Apple Watch Series 3 38mm Nike GSP Aluminum Nike Sport Band Reviews

$613.16 from Acquire
★★★★ 4.0
Manufacturer: Apple
X
4.0 ★★★★
Based on 57 reviews.
 

Apple Watch Series 3 Review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The Apple Watch Series 3 is the best smartwatch you can buy -- and oh so close to replacing your phone.
Pros: 
  • Makes calls from your wrist
  • Voice control is excellent
  • A joy to use
  • Masses of personalization options
  • Superb fitness tracking ability
Cons: 
  • Third-party app support is lacking
  • Expensive
  • Speaker is quiet
4 years ago

Review: Apple Watch Series 3

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: This year's Apple Watch looks just like last year's Apple Watch . The Series 3, which comes in two sizes and starts at $399, has few new features other than Siri's newfound ability to chime in at really awkward times.
Pros: 
  • An always-on LTE connection totally changes what you can do with a Watch
  • It's an impressive fitness tracker
  • Believe it or not, Siri's pretty great
Cons: 
  • The battery lasts a day in the best case---and often less
  • The Watch's interface still takes too long to figure out
4 years ago

Apple Watch Series 3

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The Apple Watch Series 3 is the best overall smartwatch you can buy, but battery limitations and add-on fees keep it from being a must-have upgrade.
Pros: 
  • Cellular connection works well for phone calls, email, Siri and messages
  • Music now syncs more easily
  • Improvements in fitness tracking and added watch faces
  • Adds barometer to GPS and swimproofing
  • Same overall size as last year's watch
Cons: 
  • Battery life takes a major hit when making calls or during GPS workouts
  • 42mm cellular model is expensive, and that's before monthly wireless service and Apple Music fees
  • Still requires an iPhone to set up and pair with
4 years ago

Apple Watch Series 3

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The Apple Watch Series 3 is the closest attempt we've seen at a truly standalone smartwatch yet, and for that it deserves credit. But at the end of the day, it's still just a neat accessory for your iPhone.
Pros: 
  • Built-in cellular connectivity
  • Improved heart rate monitoring
  • Faster processor
  • Clear call quality
  • New band and case options
Cons: 
  • Expensive
  • LTE drains battery rapidly
4 years ago

Apple Watch Series 3 38mm Nike GSP Aluminum Nike Sport Band

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: But that's not a typical use case. When jumping between phone and LTE connection as most people will do, I was easily able to make it through a full day. With the exception of making calls and listening to music, I measure my Apple Watch interactions in seconds, not minutes, but even when using it...
Pros: 
  • LTE gives Apple Watch the freedom it's always deserved
  • Incredibly fast chip and excellent battery life
  • Great health and fitness features
Cons: 
  • Some connectivity issues
  • No onboard App Store
4 years ago

Apple Watch Series 3 with LTE review: missed connections

★★★★★ 2.5
Verdict: Writer's note : As of October 9, 2017, this review has been updated to include more information about the Watch's connectivity issues, based on follow-up testing that was done after Apple issued a software fix.
Pros: 
  • Option for LTE
  • Faster processor
  • watchOS 4 (not specific to this hardware
Cons: 
  • Cellular connectivity problems
  • Apple Music streaming not working yet
  • Unreliable Siri
  • Notable battery drain with LTE
4 years ago

(Hopefully) the third time is the charm: Apple Watch Series 3 review

★★★★★
Verdict: Well, long story short, I'm keeping the Apple Watch Series 3 for the following reasons: refinement, material/build quality, enhanced Apple ecosystem experience, and added motivation.
Pros: 
  • Excellent material/build quality
  • Best smartwatch OS to date
  • Enhanced Apple ecosystem experience
  • Great motivational tool
  • Built-in LTE
Cons: 
  • Expensive
4 years ago

Apple Watch Series 3 38mm Nike GSP Aluminum Nike Sport Band

★★★★ 4.1
Verdict: With each generation, the Apple Watch's purpose has seemed to shift. The first one demonstrated what Apple thought a wearable should be, and the second tried to be the perfect workout companion .
Pros: 
  • Improved performance
  • Great battery life when connected to a phone
  • Valuable new fitness features
  • Siri feels more useful
Cons: 
  • iPhone still needs to be on to receive texts
  • Lousy battery life on LTE
  • Call quality can vary
  • Apple Music streaming not ready yet
4 years ago

Apple Watch Series 3 38mm Nike GSP Aluminum Nike Sport Band

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: The Series 3 Watch isn't an essential upgrade for Series 2 owners, unless you're desperate for that cellular connectivity to free you from your smartphone. However, for owners of the original Apple Watch and anyone who's yet to make the jump to smartwatches, this is a solid purchase.
Pros: 
  • Cellular support
  • Excellent health tracking
  • Same sleek design
4 years ago

Apple Watch Series 3

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: While the cellular capabilities of the new Apple Watch Series 3 are a big deal from a technology standpoint, after two years of wearing an Apple Watch we can understand how users may actually find themselves split on the necessity of always-available connectivity.
4 years ago

The ultimate exercise companion

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I've owned 2 Series 1, and 1 Series 2 watches and couldn't justify the expense of owning them. Then the Series 3 came out and I learned I wouldn't have to drag my heavy iPhone X around anymore when I exercise, cause with this watch, I could download my playlists, stick in my AirPods, fire up my Nike...
4 years ago

Apple Watch Series 3 Nike+ GPS 42mm Space Gray Aluminum Case with Nike Sport Band - Anthracite/Black

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: If you have an iphone this is the watch to get. Many watches are great for exercise and have nice designs like the Samsung gear S3 but this one is the one that packs the biggest amount of features, and specially if you want to seriously exercise you have to get the Nike version, it already comes...
4 years ago

The best smart watch to date

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I have used many different smart watches with iOS and Android. Apple gets it right now with cellular. I stream Apple Music leave my phone in the car and don't have to worry about missing a call or notification. Android falls way short.
4 years ago

Apple Watch Series 3 review: A great smartwatch, albeit with plenty of caveats

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The Apple Watch is now in its third year, so is it third time's a charm, or just more of the same? We've been wearing, exercising, calling, texting, and plenty of other things using the new 4G-equipped smartwatch to find out whether now is the time to start wearing it, or whether you can pass this...
Pros: 
  • Ability to ditch the iPhone
  • WatchOS 4
  • ease of making calls
  • still looks the part
  • greater fitness focus than before
Cons: 
  • Call issues if you are on captive Wi-Fi network
  • Apple Music streaming not here yet
  • no international roaming
4 years ago

Apple Watch Series 3

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Plenty of improvements and upgrades on a proven formula – the Apple Watch 3 is the best smartwatch available.
Pros: 
  • Snappier performance
  • Improved exercise tracking
  • Super-bright and clear display
  • Decent battery life (when not reliant on LTE
  • watchOS 4 improvements
  • Apple Pay is still super useful
Cons: 
  • LTE has a big impact on battery life
  • Needs more dedicated watch apps to make use of LTE
  • Need to wait for Apple Music streaming
  • Siri doesn't always work
  • No LTE roaming
4 years ago

Apple Watch Series 3 review

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: Welcome to our Apple Watch Series 3 review, in which we check out the watch's design and new features, put it through rigorous performance and battery tests, and rate it for value for money. If you reach a decision after reading this, you can buy
4 years ago

Apple Watch Series 3 review

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: Apple is good at making you want things you may not need or want in your life. Adding 4G to the Apple Watch might be another instance of this, even if it is technically great
5 years ago

Great gadget

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Fits perfectly, looks good, does mostly everything the series 4 does and I'm happy. Charge lasts brilliantly and couldn't be more happy with the purchase and the customer service.
3 years ago

Fantastic product

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: My husband loves it and can't believe what features it has. It must be easy to use as he's not good with technology. He particularly keen he can talk through it and has not got to rummage around for his phone. It is a great success in our house I want one now
3 years ago

Apple Watch Series 3 GPS + Cellular

★★★★★
Verdict: Note: Author's carrier is TELUS which has yet to provide an ETA on Apple Watch compatibility. A second part to this review, which focuses on the LTE aspect, will follow as soon as the service can be tested.
5 years ago

Apple Watch Series 3 38mm Nike GSP Aluminum Nike Sport Band

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: The watch is awesome. But was charged another 30. When it arrived not impressed.
3 years ago

Apple Watch Series 3: The Gizmodo Review

★★★★★
Verdict: The Apple Watch Series 3 is expensive for a smartwatch. Many of the third party apps are still slow enough to drive sane people to the brink. It also only lasts a day on a charge.
4 years ago

Apple Watch Series 3 38mm Nike GSP Aluminum Nike Sport Band

★★★★★
Verdict: The Apple Watch Series 3 is a breakthrough product that offers even more features and stand-alone connectivity with the freedom and versatility of not being weighed down by your iPhone while still having access to your calls, messages and apps.
4 years ago

Apple Watch Series 3 review: The wearable leader runs out to an insurmountable lead

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Apple Watch Series 3 with LTE and cellular is the ultimate wearable and the smartwatch to rule them all.
Pros: 
  • LTE gives Apple Watch the freedom it's always deserved
  • Incredibly fast chip and excellent battery life
  • Great health and fitness features
Cons: 
  • Some connectivity issues
  • No onboard App Store
4 years ago

Apple Watch Series 3 Review: Approaching independence

★★★★★
Verdict: Since launch, I've always liked the Apple Watch a lot. I'd even go so far as to say I'm a big fan of smartwatches in general, including Google's Android Wear platform - especially since the tech giant's recent 2.0 update "Despite what some may have initially thought, myself included, the cellular...
Pros: 
  • Cellular connectivity is useful in specific situations
  • Watch is snappy and fast thanks to S3 processor
  • watchOS 4 adds great new features
Cons: 
  • Price is on the high-end of the smartwatch market
  • Cellular connectivity is only available with Bell
  • Cellular only does not get all-day battery life
4 years ago

apple watch series 3

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: A great watch and I would certainly buy another. The only issue is that the water proof aspect sometimes turns itself off.
3 years ago

Apple Watch Series 3

★★★★★
Verdict: It's not easy to thoughtfully integrate cellular and LTE service on a wearable. A number of Android Wear devices have tried in the past, and none of them hit home runs. In my short time with the Apple Watch Series 3 with LTE, it's clear that Apple has the software chops to make cellular and LTE a...
Pros: 
  • Battery life can stand up to some LTE use
  • Audible Siri responses make hands-free
  • eyes-free Watch interactions easy
  • Improved performance thanks to S3 dual-core processor
Cons: 
  • Why the red dot? Why
  • LTE models require additional monthly charges by wireless service providers
  • Quite expensive even before extra monthly wireless charges
  • Standalone LTE can be unreliable
  • No on-Watch toggles to disconnect Wi-Fi and Bluetooth manually
4 years ago

Great Compliment to iPhone and Good Battery Life

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The Apple Watch is a great compliment to my iPhone and is good at tracking my physical activities. I love the fact that I can wear it in the pool or in the shower. I also like how it links all of my vital stats to the Apple Health app. The battery life is phenomenal.
4 years ago

Apple Watch Series 3 review: better late than never

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: The new Sport Loop band is made from a soft nylon weave and comes with a velcro fastening. Green dots on the screen denote the signal strength. It's been two and a half years since Apple came along and, in one stroke, legitimised the smartwatch market.
Pros: 
  • Cellular service
  • S3 dual-core processor
  • comparable battery performance
Cons: 
  • Cellular setup
  • signal strength indoors
  • no playing nice with third-party services
4 years ago

Apple Watch Series 3 38mm Nike GSP Aluminum Nike Sport Band

★★★★★
Verdict: Apple announced its entry into the wearables market when it unveiled the Apple Watch a little over three years ago. At the launch event, Apple positioned the Watch as a bit of an all-in-one accessory that could be your comprehensive health and fitness device , but it was also designed to let you...
Pros: 
  • Great battery life
  • Improved performance
  • Altimeter
  • watchOS 4 adds useful features
Cons: 
  • LTE version not available in India
4 years ago

Great Watch

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The Apple Watch Nike+ Series 3 GPS/Cellular does everything I need in a watch and then some. Love all the apps that are included to help drive a healthier lifestyle. I've also found the ability to use my watch as a phone has allowed me to become less reliant on bringing my phone everywhere I go.
2 years ago

So much more features than series 1 watch

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: I am so happy with my new watch there is so much more you can do with it absolutely brilliant
3 years ago

Five Stars

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: It is a nice watch Fast delivery
4 years ago

Beautiful Watch

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Great Watch 3 with GPS + Cellular, although I did not use the celluar. The space black stainless steel and the sapphire glass make it standout from the standard aluminum case version. watch is light compare to traditional stainless steel luxury watch. Good for workout and monitor daily activities.
3 years ago

Amazing features

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Super fast delivery of the watch. Absolutely love all the apps and features of the watch and the fitness tracking
3 years ago

Apple Watch Series 3 38mm Nike GSP Aluminum Nike Sport Band

★★★★★ 5.0
Pros: 
  • Ability to change Watch faced
Cons: 
  • All good
3 years ago

Apple Watch Series 3 review

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: How many worlds has Apple left to conquer? It its lifetime it has triumphed with computer, phone, tablet and watch. So, in 2017, does the world need an Apple computer inside an Apple Watch, with an Apple phone attached? It's got it with the Apple Watch Series 3.
4 years ago

Apple Watch 3 Review – What's the Deal with the Serie...

★★★★ 3.8
Verdict: The Apple Watch Series 3 is essentially a suped up Series 2 with improved battery life and performance. Apps load faster, Siri is smarter, and the sports/activity tracking features are better.
Pros: 
  • Improved battery life over Series 2
  • though still not that great
  • Large ecosystem of apps and accessories
  • Much faster than the Series 2
  • Water resistant with plenty of sport features
  • Very helpful smart features including notifications
  • music playback
  • and Siri
Cons: 
  • Still requires phone to be helpful (this is not the Cellular version
  • Expensive
  • Always looks like a smartwatch
  • Not terribly durable
4 years ago

Apple Watch Series 3 38mm Nike GSP Aluminum Nike Sport Band

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: My first iWatch was a series one and this purchase was made after not wearing a watch for almost 20 years. When the series 3 went on sale, I was like, "booyah!" and grabbed it. I chose to purchase the 38mm because that's what my series 1 was so I could keep using the same watch bands, which numbered...
2 years ago

Apple Watch Series 3 38mm Nike GSP Aluminum Nike Sport Band

★★★★★
Verdict: The Apple Watch Series 3 is crazy expensive for a smartwatch-$100 more than its closest competitors. Many of the third party apps are still slow enough to drive sane people to the brink. It also only lasts a day on a charge.
Pros: 
  • Walking the dog and leaving the phone at home
Cons: 
  • Slow third party apps and only 24 hours battery life
4 years ago

Love The Apple!!!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Easy to use, like to not have my cellphone with me all the time, easy to message and take phone calls and to catch up with the weather. Great fitness app to keep you moving!!!
3 years ago

Unhappy

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Bought this for my daughter for Christmas which was only 3 months ago. First off the second band that comes with it is junk and it was broke. Now the watch is starting to have problems with the roller on the side, it keeps getting stuck and the buttons aren't wanting to work anymore.
3 years ago

Apple Watch Series 3 38mm Nike GSP Aluminum Nike Sport Band

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: Even though the cellular variant of the Apple Watch Series 3 looks identical to the previous model, it does more than any smartwatch can do today. It gives you the freedom to not be tied to your smartphone and enjoy your workout without any distractions.
Pros: 
  • Can make phone calls independently
  • Can stream music without using an iPhone
  • 50-meter water resistance
  • Arguably the best fitness watch you can buy
Cons: 
  • Battery life falls short with heavy cellular usage
  • Needs to be recharged every night
3 years ago

Apple Watch Series 3 review: iPhone's ideal buddy

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: Apple has been developing electronic masterpieces for a decade and devices right from the iPhone to the iMac have been around as proof. While most are standalone devices that perform tasks designed for a particular purpose, the Watch is something that is more of an add-on, an extension to the...
4 years ago

Perfect Watch

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I bought this used and it didn't come in an Apple box, but it had all the accessories and looks brand new. Not marks or sign of wear at all. Great watch and happy I was able to go through GS to get it.
4 years ago

"All that I wanted and More"

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I thought that I wouldn't really use it that much after hearing the reviews where people say that it is not all that I was cracked up to be. But I am a student and I think that it is great for tracking and planning my day and using in the lectures or when I am driving. Highly recommend for students
4 years ago

Apple Watch Series 3 Review: Great, But You Don't Need LTE

★★★★ 3.8
Verdict: The future of smartwatches is being connected, but the Apple Watch Series 3 doesn't deliver on that promise. Get the non-LTE model instead.
Pros: 
  • Improved fitness-tracking features
  • Faster Siri with new vocal responses
  • Lower price than Series 2 and LTE Series 3
Cons: 
  • Still just 18-hour battery life
3 years ago

Apple Watch Series 3 38mm Nike GSP Aluminum Nike Sport Band

★★★★★
Verdict: Through this review, I've tried to touch upon an elaborate and intensive use case for the Apple Watch. If it can last you intensive preparation and tracking, while still helping you with motivation and meditation, then it's going to be a cakewalk if all you do is live a sedentary life.
4 years ago

Apple Watch Series 3 38mm Nike GSP Aluminum Nike Sport Band

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: I really love this watch. The wireless headphones are a different story. The headphones only worked for 3 days. Such a disappointment because I liked the convenience of the wireless headphones.I guess I need to order some real Apple Airpods if I want wireless headphones.....
3 years ago

Amazing!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I love my watch! Just a random treat to me! Haha! My fiancé likes it as well, although he's a huge Samsung fan. Thank you so much! Exquisite customer service from the team!
3 years ago
Next >
Page 1 / 2

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

25 Exmouth Street, Eden Terrace, Auckland, 1021

X