Apple Watch Series 2 42mm Stainless Steel Sport Band Reviews

$229.00 from BecexTech NZ
★★★★ 4.1
Manufacturer: Apple
X
4.1 ★★★★
Based on 55 reviews.
 

Exrtemely disappointing

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: So disappointed, with Apple products I expect a fast, easy to use device, the AW was the opposite. The interface was un-intuitive, slow and laggy, had no always on display, the digital crown awkward, the watch face choice is awfull and poor quality.
Pros: 
  • Waterproofing
Cons: 
  • To many to mention
5 years ago

Exceeded my expectations as a non-watch-wearer

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Great device, I use it more than I expected I would. I decided to get the Series 2 since it's supposed to be faster and is also waterproof. I've never owned a smartwatch, but since I've got an iPhone and a MacBook this was a natural choice since it integrates so closely with the other Apple...
5 years ago

Loving the notification features

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I recently bought this watch and really love the on screen notifications feature. It allows me to not pull out my phone every 2 seconds to see if a notification is important or not. The sport band is extremely comfortable and the 42mm is the perfect size for men!
5 years ago

Excellent Product and Service

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The Apple Watch is an expensive gadget---yet I'm glad I bought it. It helps with quick emails and texts, rather than drag my IPhone out. Also, the workout coach feature, music feature, and GPS are great for my walks and at the gym. Great reminders to "move"!
Pros: 
  • Quality
  • reliability
  • fun to use
  • functional
5 years ago

A fantastic update to what was already a brilliant smart watch !

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Excellent multi-sport fitness device, great usability and performance - a defo buy for iPhone Users - the best smart watch on the market !
5 years ago

APPLE Watch Series 2 - 42 mm

★★★★★ 4.5
Pros: 
  • Bright display
  • Can be seen in brightest of light
Cons: 
  • Sometimes doesn't activate with wrist movement, have to touch it then
  • But no big problem
5 years ago

Apple Watch Series 2 42mm Stainless Steel Sport Band

★★★★ 4.2
Verdict: The Apple Watch Series 2 isn't cheap, but with GPS, water resistance, faster performance, longer battery life and better software, it's more compelling than the original.
5 years ago

Excellent present looks good & is functional

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Fab Apple Watch well worth buying, does everything it says it does & looks good. Delivery service excellent totally recommend
4 years ago

Excellent watch, terrific battery life, and an elegant useful product.

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: I did not want to review the Apple watch until I had used mine for a while, so here goes. First and foremost, this is probably about as nice of an electronic watch as you could possibly get. It is very nice-looking and well thought out.
4 years ago

Ultimate workout watch

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I love my new Apple Watch! I pined over them forever and finally did it and I am so glad I did! The workout components (heart rate, goal setting/monitoring, workout type activities) are fantastic for getting active and accurately measuring your calories burned for the day and for each activity.
5 years ago

Just buy one!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I love my Apple Watch! It's an unnecessary gadget but I love it. In addition to telling the time I use it to track my steps, my exercise/runs and calendar reminders. I use Apple Pay to buy things when I've forgotten my purse/cash, very handy to just fob onto the underground/tube.
4 years ago

Ok

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: It was an Apple Watch, but I returned it. The picture and text didn't match. I got a black. I wanted and ordered white. Was roughing $80 more than if I bought it in the city, not a good value. But got my return so I'm happy. Good customer service.
4 years ago

Apple Watch Series 2

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The Apple Watch Series 2 (starting at $369) is the closest we've come to a genuine smartwatch / fitness tracker hybrid yet. In addition to a faster processor and a brighter screen than the original model, the Series 2 has a waterproof design for swimmers, and built-in GPS so runners can leave their...
Pros: 
  • Built-in GPS
  • Waterproof to 164 feet
  • Brighter screen and faster performance than original Apple Watch
  • Accurate fitness tracking
  • Plenty of third-party apps
Cons: 
  • Expensive
  • Battery life has not improved from predecessor
  • Lacks integrated sleep tracking and continuous heart rate monitoring when not working out
5 years ago

Apple Watch Series 2 Review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The Apple Watch Series 2 bundles brains, beauty, and brawn into the best smartwatch yet.
Pros: 
  • Brighter screen is legible outside
  • Waterproof and ready to swim
  • Apps launch faster
  • WatchOS 3 is streamlined
  • Only watch that fits female wrists
Cons: 
  • Expensive
  • One-day battery life
5 years ago

Apple Watch Series 2 review: A faster, brighter fitness machine

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Apple Watch Series 2 isn't an essential upgrade for current Apple Watch owners, but it's our favorite smartwatch for fitness fanatics.
Pros: 
  • Brighter 1,000-nit screen is easier to see outdoors
  • GPS tracks your routes with no iPhone nearby
  • Water resistant to 50 meters
  • with new swim...
Cons: 
  • Still requires nightly charging
5 years ago

Apple Watch Series 2 42mm Stainless Steel Sport Band

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The Apple Watch is a polarizing product. Sometimes it feels like a novelty, a gadget lifted straight from Dick Tracy or Inspector Gadget. Other times it seems essential, a heart rate-monitoring device that could save your life .
Pros: 
  • Brighter 1,000-nit screen is easier to see outdoors
  • GPS tracks your routes with no iPhone nearby
  • Water resistant to 50 meters
  • with new swim workouts
5 years ago

Apple Watch Series 2 Review: Better in (Almost) Every Way

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Ironically, Apple has made the Apple Watch more appealing to more shoppers by narrowing its focus. From the GPS and water resistance to the new Activity watch face and activity sharing options, the $369 Series 2 is an excellent fitness tracker watch that happens to have lots of other talents.
Pros: 
  • Built-in GPS is huge for runners
  • Faster performance
  • Brighter display is good in sunlight
  • Longer battery life
  • Waterproof design is good for swimming
Cons: 
  • Not enough workout data on watch
  • Where's the watch-face store
  • Lacks LTE support
5 years ago

Apple Watch Series 2 review: work it out

★★★★ 3.8
Verdict: The Apple Watch Series 2 is exactly that. It's what Apple had resisted calling its wearable for the past year and a half, even declining to categorize it as such when citing industry rankings, opting for the "smartwatch" category instead. It is, definitely, still a smartwatch.
Pros: 
  • Built-in GPS
  • Water resistant up to 50m
  • Faster performance
  • Bigger battery
Cons: 
  • Limited to iPhone users
  • Display not visible in direct sunlight
  • Still has some software glitches
5 years ago

Apple Watch 2 review: The ONLY smartwatch to consider

★★★★★
Verdict: So, do you need the new Apple Watch? Probably not. If you get one will it transform how you interact with your tech and make you less reliant on whipping your phone out every 45 seconds? Absolutely.
Pros: 
  • It's now fully waterproof
  • GPS means phone-free runs
  • Battery life given a serious boost
Cons: 
  • Slightly fatter
  • Some straps are overpriced
  • We still want a round one
5 years ago

Apple Watch Series 2 42mm Stainless Steel Sport Band

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The Series 2 is the best smartwatch you can buy, but it's not the best sports watch. Even with the waterproofing and built-in GPS, it's best if you think of this as a fitness tracker -- albeit, a very stylish, feature-rich fitness tracker.
Pros: 
  • Faster performance and longer battery life than before
  • watchOS 3 feels much more intuitive
  • Waterproof design means you can take it swimming
  • Built-in GPS is good for walkers
  • hikers and casual joggers
  • Screen is more than twice as bright
  • Works with the same bands as the first-gen watch
Cons: 
  • Average pace calculations in workouts are often off the mark
  • Distance tracking in running falters if you stop to walk
  • Activity app is missing features you'll find in other fitness apps
  • More watch faces
  • please
  • The Series 1 watch offers many of the same features for $100 less
5 years ago

Review: Apple Watch Series 2 is a great improvement, but watchOS 3 steals the show

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Equipped with a noticeably faster dual-core S2 processor, its own standalone GPS radio, and now with a waterproof design, the Apple Watch Series 2 is a worthwhile and fantastic upgrade from the first-generation model. It's also a great jumping on point for new buyers.
5 years ago

Apple Watch Nike+ review: a new and effective take on running watches

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: World's two most recognisable brands combine for a triumph of branding… and a very decent, social-driven running watch
Pros: 
  • Exceptional strap design
  • Fast GPS pick-up
  • Nike + app and watch faces
  • Excellent social elements
Cons: 
  • Slow to sync to iPhone
  • Heart rate data not fully integrated
  • Lacks the in-depth analysis of dedicated watches
5 years ago

Apple Watch Series 2 review: Fitness first

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: As the Apple Watch continues to polarise opinion, Apple has released a new version of the smartwatch which hopes to address many of the concerns of the first outing. It's called the Apple Watch Series 2.
Pros: 
  • Now 50m water resistant
  • built-in GPS
  • better battery
  • unlock your Mac is fun
  • two-button workout pause option
  • WatchOS 3 makes for a better overall experience
Cons: 
  • No always-on display option
  • no 'Cinema Mode' can be annoying
  • some won't like square design
5 years ago

Apple Watch 2 review: does the wearable still live up to the hype two months later?

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The Series 2 is simply what the Series 1 should have been. It has been improved in nearly every way and is finally an all-in-one legitimate fitness tracker with the addition of GPS and water resistance (it should be noted, though, that the new Apple Watch cannot measure elevation, so climbers...
Pros: 
  • GPS
  • waterproofing
  • S2 dual-core processor
Cons: 
  • Wrist raise still not fixed
  • doesn't track elevation
  • increased size and weight
5 years ago

Apple Watch 2 review | Apple Watch Series 2 review: Almost perfect

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The Apple Watch Series 2 is faster than the original Apple Watch, water-resistant to 50m, has a brighter screen and GPS and even seems to have a slightly better battery. Concerns over price aside, it's almost perfect. Here's our Apple Watch 2 review
5 years ago

Apple Watch Series 2 review

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: They may look minor, but Apple's tweaks make the Watch a watershed wearable
Pros: 
  • Still the best smartwatch around.
  • ... and now one of the sportiest, Beautifully made and very customisable with straps and faces, Longer-lasting battery
Cons: 
  • Many rivals sport/smart watches still last longer
  • Overkill if all you're after is wristy notifications
5 years ago

Apple Watch 2 review

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The Apple Watch 2 was a while coming. The constantly evolving
4 years ago

Apple Watch Series 2: Australian Review

★★★★★
Verdict: My Apple Watch has taught me a lot of things. It's taught me that I can hit about 40km/h flat out on my cheap fixie bike before I run out of legs. It's taught me that my exercising heart rate is really kinda high and I should probably see a doctor.
5 years ago

Apple Watch Series 2 42mm Stainless Steel Sport Band

★★★★★ 4.6
Verdict: Ever since Apple put its considerable weight into the smartwatch category it has caused a rising tide that has lifted all boats. As a result, the smartwatch/fitness wearable category has moved forward significantly.
5 years ago

Apple Watch Series 2 review: A faster, brighter fitness machine

★★★★★
Verdict: The Apple Watch is a polarizing product. Sometimes it feels like a novelty, a gadget lifted straight from Dick Tracy or Inspector Gadget. Other times it seems essential, a heart rate-monitoring device that could save your life .
5 years ago

Apple Watch Series 2 42mm Stainless Steel Sport Band

★★★★ 3.8
Verdict: Almost 2 years ago I wrote about my month with the original Apple Watch; I had purchased it in the US, before it came to South Africa. Fast forward to 2017, and the second-generation Apple Watch Series 2 is available locally.
5 years ago

nafisa.co.za

LOVE

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: I had waited to buy this from Kohl's because of the Kohl's cash promo and could not be happier! It arrived on time and in good condition. The watch face does scratch easy, so I would recommend buying a cover right away.
5 years ago

Apple Watch Series 2 42mm Stainless Steel Sport Band

★★★★★
Verdict: The Apple Watch Series 2 arrives nearly 17 months after the original, and has a few features that its predecessor probably should have shipped with. The first and foremost of these is a snappy and responsive operating system - which is now available on the original Apple Watch too - followed by...
Pros: 
  • Battery life
  • Swim-proof
  • Fast
  • accurate GPS
  • watchOS 3 ecosystem
  • Watch Unlock
Cons: 
  • Lacks altimeter
  • Workouts app lacks features
  • Can't export workout data
  • UI feels stale
5 years ago

Amazing!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I bought this watch for my son's birthday and he was blown away. I shopped around for the best price and Macy's was the one. It was perfectly described and I am thrilled that it arrived in record time. Thank you Macy's once again for a great product and speedy delivery.
4 years ago

Great product

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: This is my first smart watch I bought it because it has GPS capabilities. The interface between the watch and the phone is flawless and when using your navigation app on your phone to watch will ping you when you're coming up to your turn.
4 years ago

Apple Watch Series 2 and Nike+ Edition: Sport & Fitness In-Depth Review

★★★★★
Verdict: There's no doubt that for a large portion of the population, the Apple Watch Series 2 upgrades (specifically the inclusion of GPS) will hit the spot. The watch feels slightly faster, and core functionality is just as clean as it's ever been on the Apple Watch.
5 years ago

The Apple Watch Series 2 Review: Building Towards Maturity

★★★★★
Verdict: In many industries, but especially in technology, there's a common wisdom about waiting for the second or third iteration of a product before purchasing it. This is based on the idea that the first version of a product will often be the most flawed or compromised - a product still trying to find its...
5 years ago

Apple Watch Series 2 42mm Stainless Steel Sport Band

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Apple's focus on fitness with Apple Watch Series 2 is entirely justified. The addition of GPS makes this a much better watch for anyone doing outdoor fitness, and the water resistance and swimming features mean it's now much more versatile. The fitness angle also makes it a much easier sell.
4 years ago

Apple Watch Series 2

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: If you're not at all interested in fitness tracking, Apple Watch Series 2 is likely about as appealing as the first-gen Watch was when it was first released. That being said, if you are a runner or swimmer this may be the push you need to get an Apple Watch.
Pros: 
  • Series 2's fitness tracking abilities give the Watch a more focused path
  • The awaited built-in GPS is accurate and adds another dimension to the smartwatch
  • Swimproof water-resistance will be welcomed by all, but swimmers will also appreciate the detailed swim tracking.
Cons: 
  • Though the Watch's appeal has broadened, it's still relatively narrow with no true "wow" feature
  • No notable gains in battery life or charging ability
  • watchOS 3 and an upgraded processor offer a great benefit to first-gen Apple Watch users as well, at a lower price.
5 years ago

Apple Watch Series 2 review: Apple's winning wearable

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: There are now two main Apple Watch models available – the Series 1 and the Series 2. In this review we look at the updated version, the Series 2, but if you're looking to spend less money you may want to consider the Series 1. Here's a brief rundown of the differences:
Pros: 
  • Water- and swim-proof
  • Built-in GPS
  • Brighter
  • more readable screen outdoors
Cons: 
  • The price is high
  • Still no sleep tracking
4 years ago

No QVC Apple Watch Bundles

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: QVC, most of us do not want the bundles. They're expensive, and we receive items we don't really want or need. The only reason I haven't purchased from another vendor is because of the trust that I have in QVC taking care of customers. Please simply offer the watch and/or watch with another strap.
4 years ago

My new toy

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I like my Apple Series 2 watch .Would be nice if things would come with a user manual from manufacturer.I did go on line and find a nice tutorial that I learned alot from.Such a convience .
4 years ago

Apple Watch Series 2

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The Apple Watch 2 (or Apple Watch Series 2 to give it its official title) is the second version of the most successful smartwatch around. It's since been replaced by the but is still widely on sale.
Pros: 
  • Bright
  • beautiful screen
  • Great fitness tracking
  • GPS makes it more versatile
  • Solid battery life
  • Snappy performance
Cons: 
  • Expensive
  • Looks the same as previous version
4 years ago

Apple Watch

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: Purchase was quick, delivery on time and quality of the product was excellent. This is a really fun watch that does it all. I do not have to have my cell with me as often now
5 years ago

Apple Watch Series 2 42mm Stainless Steel Sport Band

★★★★★
Verdict: The original Apple Watch wasn't amazing, but it did what it set out to do. You could answer phone calls on your watch, see notifications from your phone, and even track your heart rate. And with the most recent software upgrade, the watch has speed and interface improvements that refine it further.
Pros: 
  • WatchOS 3 is amazing
Cons: 
  • Doesn't feel worth an upgrade over the Series 1
5 years ago

Apple Watch Series 2 42mm Stainless Steel Sport Band

★★★★★
Verdict: The Apple Watch Series 2 has a few new tricks up its sleeve, but will you want to wear it on yours? While its processor, display and interactivity make it impressively capable, the new Apple Watch remains a sleek gizmo without a killer app.
5 years ago

Good

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: It is really good I only had 265$ but they should lower the price
5 years ago

Apple Watch Series 2 review: it doesn't suck

★★★★ 3.6
Verdict: Apple's latest version of its Watch, the Series 2, was announced alongside the iPhone 7 and 7 Plus , and launched at the same time as well. While it may have been overshadowed by the phones, the new model solves a number of problems that were presented by the original model.
5 years ago

Apple Watch Series 2 Review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The Series 2 (and Series 1) is in no way worse than Apple's last version, and it serves its purpose with aplomb. It's still the best smart watch choice for iPhone owners, and that's unlikely to change any time soon.Don't write off the Series 1 either, though.
5 years ago

Apple Watch Series 2 review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: It's been a while coming. The constantly evolving iPhone and iPad line-up has taught us to expect Apple products to be updated on a yearly basis, but the first-gen Apple Watch was on the market for 16 months before Apple delivered its successor.
5 years ago
Next >
Page 1 / 2

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

25 Exmouth Street, Eden Terrace, Auckland, 1021

X