Tom Clancy's The Division (PS4) Reviews

$33.69 - $35.00 from 3 retailers
Manufacturer: Ubisoft
Expert Reviews: 
 3.9
User Reviews: 
 4.3
 
 

The Division review – the final verdict on the biggest game of the year so far

3.5
Verdict: Repetitive by design, and at heart a fairly pedestrian third person shooter, but the online co-op and promise of never-ending rewards is hard to resist.
Pros: Well-designed upgrade system and story missions, and some of the best co-op action of the current gen. The Dark Zone works extremely well. Good graphics and plenty of content
Cons: Far too repetitive in terms of basic gameplay and side missions. Dull story and setting, which limits the variety of enemies and equipment
1 year ago
 

Review: Tom Clancy's The Division (PS4)

No reviews
Verdict: Persistent always-online games are never the same now than when they first released, a lifetime of updates continuously changing the player experience. Getting there requires strong foundations, and Tom Clancy's The Division is busy building them.
Pros: Great weapons system to dive into, Cover shooter gameplay is nicely polished, A beautiful, desolate, and vicious setting
Cons: Highly repetitive side quests, Crafting suffers from too much randomness, Dark Zone PvP still needs plenty of tweaking
3 years ago
 

Tom Clancy’s The Division Review

3.5
Verdict: I make my way through an immense, beautiful world. The attention to detail, based on a real-life city, is impeccable. My first mission has me killing a lot of people to reach a seemingly more important one. Along the way there are mini-quests and a few elaborate side missions.
Pros: A beautifully realized "after the fall of civilization" version of Midtown Manhattan, For an online game, works extremely well for solo players
Cons: Somehow makes shooting boring, HUD can be distracting, not intuitive, Tags
3 years ago
 

Tom Clancy's The Division (PS4)

3.5
Verdict: The Division has made a fair few promises since its announcement in 2013. When Ubisoft and its Massive studio pulled the curtain back on The Division several E3s ago, they promised a new kind of game in the Tom Clancy universe that married extensive online multiplayer support with a unique,...
3 years ago
 

Tom Clancy's The Division

4.6
Verdict: Ubisoft wowed practically everyone with their brief demo to announce Tom Clancy's The Division at E3 2013, but then disappointed the same lot with delay after delay after delay. Now that it's finally here, is it worth the wait or does Ubisoft have another misfire on their hands?
Pros: Stunning open world with both time and weather changes, excellent cover-based system, fun PvP zone to change things up, detailed skill system, and a dark and dramatic setting
Cons: Limited character customization, rewards for going rogue in PvP are a bit low, no reason to roll a new character and play again, story isn't deep outside the setting, and there isnt much in-game lore to explain the various fictional (and real) agencies at work
3 years ago
 

Tom Clancy's The Division (PS4)

3.0
Verdict: My gripes with advancement aside, The Division feels like a game caught between wanting to say something and not caring enough to finish out its thought. It builds a strong foundation on the gameplay front, offering up rewarding combat and simple skills, but doesn't follow that with anything...
3 years ago
 

Tom Clancy's The Division

3.0
Verdict: Explore New York City devastated by smallpox. Find loot from fallen enemies or purchase with currency. A great co-operative shooter experience. Travel into The Dark Zone for high end items. Impressively destructible environments.
Pros: Destructible environments – Good co-op gameplay
Cons: No end game – Plenty of glitches that can break immersion
3 years ago
 

Tom Clancy's The Division (PS4)

4.0
Verdict: The Division is a game that asks a lot of questions. Questions like: Set in a plague-ravaged New York City, you are a member of The Division, a group of agents trained by the government and then embedded into the general population.
3 years ago
 

The Division Review

4.4
Verdict: In the world of The Division, a virus has wiped out most of New York City and the streets are a post-apocalyptic mix of survivors, looters, criminals, and the remnants of a failed government.
3 years ago
 

Tom Clancy's The Division PS4 Review

4.5
Verdict: When we entered the Subway Morgue in Ubisoft's new third-person shooter, Tom Clancy's The Division , we didn't know what to expect. We ran through the deserted streets of New York City watching the remaining citizens fighting over food and scavenging for any supplies they can.
3 years ago
 

Ubisoft Forges A New Destiny For Online Shooters

4.0
Verdict: Concept: Restore order to Manhattan after a viral outbreak wipes out the majority of denizens and dangerous factions make a power play for city control Graphics: Fog and snow keep the draw distance to a minimum, but the density of the streets and buildings is impressive Sound: Massive forgoes a...
3 years ago
 

Tom Clancy's The Division Review – The Big Apple Has Rotted to the Core and You Can Save It

3.9
Verdict: I had reservations about Tom Clancy's The Division right from the get go and I'm not ashamed to admit it. I'm also not too proud to admit that I was wrong because over the last seven days this game has eaten my soul and hit all the right buttons to keep me coming back over and over again, often when...
Pros: Addicting upgrade progression, Streamlined online play, Stunning visuals, Tons of content
Cons: Bullet sponge enemies, Odd control choices, Mediocre gunplay, Graphical glitches abound
3 years ago
 

Tom Clancy's The Division "Underground" DLC

3.6
Verdict: It's nice to have an incentive to dive back into The Division and the new explosive RC cars are shockingly great fun to muck around with.
3 years ago
 

The Division Review

No reviews
Verdict: The Division took our breath away when we first gazed upon its gorgeous Snowdrop engine back in 2013. The game has gone through so many ups and downs regarding its release date, that by the time 2015 rolled along, I was so resigned from the game ever surfacing, that I thought I wouldn't even lament...
Pros: Let's start off with Manhattan, your sprawling playground that's purportedly a near 1:1 recreation of the real thing. While it's certainly not the biggest map I've seen in a game like this, not even by a long shot, the attention to detail is what really sells it as an actual location.
Cons: As polished as the environment and the core mechanics of the game are, the game suffers from a ton of bugs. Whether they're graphical glitches where the environment turns black when examining your inventory, falling through the geometry when rolling, or being rolled into, enemies not losing health...
3 years ago
 

Tom Clancy's The Division

4.0
Verdict: The Division is a cold, cold game. Yes, it's literally set in a version of New York gripped by winter snow flurries, and the remnants o...
Pros: Wonderfully deep customisation, Looks beautiful, Packed with stuff to do
Cons: Dull story and characters, Unsatisfying end-game, Combat and perks are limited
3 years ago
 

Tom Clancy's The Division (PS4)

4.2
Verdict: In this day and age, developing a game that will cater to a huge number of consumers requires a very distinct talent. It's a balancing act between offering enough accessibility for the casual gamers and enough depth and customization for
3 years ago
 

Tom Clancy's The Division Review

3.4
Verdict: Strong firefights lost in the open-world static.
Pros: Beautiful world, Solid combat, Good RPG elements
Cons: Static open world, Thin endgame
3 years ago
 

Lessons Learned

No reviews
Verdict: It seems like developers have been wanting to create an MMO in the console space for a while, but doing it successfully is easier said than done. There have been a few good attempts (my favorite was the instantly-ignored Defiance ) and several bad ones, but the launch of Destiny was Bungie swooping...
Pros: Getting through a tough mission with a full squad, everyone at their best
Cons: Seeing the same water treatment mission over and over
3 years ago
 

Tom Clancy's The Division Review

4.5
Verdict: Ubisoft set expectations high when they first unveiled Tom Clancy's The Division at E3 2013. The original presentation showed a game that was gorgeous to l
Pros: Beautiful, excellently designed world, Dark Zone feels like a tough, tense experience, Relatable and understandable story, Addictive gameplay with great loot system
Cons: Repetitive and requires a lot of grinding, Steep learning curve
3 years ago
 

Tom Clancy's The Division

4.5
Verdict: They say that New York City never sleeps, and those who play Tom Clancy's The Division may understand the feeling. The game, which is predominantly set in mid-Manhattan, feels touristy, with each new landmark a carefully designed single-player or co-op mission that's intended to overwhelm a player's...
3 years ago
 

Tom Clancy's The Division (PS4) Review

No reviews
Verdict: Frankly, I'm going to be playing this game for such a long time, I enjoyed pretty much every aspect of the game, and I still am, the only thing I have yet to experiance is the Dark Zone, the online mulitplayer, which I shall cover in an upcoming review, so please check back for that one.
3 years ago
 

Tom Clancy's The Division Review

No reviews
Verdict: The big apple.
Pros: So much to do, The Dark Zone is exceptional, Immersive, atmospheric world
Cons: Minor technical issues, Matchmaking needs work, Menus can be fiddly
3 years ago
 

TOM CLANCY'S: The Division Review – PlayStation 4 (Also on Xbox One and Windows PC)

4.0
Verdict: The Division feels like a good summer fling we just happened to get in March. There is an awkward beginning, an intense and addicting middle, only to sputter out around the end. It was a lot of fun while it lasted but without an adequate endgame, most will move on to something else.
3 years ago
 

Tom Clancy's The Division - PlayStation 4

5.0
Verdict: I had very little expectations, good or bad, going into this game. A few friends of mine play it and I'm not usually into the Battlefield/Black Ops games. My expectation of a game is pretty high from a value standpoint, being that I have heard/read that you should get about hour of unique game play...
3 years ago
 

Wasn't great at release, now it's one of the top best games I've played and stuck 200hrs into it

3.0
Verdict: Updates and tweaks have made this game a brilliant RPG and it's end game is where I've put about 190hrs into and I'm still playing it into 200hrs and definitely is due to go way beyond into when Division 2 comes.
1 year ago
 

great game

5.0
Verdict: Game is a lot of fun ..............................
3 years ago
 

Tom Clancy's The Division by Ubisoft - PlayStation 4

5.0
Verdict: Best place to buy games
Pros: Genuine and bought before release
Cons: Nothing
3 years ago
 

A Fun Tactical Shooter Online RPG

5.0
Verdict: Bought this a couple of days ago and I haven't put it down, even my Elder Scrolls Online is feeling lonely. The game is played online but you don't have to play with anyone like you would in other mmo's like The Elder Scrolls Online or World of Warcraft, in fact this is more of an online RPG then a...
Pros: Challenging, Easy to learn, Fun To Play, Good Audio, Graphics, Multiplayer
Cons: Not for young kids
3 years ago
 

"The Division an excellent game"

3.0
Verdict: It is based on a real life scenario the American government performed to test protocols put in place to deal with a nuclear terror attack. the game is set in New York post attack after the city has defended into chaos with criminal gangs, fanatics and different factions running the city.
Pros: Great graphics,Excellent story, Fantastic multiplayer
Cons: Glitch errors (only a few
3 years ago
 

Tom Clancy's The Division (PS4)

5.0
Verdict: Despite some Unrealistic and completely pointless reviews ( Metacritic is always full of smart people giving 0 for no reasons and in my opinion they should be banned forever) the game is great: Beautiful New York reconstruction, fantastic level design and nice combat style/ cover and shooting...
3 years ago
 

Good service

5.0
Verdict: Nicely packed and the game is good too but you gotta have a good internet connection as it need to download 18 gb before you start playing the game.
2 years ago
 

"Awesome"

5.0
Verdict: You definitely need fast internet. If you do not I wouldn't get it until you do. Apart from that it is an absolutely awesome game. Good challenging gameplay and interesting people to troll.
3 years ago
 

Loved It

5.0
Verdict: The Game Is Really Awesome.It contains 5 DVD's.After Installing U Need To Update The Game It's Like 4GB for me.... I got the game within 4 days that's really nice.
3 years ago
 

the division

5.0
Verdict: Excellent game best one by far that ive got for my ps4 ive got all tom clancy's games they are brilliant can't wait for the new ghost recon that is out in may or june
Pros: brilliant
Cons: none
3 years ago
 

Garbage game

1.0
Verdict: Junk absolute junk
Pros: Multi-player
Cons: Everything
3 years ago
 

Tom Clancys The Division

3.0
Verdict: Good game but a bit repetitive. Play as a group as it is hard going solo. Get a high level before entering the dark zone!!
3 years ago
 

Perfect game and amzing value

4.0
Verdict: Perfect game for a really cheap price I love this game personally and for the price brand new was cheaper than the pre-owned shops
2 years ago
 

This is a Great Game

3.5
Verdict: I bought this game shortly after it came out. Post game play is great. I loved both of the Ghost Recon games and I am looking forward to playing Ghost Recon Wildlands. That being said, with the GRAW and GRFS once the story game play was done the replay value was nill.
2 years ago
 

awesome game

5.0
Verdict: bought this recently,absolutely amazing game,so addictive,so much to do on the game so never gets boring,recommended game for gamers,everything about the game is amazing.
2 years ago
 

Good game.

4.0
Verdict: This is a very good game but a lot of the missions are very similar, go to this location and kill this guy. I like the fact that you can style you character to suit your style of gameplay using items and skills.
3 years ago
 

quick and easy delivery

5.0
Verdict: Awesome game with Innovative Online Multiplayer
3 years ago
 

Online mode, working in teams

5.0
Verdict: Brought this on release date, not normally a fan of shooting games, but this somehow grabbed my interest, first shooter to actually grab my interest, si a big thumbs up from me
3 years ago
 

That the code that comes with the game dose not work.

5.0
Verdict: The fact that its says in the description of the product that for the code card that comes with the game you have to make an EU account for the code to work well i did that and the card didn't work.
1 year ago
 

It's ok

1.0
Verdict: It's ok. story line seems repetitive, especially the side mission .. you just walk around and shoot 3-4 bad guys over and over again. Got boring after 3 days.
2 years ago
 

Horrible

5.0
Verdict: This game is absolutely horrible. As far as game play goes, it has an okay story line. But for example you have to unload two -three magazines to kill an enemy but they hit you with one or two shots you are dead. I wouldn't recommend this game tony worst enemy. The aiming is disgusting.
1 year ago
 

Interesting Gamr

5.0
Verdict: I purchased this game weeks ago and I'm enjoying the gameplay. Interaction and storyline is fascinating. Still playing it, hopefully I complete it before Christmas.
1 year ago
 

Great looking game

5.0
Verdict: I enjoyed playing this but as it is 3rd person view it isn't the game for me (prefer 1st person). Good graphics, good maps., excellent game play.
2 years ago
 

Solid Game!

5.0
Verdict: This game has great 3rd person, action-RPG elements and a pretty fun loot system. The blend between genres is similar to that of the Borderlands series or Destiny. With a pretty solid amount of content and extras to explore, you can guarantee at least 40-60 hours of fun PvE action.
3 years ago
 

Tom Clancy's The Division (PS4)

5.0
Verdict: Tom Clancy's The Division (PS4) is the nest game I would recommend this game
Pros: relly fun game
Cons: NONE
3 years ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X