Worms Battlegrounds (Xbox One) Reviews

$14.99 - $18.00 from 2 retailers
★★★★ 3.7
X
3.7 ★★★★
Based on 21 reviews.
 

Worms Battlegrounds

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: 'Worms' is one of those franchises that, once infected into a gamer's preferences, remains steady so long as there's somebody else to play against. It's more akin to a good board game than those virtual stories we often refer to as the best of video games; it's a mainstay, and Team 17 knows it.
8 years ago

Worms Battlegrounds Review

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: The Worms series has been merrily rocking along for over 20 years now, but what does this latest addition, " Worms Battlegrounds " add to the venerable series?
8 years ago

Worms Battlegrounds – Review (Xbox One)

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: It's been just under 2 decades since Worms hit our fingertips and over time the series has seen a mass of changes and innovations to keep gamers coming back for more. We take Team 17′s latest Worm incarnation for a test in it's latest next generation release.
8 years ago

An amalgamation of a few wormy adventures

★★★★ 3.8
Verdict: An amalgamation of a few wormy adventures You are logged out. Login | Sign up Gameplay is still the same, for better or worse. You'll get an arsenal of weapons at your disposal (now it's up to 65 tools), and you'll blow the other team to smithereens.
7 years ago

Worms Battlegrounds Xbox One review – The classic game of Worms, now with clans

★★★★★
Verdict: Ubisoft's Watch Dogs launched on consoles this week. Everyone who plays mainstream games is neck-deep in that game's free-roaming campaign, extensive multiplayer modes, and cyberpunk hacking gameplay.
8 years ago

Worms Battlegrounds

★★★★ 3.9
Verdict: Wow… its been almost a life time ago since I played Worms (1995) and compared to some of the other games at that time, this title was quite unique and very addictive. So here we are 18 years later and this turn based series makes a triumphant return on both the Xbox One (reviewed) and PS4.
8 years ago

Not fun

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Pretty boring game. Not really fun to play. Didnt hold my attention so now my little brother is the only one that plays it.
7 years ago

If it's not Broke: Worms: Battleground Review

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: The cute and very violent war-waging worms are back in Team 17's Worms: Battleground which has been released on the PS4 and Xbox One. The sense of character and humour that has always been a hallmark of the series is still there in Battleground and while I would have wanted Team 17 to innovate on...
Pros: 
  • Graphics are full of Humour and Character
  • Solid Old-School Arcade Turn-Based Combat
  • Playing against a friend in the same room is as FUN as it ever was
Cons: 
  • The gameplay is still essentially the same
  • Weak single-player campaign
8 years ago

Worms Battlergrounds Review

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: The Worms Series started nearly twenty years ago and spans more than 20 titles available on nearly every platform along the way, so it's a safe bet that if you're a gamer, you're familiar with the series.
Pros: 
  • Classic Worms gameplay debuts on new consoles
  • Multiplayer is still chaotic and fun
Cons: 
  • It's the same game we've all played before
  • The presentation is sloppy
  • The game does nothing to take advantage of the new technology available on the new consoles
8 years ago

Worms: Battlegrounds review

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: Despite lacking a semblance of originality, with three or four mates Worms: Battlegrounds is more of the same fantastic multiplayer mayhem we've enjoyed since the PS1. While it's exclusive to the Xbox One, PS4 and PC generation, you'd be hard-pressed to find a definitive difference between...
Pros: 
  • + The '90s formula is still great
  • + Customisation options
  • + Online multiplayer
Cons: 
  • - Way too expensive in Australia
  • - Single-player is rubbish
  • - Not really a current-gen game
  • - You could play almost any other version
8 years ago

Worms Battlegrounds (Xbox One)

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Team17 have once again added to the ridiculous, hilarious and absurdly insane franchise that is Worms. For those who have never played a Worms game (hard to believe, I know), it is an artillery based strategy game, in which players must battle each other using an array of devastating weaponry that...
8 years ago

Worms Battlegrounds (Xbox One)

★★★★★ 1.5
Verdict: Put simply, I enjoyed Worms BG. A fair amount of gameplay hours (and more if you're into the worms pvp online) but not great but good or 'okay'. I can't complain as I picked the hard copy up for $35 and Worms Battlegrounds definitely provided me with my moneys worth of enjoyment.
7 years ago

Great multiplayer party game for a group of friends that ...

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Great multiplayer party game for a group of friends that wants to have that stab-in-the-back fun of Mario Kart with a much less skill-based game.
5 years ago

"Good old worms"

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: Old favourite. Fun for everyone.
5 years ago

Excellent

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Great fun, just like the old games but with better graphics.
7 years ago

Worms Battlegrounds (Xbox One)

★★★★ 3.9
Verdict: "It's a new Worms game. That either appeals to you or it doesn't."
8 years ago

Worms Battlegrounds (Xbox One) Review – Looks Like the Fish Bait is Back in Town

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: I should probably have my gamer card revoked. I'm ashamed to admit that I have never once played a Worms game. The series has been around for almost 20 years, but I've always brushed it off as being another boring turn based strategy game.
8 years ago

It was ok, not the best Worms game

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: It was good, lots of features etc and fun to play but I do miss the good old classical Worms. Controls take a bit of getting use to if you have played this a lot on PC in the past but not too bad at all.
5 years ago

Worms Battlegrounds (Xbox One)

★★★★★
Verdict: Game : Worms Battlegrounds Developer : Team 17 Platform : PS4, Xbox One (Played on Xbox One) Price : 24.99 Since 1995 there have been over twenty Worms games across at least half a dozen platforms, ranging from PC to console to mobile to Facebook.
8 years ago

Five Stars

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: A cute and fun game
5 years ago

Classics in the modern day

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Great to have worms on a modern day console. Loved this game since a kid and having access to it, with todays consoles is great. A game worth picking up
4 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

25 Exmouth Street, Eden Terrace, Auckland, 1021

X