Acer Predator XB241H 24in Reviews

$590.13 - $821.43 from 11 retailers
Manufacturer: Acer
Expert Reviews: 
 3.5
User Reviews: 
 4.4
 
 

Acer Predator XB241H

No reviews
Verdict: After testing what seems like 387,001 monitors with AMD FreeSync support, I've finally got another honest-to-goodness Nvidia G-Sync one on my desk today, the Acer Predator XB241H – and boy, it's a good ‘un. Part of Acer's XB1 range, this particular incarnation is the 24in, 1920×1080, TN model .
1 year ago
 

Acer Predator XB241H 180Hz G-Sync Gaming Monitor Review

3.5
Verdict: While every serious PC gamer might long for a 32in gaming monitor like the AOC AGON AG322QCX or HDR-capable Samsung C32HG70, the sad reality is that not everyone has the kind of cash (or desk space) required to get one of these beasts.
Pros: Very fast refresh, Good contrast (for a TN panel, No obvious backlight bleed, Nvidia G-Sync, Fully adjustable, Attractive Predator design
Cons: Sub-par viewing angles, Limited connectivity and no USB hub, Poor colour accuracy, Unimpressive uniformity, Expensive
2 years ago
 

Phenomenal TN Gsync Panel for the Price

3.0
Verdict: I gave my recent monitor purchase a great deal of consideration, including a lengthy debate between TN and IPS panels, as well as G-sync versus Freesync for 144 hz panels. After extensive research and combing through reviews commenting on the varying color quality and viewing angles of TN and IPS...
9 months ago
 

Great

5.0
Verdict: Everything I wanted and more. Would recommend to others.
2 years ago
 

Great monitor

5.0
Verdict: I use this monitor over my acer xb280hk 4k-gsync monitor because 144hz really is a game changer and 1440p at 24 inches still has amazing pixel density, I would not go 27 inch with 1440p as for me the pixel density is not high enough and I have no issue cuddling up to the 24 incher.
Pros: Great colors input lag and response time is low, which is great with very minimal ghosting at 165hz pixel density is amazing at this resolution +size
Cons: Ssmall bit of BLB in center of screen on dark screens can get annoying but not a killer size for some may be an issue but I find it perfect......... for now..
2 years ago
 

Great Monitor

5.0
Verdict: This is a great monitor. If you play competitive FPS the 180hz overclocking ability really shines. Some may say that the difference between 144hz and 180hz is unrecognizable but I can tell it is smoother and more responsive and is beneficial in a competitive setting.
3 years ago
 

I was anxious...

5.0
Verdict: Monitors especially Gsync (well at the moment) are not cheap, so after reading lots of reviews I chose a totally different monitor to this, then changed my mind several hours after I had ordered it, did I really need 2k on a 24 inch, no.
2 years ago
 

Great monitor

5.0
Verdict: Ordering from Walmart was a nightmare. The whole order process took almost 5 weeks, but Walmart did give me a good discount price for the hassle we went through. All was forgiven when the package finally showed up at the doorstep and my son hooked it up.
2 years ago
 

Good Monitor, but not exactly good condition...

2.0
Verdict: I would recommend the monitor to others it seems to work well, but the problem was the condition it was in. Kind of in between good and poor. I'd say everyone would be better off buying a new monitor or a different model if not possible.
Pros: The monitor works, I'm not seeing any problems visually which is nice. It's simple to install
Cons: The monitor had multiple scratches on the back, which is understandable for a refurbished. The base that connects to the stand is really scratched up though. As if someone dropped it a few times or something. The worst part was the top of the stand that hooks the monitor in place.
3 years ago
 

It's a great size and an amazing price to enjoy

5.0
Verdict: If you play counter strike, this is your monitor. My particular model had a pixel that did not flare up when I purchased it. I've had this monitor going on a year and no other pixels have flared. It's a great size and an amazing price to enjoy g-sync
1 year ago
 

Acer Predator XB241H 24in

3.0
Verdict: By far the best priced gysnc 1440p monitor I've come across. Acer made a really solid product. I'd recommend this to anyone who is in the market for a high end gaming monitor.
Pros: Best price on a 1440p Gsync Monitor 144Hz but can be clocked to 165 24inch has perfect pixel density Comes with display cable 1ms
Cons: None so far
2 years ago
 

Love it

5.0
Verdict: Love this monitor, it looks bad ass, the navigation is really nice and easy to use and overclocking from 144Hz to 180Hz is easy and you just turn it on in the settings and it restarts and is over clocked. It looks nice and works well.
1 year ago
 

Acer Predator XB241H 24" Nvidia G-SYNC Gaming Monitor , 1920X1080, 1MS , 144Hz , HDMI+Display Port , Speakers ,

5.0
Verdict: Great monitor with options to adjust everything to exactly how you want it. It isnt hard to read things on a white background, unless you want it to be.
1 year ago
 

Acer Predator XB241H 24in

5.0
Verdict: Brilliant screen, great visual quality, in built speakers the only real down side, very quiet and poor quality. Recommend external speakers for a much better sound option but only downside with this screen.
1 year ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X