Asus Xonar D2X Reviews

$249.95 from Gamma Computers
Manufacturer: Asus
Expert Reviews: 
 3.8
User Reviews: 
 4.7
 
 

Asus Xonar D2X

3.5
Verdict: Asus' Xonar D2X is an excellent sound card with a strong software bundle that will appeal to gamers and audiophiles alike, but we hope to see improvements in its software.
Pros: Superb audio quality, Supports all major audio standards, PCI Express interface, Includes numerous audio cables
Cons: Cumbersome control panel software, PMP music converter is extremely limited, Converter required if you have no available floppy power connector
11 years ago
 

ASUS Xonar D2X 7.1 Channel PCI Express Sound Card

No reviews
Verdict: The ASUS Xonar D2X features a host of impressive features, a generous bundle of software, and a variety of connections and cables to help you get fully connected. The Aluminum EMI shield gives it the appearance of a high end graphics card, while the PCI Express x1 connector finally gives you...
Pros: » Excellent audio performance in games and multimedia, » Excellent bundle of software and accessories, » PMP software creates good quality, unrestricted 'backups' of DRM files, » Finally something useful to stick in a PCIe x1 slot, » Colored LED illuminated 1/8" jacks
Cons: » Requires power from a floppy connector, adapter not included, » PMP software is a bit limited and rough around the edges, » Price
11 years ago
 

Asus Cine5 Speaker and Xonar D2X Sound Card

No reviews
Verdict: Today we are reviewing the Asus Cine5 sound bar in combination with Asus' older Xonar D2X 7.1 channel sound card. The Cine5 is a compact speaker designed to simulate 5.1 channel sounds with just one front unit.
9 years ago
 

ASUS Xonar D2X sound card review

No reviews
Verdict: A couple of months ago, we took a look at ASUS' first true entrant into the burgeoning discrete sound card market, the Xonar D2 .  While we were impressed with the cabling and software bundle, the actual hardware proved itself to be a jack of all trades but master of none, with audio quality not
10 years ago
 

Asus Xonar D2X

4.0
Verdict: Much hay has been made of the incredible speed advantages PCI Express offers over PCI. Beyond GPUs, however, we haven't found much worthy of occupying those slots. Asus hopes to change that with its Xonar D2X card-the first soundcard we've reviewed that makes use of the PCI Express interface.
Pros: The EAX 5 hack is commendable and the card's LED lights add flash
Cons: Initially spotty PCI-E support that must be fixed with a BIOS update
11 years ago
 

Asus Xonar D2X Sound Card review

No reviews
Verdict: This card has been out on the market for a long while now, and I've read a lot of posts with good things to say about it. But, since I'm skeptical by nature, I had to see if this thing lived up to its hype. Well, there's nothing quite like first-hand experience.
11 years ago
 

ASUS Xonar D2X/XDT 7.1 Sound Card - PCI Express x1

5.0
Verdict: Perfect Sound card for 5.1 im using that with my logitech z906
Pros: Sound quality is perfect i did not expect that will be so big different between Sound card from motherboard and that xonar d2x
Cons: Require extra power from motherboard
7 years ago
 

It's an high end audio card featuring SNR up to 118dB!

5.0
Verdict: In some regards the D2X represents the rather pathetic state of the soundcard industry as a whole – we've had PCI-Express for nearly four years now and the only performance card worth buying on the interface has to use a bridge chip.
7 years ago
 

Fantastic sound quality

5.0
Verdict: Disclaimer: I am not an expert, but simply want to convey my overall impression of this card. There are plenty of expert reviews on the web, which are worth reading before a potential purchase. The sound that this card produces blew me away the first time I used it and still does.
9 years ago
 

Happy User

5.0
Verdict: After one month of testing of the Padfone 2 its time to give my view of the product. So let us first of all lets look at the specifications of the smartphone. It has a 4.7-inch IPS display with a resolution of 1280 x 720 pixels. Gorilla glass also protects the display from scratches.
Pros: Padstation, quality, performance, innovative
Cons: Short recharge cabble
6 years ago
 

Begins on a high note, ends with a whine..

2.0
Verdict: I originally moved from a Sound Blaster card because it had terrible Windows 7 support. The DX2 worked great for a time, but then it started having driver problems out of no where.
Pros: Good quality sound the first year or so. Lighted connections are a nice touch
Cons: EMI. LOOOOOOOTS of it after two years' use. Included software apparently does nothing. Connections labeled wrong
7 years ago
 

Lil G is a WHINER

4.8
Verdict: A1 PLUS for all PC sound. Pair up with a nice set of speakers and you will be ballin'. To Lil G AKA WHINER: B.S. Is all the needs to be said. What is a Windows 98 card doing in an Alien ware case?
9 years ago
 

Outstanding sound card at reasonable $$

5.0
Verdict: [...] Everything was quick and easy to install, i found that this is also a great introduction to recording digital audio with cakewalk software included. Very easy to make the decision to buy this again with outstanding value.
Pros: Easy To Install, Easy To Use, Quality Output, Reliable Performance
9 years ago
 

SuperB

5.0
Verdict: The product is very good, the quality of the sound is amazing. If you wanna buy something for Voice recording, Pc Home Cinema, Gaming together I believe that is the best choice.
5 years ago
 

Superb Sound!

5.0
Verdict: Absolutely fantastic sound, and of the five PC's I have used these cards in, not one problem yet. One word of advice is that if you intend to use headphones, I would get the ST or STX because of the greater number of headphone impedance matchings.
9 years ago
 

All you'll ever need

5.0
Verdict: Excellent looking piece of kit - very high quality. But VERY large for a soundcard! Had to fit mine in the second PCIx16 slot as it hit the memory clips on my 680i LT mobo. Needs floppy power connector aswell. Had the same 'not enough resources to run this hardware' error.
10 years ago
 

Much better than a Creative Audigy!

5.0
Verdict: The nicest thing for me is how I can connect external A/D and D/A converters to this card, either optically or coaxial, on the same connector. Masterful! I love not having to try to read the fine print on the card to figure out what goes where, just follow the color LEDs. Awesome.
Pros: 71 surround system, Digital Ins and Outs, LED backlit connectors, Sound Panel in Win XP, Sound quality, Works in Windows 7 Beta
Cons: Wish for updated drivers
10 years ago
 

Asus Xonar D2X

5.0
Verdict: This sound card is fantastic. It really transforms the sound from any speakers. When coupled with an expensive set of speakers it sounds even better! I have mine hooked up to a set of Bose Companion 5's and couldn't be happier.
6 years ago
 

Great sound card for both beginners and audio freaks.

4.0
Verdict: The quality of sound that can be produced by this card is amazing and I personally think it cannot be beaten. The card is really easy to install (Even for beginners). The only two negatives i can think of is that it produces a lot of heat and the lights on the inside are very unnecessary.
5 years ago
 

Asus Xonar D2X 7.1 PCI Express Sound Card

5.0
Verdict: Amazing sound card. Has all the connections I need as well. I never believed that it would make such..
7 years ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X