Your Shape Fitness Evolved 2013 (Wii U) Reviews

$6.00 - $44.69 from 3 retailers
★★★★ 4.0
Manufacturer: Ubisoft
X
 

A fully fledged fitness product

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Although Your Shape Fitness Evolved 2013 doesn't have the 'fun' side to it that something like Wii Fit might have, it is a varied and professional work out and fitness product. From dance routines, to specific work outs, to recipes it has a good range.
7 years ago

Great if you want pure fitness

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: This game is great if you want something that is pretty much purely fitness. There are workouts for various parts of the body, arms, abs, buns, full body, etc. There are also dance workouts, zen, kickboxing and the like.
6 years ago

Your Shape Fitness Evolved 2013 (Wii U)

★★★★★
Verdict: If you really want a decent workout instead of a quirky mini-game experience (ahem...Wii Fit U), then Your Shape: Fitness Now is really the only game in the Wii U library that will fit the bill. I don't play it much, but my 60-year old mom does and she has lost 10 pounds in 1 month!
5 years ago

"Good, but could be improved on."

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: This is a great fitness title, the range of activities is amazing, and it seems to keep you motivated. The one thing I feel it is really missing though is some sort of tracking capability as to how you are improving over time and such.
7 years ago

Sweaty Betty

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Still working my way around this game. I did some dances and some work outs and I got pumped last night. I really like it
4 years ago

Your Shape: Fitness Evolved 2013 Review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Get in shape with Gambus. Our new exercise regime involves a full review of this fitness game on Wii U.
Pros: + Lots of modes and options, + Futuristic visuals and a comforting voice, + Workouts will make you sweat, + Rewards with new content
Cons: Lack of full body tracking makes it easy to cheat
7 years ago

Your Shape Fitness Evolved 2013 – Review (Wii U)

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The fitness genre is one that has exploded in the years that followed the release of Nintendo's Wii Fit. Previously seen as little more than entertainment devices, consoles were now gaining a whole new following from people who saw the opportunity to utilize them as lifestyle devices.
6 years ago

Your Shape Fitness Evolved 2013

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Your Shape Fitness Evolved 2013 is one of the slickest looking games I have ever seen. It is the first exercise title we have played on the Wii U. It has some really good points, and some points for concern. I will get into all of that in just a bit. The Wii U Gamepad is used for menu screens.
7 years ago

Your Shape: Fitness Evolved 2013

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: The other day, I realized I've played a decent number of fitness games: both Wii Fit titles, Your Shape for Kinect, and now Your Shape: Fitness Evolved 2013. From this perspective, I can safely say that each game offers something unique, but, frankly, I wish I could take the best elements from each...
Pros: Great variety, Healthy recipes are a welcome addition, Personalized workout generator is well implemented
Cons: Can't play off-screen, Doesn't track progress very well at all, Won't tell you if you are performing an exercise safely
7 years ago

Your Shape: Fitness Evolved 2013 (Wii U) Review

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: was also announced by Nintendo, and that it would not make it in time for the system launch. What did surprise me, however, is that the only third party publisher who attempted to even fill this niche was Ubisoft.
7 years ago

Active game more about dancing than exercise routines.

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Parents need to know that Your Shape: Fitness Evolved 2013 encourages players to be fit and healthy. The game's primary game mode involves dancing along to pop music. Players can also participate in more traditional workout routines, following along with instructions on the TV.
7 years ago

Your Shape: Fitness Evolved 2013

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Great on the fitness, less on the evolved.
Pros: Offers wide range of activities and workouts
Cons: Doesn't differ much from most other Ubisoft-created workout games
7 years ago

Review: Your Shape Fitness Evolved 2013 (Nintendo Wii U)

★★★★★
Verdict: Your Shape Fitness Evolved 2013 is not only the worst game in the series – it just might be the worst exercise game yet. With terrible rendered computer models as trainers, exercises that don't show you how to do them first, routines without any warm ups or cool downs and a truly terrible tracking...
7 years ago

Wii U Review: Your Shape: Fitness Evolved 2013

★★★★★
Verdict: Wii Fit U?
7 years ago

Your Shape Fitness Evolved 2013 (Wii U)

★★★★★
Verdict: For players that want to add some exercise to their gaming routine, or Wii Fit junkies looking for a next generation fitness fix, Your Shape Fitness is an excellent choice. It takes a different approach from Nintendo's efforts, focusing on a huge variety of traditional exercises rather than...
7 years ago

Your Shape Fitness Evolved 2013 (Wii U) Review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: If you have ever had a membership to a gym you probably went like clockwork for the first while, but at some point you noticed that you missed a day here and there.  No big deal, you thought you would make it up, but then something else comes up or you are not in the mood and the next thing you know...
6 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X