Transcend USB 3.0 JetFlash 780 8GB Reviews

$23.34 from Gamma Computers
★★★★ 3.7
   8 reviews
Manufacturer: Transcend
X
3.7 ★★★★
Based on 8 reviews.
 

Transcend JetFlash 780 16GB USB 3.0 Flash Drive Review

★★★★ 3.8
Verdict: The drive is much quicker when to comes to read performance, but there is a minor bump in Write performance. The dimension of the flash drive is smaller, but Transcend needs to be clear about the warranty period.
9 years ago

Pretty Fast

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I am using two of these for a photography class that uses both RAW and JPEG files and they are pretty fast. They have a neat look to them and I like the metal around the edges. Seems like it will make them more sturdy. I would definitely purchase again if I need another.
7 years ago

Transcend JetFlash 700 and 780 64GB

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: Fast and small is good, right? At least that's how it works in the computer world. And USB flash drives are no different; we like them fast for data transfer, but also come in a small package. Indeed, the best of both worlds.
Pros: 
  • Sleek and compact design
  • Great value
  • good speeds on the 700 model
  • stunning speeds on the 780 model
Cons: 
  • Write speeds on the 700 model are lackluster
8 years ago

Five Stars

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: works great..... stacking them up led to a problem........but more than likely i caused it by not labeling them
3 years ago

TRANSCEND JetFlash 780 USB 3.0 Flash Drive in black - 16 GB

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: Read speeds in excess of 140 MB/s, write speeds around 40 MB/s. Some USB3 drives are faster for writes, but they cost many multiples more. 7/10 for performance (but it would be 8/5/10 for value).
Pros: 
  • Huge read speeds
  • pretty good write speeds
Cons: 
  • Not as fast for writes as the very expensive USB3 sticks
9 years ago

USB 3 Pen Drive with great Speed

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Great Speed as expected from a USB 3 device The pen Drive looks great.
Pros: 
  • Easy To Set Up
  • Fast
8 years ago

Speed Info

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: Just as a point of reference, just using dd to write directly to this flash drive over USB 3, I'm seeing about 94 MB/s read and 18 MB/s write performance. Note that the drive performs *much* more slowly on USB 2.
Pros: 
  • it works
  • pretty fast for a thumbdrive
Cons: 
  • none
8 years ago

Transcend JetFlash 780 32GB Review

★★★★★ 4.6
Verdict: For data transfer, the JetFlash 780 is an excellent choice.
Pros: 
  • The Transcend JetFlash 780 excels at reading data
Cons: 
  • Very slow 4K random write speeds mean this drive isn't optimal for running applications
8 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X