Apple iPod shuffle 4th Gen 2GB Reviews

$78.30 - $99.00 from 2 retailers
Manufacturer: Apple
Expert Reviews: 
 3.6
User Reviews: 
 4.5
Features
Usability
 4.6
Value for money
 4.0
Features
 3.8
Product design
 4.8
Sound
 4.9
 
 

Price high, low features

3.2
Verdict: One of the most basic MP3 players with low style and poor design. It has a good sound quality, but the storage space is small with only 2GB. There is no display screen and one struggles to find the required song.
6 years ago
 

Poor quality and durability

3.5
Verdict: Same experience as capt1231. The ipod stopped working after 3 months. Even though the unit was only 3 months old, Apple refused to look at it unless I allowed them to put a $60 hold on my credit card. Very bad customer experience...
Pros: tiny, easy to use
Cons: poor quality and durability
9 years ago
 

New Apple iPod shuffle (2010) review

4.0
Verdict: Apple's third-generation iPod shuffle boasted a radical new design. Instead of locating its controls on the body of the audio player itself, it mounted them on the earbud cable instead.
9 years ago
 

Apple iPod shuffle 4th Gen 2GB

4.0
Verdict: It's been around for so long that the initial wow factor has dissipated, but the iPod Shuffle is still a wonderfully miniaturised piece of kit. It's so small it may as well be a button on your shirt, so light you forget it's even there, and now we see the return of the control buttons that were so...
9 years ago
 

Apple iPod shuffle (4th Generation with Click Wheel)

3.5
Verdict: Apple's fourth-generation iPod shuffle isn't going to elicit any "you've come a long way, baby" accolades, but adding a click wheel for navigation makes it far more user friendly. The shuffle has always been the least sexy player in the iPod line-up-a budget, exercise-friendly choice for those among...
Cons: Not a lot of storage. No screen, thus no video or photo support.
8 years ago
 

Apple iPod Shuffle (fourth generation)

4.0
Verdict: Apple's iPod Shuffle has returned to its roots: unlike the third-generation iPod Shuffle , there are physical playback controls on the MP3 player itself. The new iPod Shuffle looks very similar to the second-generation model that was released in 2006.
Pros: VoiceOver button, longer battery life, return of physical playback controls
Cons: Difficult to determine exact battery level, no hold feature, only 2GB model available, no in-line controls on headphones
8 years ago
 

Apple iPod Shuffle, Nano and Touch Reviews

No reviews
Verdict: Every year, Apple releases new iPods, forcing us all to consider whether its time to upgrade our music player. The 2010 crop of iPods--revamped shuffles and nanos, and a refreshed iPod touch--represent some of the biggest changes to the iPod lineup in recent times.
8 years ago
 

Apple iPod shuffle 4G review

4.5
Verdict: Apple's iPod Shuffle received another makeover when Apple launched its new iPod line up in September, but were they right to go back to one of the previous designs or has the re-inclusion of buttons spoilt it?
Pros: Small, light, VoiceOver feature, ability to limit volume, Genius playlist support
Cons: No screen, has to be managed from your computer, only 2GB
8 years ago
 

Apple iPod shuffle 4th gen review Review

4.0
Verdict: Simple yet elegant navigation and a useful VoiceOver feature make the fourth-generation Apple iPod shuffle a great little device.
Pros: High build quality, VoiceOver a useful feature, Buttons make for simple navigation
Cons: Average sound quality, Small capacity
8 years ago
 

Apple 2GB iPod shuffle (fourth generation, late 2010) review

No reviews
Verdict: With the redesign of the fourth generation iPod shuffle, Apple has brought back a classic design that works well with any set of headphones. At £39 for 2GB of storage, it's not only the perfect entry level iPod, it's also a solid second device for iPhone users who want to keep it simple while...
9 years ago
 

Apple's fourth-generation iPod Shuffle sees the return of physical playback controls

4.0
Verdict: Apple's iPod Shuffle has returned to its roots: unlike the third-generation iPod Shuffle , there are physical playback controls on the MP3 player itself.
Pros: VoiceOver button, longer battery life, return of physical playback controls
Cons: Difficult to determine exact battery level, no hold feature, only 2GB model available, no in-line controls on headphones
8 years ago
 

Apple iPod shuffle 4th Gen 2GB

No reviews
Verdict: It is small, bright and can store hundreds of your favorite songs. It is the fourth generation of the Apple iPod Shuffle , and this ultra compact MP3 player gives you a variety of options in a small device.
8 years ago
 

Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB review

2.0
Verdict: Apple's latest iPod Shuffle is impressively compact; it's comparable in size and weight to an AAA battery, but you're unlikely to lose it since the sturdy, integrated metal clip keeps it firmly fastened to your clothing.
9 years ago
 

Apple iPod Shuffle 4G

2.0
Verdict: One year on from the harsh criticism that stung it after the physical buttons disappeared from the last version of the iPod Shuffle, Apple has brought them back.  We're not sure whether that's going to be enough
Pros: The buttons are back, Small
Cons: No screen, Mediocre sound quality, Dreadful headphones
8 years ago
 

Apple iPod Shuffle (4G)

5.0
Verdict: Many thought that Apple scored an own goal with the third-generation iPod Shuffle. Stripping it of controls made for a dinkier device, but forced owners to either stick with the supplied headphones (with an in-line remote) or pay extra for an remote adaptor.
8 years ago
 

Apple iPod Shuffle 4G review

4.0
Verdict: Stylish, simple and perfectly suited to the gym
9 years ago
 

iPod shuffle (fourth generation, late 2010)

4.0
Verdict: I'm on the record somewhere as saying that my favorite iPod of all time is the second-generation (2G) iPod shuffle . There was just something about that little guy, with its clip-on body and its circle of easy-to-navigate control buttons, that I found irresistible.
Pros: On-device controls, VoiceOver navigation, Long battery life
Cons: Awkward to clip on clothing, No way to lock out controls from inadvertent bumps
9 years ago
 

Apple iPod Shuffle (4th generation)

3.6
Verdict: In terms of features, design, sound quality and price, the fourth-generation iPod Shuffle is the best version of the player we've seen yet. That said, the world of sub-$100 MP3 players is chock full of interesting options, many of which deliver larger capacities, colour screens and broader...
Pros: The iPod Shuffle returns to its big-button glory days, Support for playlists, audio books, podcasts, Genius Mixes, Multilingual VoiceOver feature that announces track information, battery status and menu navigation
Cons: 2GB capacity can't hold much, No headphone remote or radio, Track controls tend to get pinched when clipping the iPod to your clothes, The chances of you accidentally running it through the washing machine are quite high
9 years ago
 

Apple iPod Shuffle review: the fourth generation

No reviews
Verdict: The Apple iPod Shuffle has long been one of the smallest portable players around, and the new fourth generation model is smaller and lighter than ever. Apple dressed the version from 2012 in various new colours and corrected some of the mistakes from the previous generation, and further developed...
6 years ago
 

Apple iPod Shuffle 4th Generation

2.0
Verdict: The iPod Shuffle, even though restricted by its mere 2GB storage capability, is the perfect companion if you're after something to simply play your music or accompany you on those long jogs. However, if you're after a bigger storage capability the iPod Nano will be a better purchase.
Pros: New polished and vibrant look, VoiceOver feature
Cons: Only 2GB
7 years ago
 

iPod shuffle 4G: A Welcome Return to Classic Form

3.0
Verdict: The Return of the Buttons Happily, Apple has returned to the nicer, classic design. The 4G retains the raised control buttons, so it's easy to feel them without looking. Unfortunately, perhaps, the 4G is square while the 2G was rectangular.
Pros: Inexpensive, small, easy to clip on clothing (with caveat), VoiceOver, playlists, great online 43 page PDF manual
Cons: The ergonomics of the clip are ruined by the smaller design, hearing the battery level was tricky for this reviewer, battery level light could have been placed better, won't fit in some 2G cases, 3-way power button inferior to 2G design
6 years ago
 

Apple iPod Shuffle 4th generation review

4.0
Verdict: Apple's new iPod Shuffle fourth generation may be the baby of the latest iPod line up but with its sub £40 price and robust simplicity, it's got its own charms. Reverting back to the 2G Shuffle's button design but incorporating the creepy VoiceOver feature of the iPod Shuffle third generation,...
6 years ago
 

Apple 2GB iPod shuffle (fourth generation, late 2010) review

4.0
Verdict: I'm on the record somewhere as saying that my favourite iPod of all time is the second-generation (2G) iPod shuffle . There was just something about that little guy, with its clip-on body and its circle of easy-to-navigate control buttons, that I found irresistible.
Pros: On-device controls, VoiceOver navigation, long battery life
Cons: Awkward to clip on clothing, no way to lock out controls from inadvertent bumps
9 years ago
 

Fourth-generation iPod shuffle

3.5
Verdict: The Good Return of the click wheel Longer battery life VoiceOver, Genius Playlists Solid construction Tiny The Bad Difficult to use clip without pressing buttons Only 2GB of storage Limited features for the price Design As Apple approaches a decade of iPod sales, starting off with the Classic and...
Pros: Return of the click wheel, Longer battery life, VoiceOver, Genius Playlists, Solid construction, Tiny
Cons: Difficult to use clip without pressing buttons, Only 2GB of storage, Limited features for the price
9 years ago
 

Apple iPod shuffle (Fourth-Generation)

3.4
Verdict: Click Below to Read the Rest of This Review: Page 1 - The Fourth-Generation iPod shuffle Page 2 - Body, Colors, Packaging and Pack-Ins Page 3 - Using the Fourth-Generation iPod shuffle Page 4 - Capacity, Transfer Speeds, and Value Page 5 - Battery and Charging Page 6 - Audio Performance and
Pros: A smarter, redesigned sequel to Apple's entry-level iPod, containing the best features from prior iPod shuffle generations with relatively few and small compromises. Restored five-button control scheme is augmented by new VoiceOver and battery level button, while support for remote controls remains.
Cons: Features are not competitive with rival products at the same price. Even slower than unimpressive predecessor for music and file transfers. Initial collection of colors is muted and somewhat dull by comparison with the best past iPod models; some may find the polished texture to be too slippery.
8 years ago
 

Apple iPod Shuffle 4G

No reviews
Verdict: Review The iPod Shuffle's entire history is a testament to the fact that Apple doesn't always get products right. The fact it exists at all shows Steve Jobs was wrong to say that consumers don't really want low-cost, plug'n'go music players.
8 years ago
 

Apple iPod Shuffle (4th gen)

3.4
Verdict: It's been around for so long that the initial wow factor has dissipated, but the iPod Shuffle is still a wonderfully miniaturised piece of kit. It's so small it may as well be a button on your shirt, so light you forget it's even there, and now we see the return of the control buttons that were so...
9 years ago
 

buy it you'll never regret that

5.0
Verdict: first thing is its size no other mp3 players offers this size and so many features in one device. earphones with the ipod are great for outdoor dont offer deep bass although but sound is crisp. battery last about 3 days for 3 hours use per day. don't worry as it's storage is only 2 gb.
2 years ago
 

Apple iPod shuffle 4th Gen 2GB

5.0
Verdict: Holds as many songs and albums as I wish and so easy to use.
6 years ago
 

Facepalm!

5.0
Verdict: See the shuffle is one of he best out there it has a clip whole thing is made of classy aluminium block which means it is unibody just like macbooks are! its voice over feature is hands down giving battery status, playlist name, artist name and song name and stuff and its not a for music lovers who...
6 years ago
 

APPLE SUPER HIT IPOD

5.0
Verdict: It is one of the best products ever launched by apple. The sound quality is supreme and battery life is far better. You need to install itunes to fill music in your iPod device. Overall this is best music player.
6 years ago
 

"Amazing if you want to listen to music while being active"

4.0
Verdict: First of all I'm a lot into travelling, sports and music. Therefore it was logical that I would need a companion that would combine all three things. I first got a little Zen mp3 player from my brother, it was tiny and basically working like the ipod but it was disturbing for me that I couldn't clip...
Pros: tiny, light, clip, nice pastell colours, decent quality, cheap
Cons: no display, small memory, only works with iTunes
7 years ago
 

A basic MP3 player

1.0
Verdict: I do not like Apple but because technology pretty much forces it on you I have 2 shuffles for working out/riding my motorycle and a regular iPod for my Pioneer Nav unit. I used industrial strength Velcro and have the black/silver one mounted to my full face motorcycle helmet.
Pros: - Battery life - Small/Simple - Good price - Charges fast The battery life last about 6-8hrs of normal listening which is great, still I wish there was more but with the small size they probably don't make a battery small enough without jacking up the price more.
Cons: - None really, maybe it could be even thinner or longer battery life
7 years ago
 

Great Ipod, but...

4.0
Verdict: *Keep in mind I only use this for running... You may have missed this (I certainly did until I bought it!) but in order to open the clip, you HAVE to press the buttons, because there is simply not enough room.
8 years ago
 

This is the fourth one I've bought

4.0
Verdict: Good for listening to podcasts while during errands or at the gym. Its small and light and clips to your collar or sleeve. The jog wheel control allows one to change volume and skip forward and backward within a track without having to remove or look at the device It can fail if it gets wet and the...
2 years ago
 

Another great Apple product

4.0
Verdict: although its only 2gb, it still have plenty of capacity. If you activate the 'voice' option you dont miss the display because it will tell you what song is playing or allow you to switch playlists.
3 years ago
 

Excellent product and seller.highly recommended,

5.0
Verdict: Product as advertised. Cheaper than in shops but perfect for listening to music. Highly recommended.
5 years ago
 

Perfect for running

5.0
Verdict: Just wanted something that was easy to wear and listen to while running. This is perfect. It clips to any part of your clothing and weighs next to nothing. It's easy to switch songs without having to look at it.
6 years ago
 

The Cutest Music Thingy :)

4.5
Verdict: The best and the most value for money ipod you can buy.Music quality and clarity is great,fits in you pocket(size is great),shuffle to any sound. And hey battery life is also on of the aspects why you actually should prefer this ipod.
6 years ago
 

Christmas Ipod Shuffle

4.0
Verdict: When I got this iPod Shuffle I was amazed because I do road biking and i enjoy having music to listen to. This is the perfect solution because i can operate it with only one hand so i dont have to compromise my safety. Also i enjoy the ability to sort all my usic into playlists which are easily...
7 years ago
 

Best tini music player system......

5.0
Verdict: It's absolutely good for work out. Pros: sound is great & natural 2. Very small tiny 3.Metalic finishing is pretty (& also protection is great) Cons: 1. No equaliser (so, sound is classic) One thing I say : I have ordered for ipod shuffle slate but I get grey..
Pros: Easy To Set Up, Great Sound, Long Battery Life, Reliable Performance, Simple Controls, Sleek/Compact
Cons: Insufficient Storage
4 years ago
 

Very Nice

5.0
Verdict: This product is portable and simple. I can use it pretty much anywhere in any weather. I am also in love with the clip on feature.
Pros: Lightweight
4 years ago
 

ipod shuffle 2GB

5.0
Verdict: very impressed with the item...using it on fitness program at home whilst doing excises.....easy to use shop assistant at counter was very helpful in explaining the setup of the device..
7 years ago
 

Its All Bout Me

5.0
Verdict: I like the pink one and the blue and green one. I think I like of them.
Pros: Easy to Set Up, Fits Well, Its so cute, Lightweight, Stylish
10 years ago
 

Great for portable tunes!

5.0
Verdict: Now to start off, the only reason I gave this a 4 on Performance is because I like my music super loud, like enough that you can't hear anyone around you screaming, this provides a great amount, and apple does this base amount because of safety regulations on dB levels, so you can't ever complain
8 years ago
 

Apple Shuffle

4.0
Verdict: Apple Ipod Shuffel ....once the download is complete and the music library is fullfilled the Ipod is a great item to have . I found that even the second time aroun d as i have bought two from Vanns, the need for customer service at Apple was needed on each one.
8 years ago
 

Sounds great

5.0
Verdict: I had an earlier shuffle and got this for my birthday. The sound is better than the earlier one and I can have multiple playlists, which I couldn't have before. It is small and clips to my shirt or pants. I wear it walking, hiking and bike riding. Th...
9 years ago
 

Apple iPod shuffle 4th Gen 2GB

5.0
Verdict: About what I expected from an Apple product. Reliable, good quality, decent sound. It's a bit tiny- easy to lose if you're not careful! Happy with the product, but would buy something with more GB space next time.
2 years ago
 

So many tunes such small space

5.0
Verdict: Got this to replace my old one which I had had for years. Sadly cycling 3 hours in heavy rain killed it. Will keep this one in the dry.
2 years ago
Powered by
Next >
Page 1 / 2

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X