and it gets even worse when I play the CD in my car (even when the High Pass Filter switch is on).
4 years ago

"Suffers" from the "strangeness" of the 20-series

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: That being said: The AT2035 is a cardioid condenser microphone that targets the entry market, although the microphone, as part of the AT20-series, does possess the unique characteristic of feeling non-hyped, but slightly squished.
10 years ago

Super Nice

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: NewEgg sells just about everything. They have a great relation with their suppliers and get updates on shipping. This is a really nice mic for the price. If you are thinking about getting the USB version of this, please don't. Get a low cost preamp like an Alesis or ART, you will be happier.
Pros: 
  • Better than I expected at this price point
  • Fast service from shipper and well packed
  • This mic works great in a home studio and is possibly overkill for what I use it for.
Cons: 
  • None
7 years ago

Great mic!! Nothing better under $200......

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I use this mic in a home recording studio for Rap & RnB.... Good clean sound...the 10 db pad helps to pull out alot of the background noise and the 80hz low end filter pullout the hum and rumble noise. Makes for less work in post production.
5 years ago

Audio Technica AT2035

★★★★ 4.2
Verdict: The Audio-Technica AT2035 is often cited as one of the best affordable large diaphragm condensers (LDCs) on the market. Audio-Technica released the AT2035 alongside the AT2050, which features multiple pickup patterns. Both mics were inspired by the budget AT2020. The AT2035 features a [...]
Pros: 
  • Useful feature set Solid construction Warm
  • clear reproduction Looks classy Good value for money
Cons: 
  • Bass response overpowering for some vocalists Not quite as versatile as some users claim
5 years ago

I am impressed

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: First off, I am not a professional in this field. In fact this is the most expensive microphone that I have ever used. However that means I went into this blind and I have a pretty different perspective in this field. This prouduct was very easy to use. I just plugged it in and it worked.
Pros: 
  • Durable
  • Easy To Use
  • Great sound quality
Cons: 
  • Flimsy
4 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X