Verbatim USB 2.0 Pinstripe 32GB Reviews

$8.16 - $48.24 from 18 retailers
Manufacturer: Verbatim
Expert Reviews: 
 4.3
User Reviews: 
 3.9
Features
Value for money
 4.9
Features
 5.0
Performance
 4.6
 
 

Verbatim USB 2.0 Pinstripe 32GB

5.0
Verdict: Iam really happy with this hard drive. It does what we expect and the price is really attractive. The usb 3 is really fast compare to my old usb 2 drive. Iam not really keen on the color of the plastic but i'll deal with it.
6 years ago
 

Verbatim Store 'n' Go Portable Hard Drive 320 GB: compact fast and stylish

4.0
Verdict: good stuff
Pros: compact, 2x faster than USB2.0 drives, 7 years limited warranty
Cons: Factory formatted FAT32 needs to be converted to NTFS to make it much faster
6 years ago
 

Where is the 64GB anymore

4.0
Verdict: Bought the 64GB version when it was available on the egg. After that, never saw them listed again. So I had to do the next best thing and get the 32GB.
Pros: Bought this to close out an archving project. I couldn't quite fit 32GB on it. I had to delete some of my content and managed to get 29GB copied
Cons: Where is the 64GB anymore
7 years ago
 

Verbatim USB 2.0 Pinstripe 32GB

5.0
Verdict: Latest update 15th Nov: 7 years warranty in the US, only 2years warranty in Europe I want a compact, light weight, portable hard disk with reasonable capacity to back up data and files from my PCs and netbook. So I shopped around for similar product by other manufacturers.
Pros: compact, 2x faster than USB2.0 drives, 7 years limited warranty (US, Europe 2 years only
Cons: Factory formatted FAT32 needs to be converted to NTFS to make it much faster
8 years ago
 

VERBATIM USB 2.0 FLASH DRIVE 4GB STORE

5.0
Verdict: It works properly with readyboost. Decent speed. It's kinda huge and red and the blue led is bright. I purchased this someplace else for $ 9.99.
6 years ago
 

Verbatim memory drive

5.0
Verdict: Works perfectly, as described, just what I needed
4 years ago
 

Fantastic Item

5.0
Verdict: This is a fantastic item. Does exactly what it says. Would recommend to anyone. Only downside is that it is not as bright yellow as in the photograph. It is more of a golden colour. But that does not take away how brilliant this item is.
Pros: ,
6 years ago
 

Verbatim USB 2.0 Pinstripe 32GB

5.0
Verdict: Bought one of these a while ago to use for school. I keep it on my keychain so I pretty much take it anywhere.. and it is still alive. Very durable and reliable.
Pros: Durable, Reliable, Capless design
Cons: none
7 years ago
 

Great item

5.0
Verdict: This is nice little self storing drive that fit nicely on a key chain
1 year ago
 

Very good

5.0
Verdict: It served its purpose when I used it
4 years ago
 

Disappointing

2.0
Verdict: Only 2 weeks after purchasing this product, and its already broken/ very sensitive. The extendable plug is very fragile, and mine has already been snapped into a sharp angle. Because of this, the device is often not recognizable by computers and needs to be held at a very specific angle to work.
7 years ago
 

Worth for money...

4.0
Verdict: This is one of the finest Product in more satisfactory results and also comes in ur budget .... every electronic goods have its own pros n cons but backup plus has more pros...
6 years ago
 

Very good

5.0
Verdict: I use it to backup my files. Quite fast, not sure though if it used USB 3.0. I use USB 2.0. Size is a bit big, but OK for day-to-day use. Installation is quick. Out of 64GB you get around 60 GB.
Pros: Easy To Set Up, Easy To Use, Fast, High Capacity, Portable, Reliable
4 years ago
 

Verbatim USB 2.0 Pinstripe 32GB

5.0
Verdict: I wanted to move all my mp3 music off my computer and onto an external hard drive. After reading the reviews for hard drives on Amazon I had to wonder why on earth anyone would even consider buying one. There was complaint after complaint about reliability, compatibility, and customer support.
6 years ago
 

USB jump drive not seen by Windows-8

1.0
Verdict: This company has a 15-dayreturn policy but if you don't have a need for the purchase, don't buy until then because by the time you try it, and the...
Pros: nothing;not seen bynew BestBuy HP Tower running Win8
Cons: unable to test and non-functional
7 years ago
 

Money down the drain

1.0
Verdict: We bought a Verbatim portable hard drive when our old hard drive broke. We spent two days transferring data onto it and on the third day the hard drive announced that it needed to be formatted before it can be used. All data gone!!!
6 years ago
 

Good one

4.0
Verdict: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros: Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Fast, High Capacity, Portable, Reliable
10 years ago
 

Extremely Poor Design

1.0
Verdict: Pros: It works. Cons: AWFUL design. Does not stay in the extended position when inserting in to a USB slot, and most USB port orientations leaves you trying to stick a finger between the device and a desk the case behind the device to prevent it from slipping back in to a closed position.
2 years ago
 

Verbatim? 32GB Store 'n' Go USB Flash Dr

1.0
Verdict: When trying to transfer a document bigger than 4.69 GB on my 32 GB USB key I get the message that file is too big, yet there are 28 GB free space on the hey....once it has been reformatted. Why am I running into this illogical problem?
5 years ago
 

Value For Money...!!!

4.4
Verdict: Using this drive for over a year & i m pretty much satisfied with its all round performance.It has a sliding mechanism which is really cool and bought this from infibeam at 839 rs(now it cost around 1k). Space available is 29.6 GB -FAT. Read speed 20-32 mbps.
6 years ago
 

Arrived DOA

1.0
Verdict: I have an 8 GB Version of one of these Flash Drives and it has worked flawlessly since day one, so I went to the effort to purchase a 32 GB Verbatim Store 'n' Go Drive. It arrived after waiting for it to be shipped to the store, but was DOA right out of the packaging.
6 years ago
 

Not as Described, but You Might Like That

5.0
Verdict: I ordered this drive for an old sound board. We often have a red screen of death when trying to record onto the USB. That error has been random, seemingly. Our theory is that the 8GB drive we were using is too large for the board, which is probably expecting FAT16 formatting.
2 years ago
 

Verbatim PinStripe Drive 32GB Retractable USB Memory Stick 2.0 Black

5.0
Verdict: This verbatim pinstripe drive 32gb is an excellent product for keeping your documents in one place and being organised. It's very safe because it's password protected. I love this product and I recommend this to anyone.
3 years ago
 

Great ease of Use

5.0
Verdict: The Verbatim 500Gb Store n Go are small and very convenient because they are self powered. The cable is a bit short, but OK. Picked them because of the firewire 800 - at least twice as fast as USB 2.0 drives. Came formatted HFS Journeled - perfect for OS X. So far so good.
Pros: quiet, fast, Easy to Setup/Install, easy to use
9 years ago
 

Purposely Bought this as a Replacement

5.0
Verdict: I specifically bought this to replace the one I lost that was just like it. When I purchased the first one, nearly 2 years prior, I had no idea which one was a good one. I checked it out as best I could at the time and bought one of these.
9 years ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X