Tamron SP 150-600mm F5-6.3 Di VC USD For Canon EF Reviews

$1,699.00 from Supero.co.nz
★★★★ 4.4
Manufacturer: Tamron
X
4.4 ★★★★
Based on 40 reviews.
 

Tamron 150-600mm f/5-6.3 Di VC USD Lens Review

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: Wildlife and sports photographers immediately recognize the attractiveness of the telephoto zoom focal length range of this lens. Lenses that include 150mm in their focal length range are plentiful (and very useful), but no big brand name zoom lenses as of this review date include 600mm (other than...
8 years ago

Lens Review Tamron SP 150-600mm f/5-6.3 Di VC USD

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: You might conclude from this list of cons, and some of the criticism, that the Tamron 150-600mm is not exceptional, but that would be very wrong. There are very few perfect lenses and the issues should be taken under consideration based on their significance for type of photographer who will use...
8 years ago

Tamron SP 150-600mm F5-6.3 Di VC USD For Canon EF

★★★★★
Verdict: Tamron's new ultra-zoom lens, the SP 150-600MM F/5-6.3 Di VC USD, is a large and powerful zoom lens for anyone that is looking to get up close and personal with their subjects. This large lens can be used with either Full-Frame or APS-C sized image sensors, although with an APS-C sensor you are...
Pros: 
  • Amazing zoom range
  • perfect for shooting from a distance
  • Vibration Correction adds up to 4 stops of correction when shooting handheld
  • Although large
  • it is compact for this class of lens
  • Smooth
  • easy rotating rings for zoom and focus
  • Weather-sealed for shooting in all conditions
  • Affordable...
Cons: 
  • Problems with the AF system on the cameras when using this lens
  • Slight amount of give when the lens is attached to a camera body
8 years ago

Tamron SP 150-600mm F5-6.3 Di VC USD For Canon EF

★★★★★
Verdict: The Tamron's 600mm focal length is the longest in its class, so if it's absolute reach you're after, it has a clear advantage over other lenses currently on the market. The Sigma comes closest, with the camera manufacturers all offering 400mm instead.
8 years ago

Tamron SP 150-600mm F5-6.3 Di VC USD For Canon EF

★★★★★
Verdict: The Tamron 150-600mm F/5-6.3 Di VC USD , ( buy from Amazon ) ( review ) is Tamron's latest (and longest) telephoto zoom. It will presumably replace the Tamron 200-500/5-6.3, since the two are close in price and the 150-600 is better in just about every respect.
8 years ago

Great 600mm lens

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: After driving myself nuts with reviews of all the big zooms, this was on sale for $800.00. Talk about bang for your buck.. Very, very sharp, I think at all focal lengths. Great VR, some vr jump after the shot, but ok... easy to hand hold with the tripod collar on & it makes a great carry handle...
3 years ago

Tamron SP 150-600mm F5-6.3 Di VC USD For Canon EF

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I've only owned this lens for a week, but I've waited 7 months for it to ship after pre-ordering, so I thought I'd get some info out to you sooner rather then later. This lens pairs extremely well with my Nikon D7100 and is sharp to 500mm wide-open (well f/6 anyhow at 500mm).
8 years ago

great purchase

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: taking unlimited hydroplane boat races
Pros: 
  • Consistent Output
  • Durable
  • Easily Interchangeable
  • Fast / accurate auto-focus
  • Rugged
  • Strong Construction
Cons: 
  • Heavy
6 years ago

Tamron 150-600mm f/5-6.3 Di VC USD SP review by olafmaisonneuve

★★★★★
Verdict: Hi, I bought that lens for my Nikon 610. Used it 4 times. Had a filter in front element. Realize after less then a month it has already particle in front element. Return it to Amphis by Purolator (41,00 $ shipping) and they told me , it need to be cleaned and will cost me 225,00 $ !
Pros: 
  • Cons
Cons: 
  • Hi
7 years ago

Sharp enough at 600mm

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I just got this lens and was messing about in the yard. I was probably 40 feet from this leaf, at full extension. I'm pleased with the image quality. It's a heavy beast, though! Camera used was a Nikon D7200, 1/1250 second at f/8, 1600 ISO.
3 years ago

Excellent lens for the value

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: In it's class of super telephoto lenses this is a great value for the cost. Photos are sharp and clear. I took the time to calibrate (AF) the lens to camera and found the lens right on the money w/o adjustment.
7 years ago

Tamron SP 150-600mm F5-6.3 Di VC USD For Canon EF

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: If you've been looking for a long telephoto lens for less than £1000, odds are you've been disappointed. Until now that is, as the new Tamron SP 150-600mm f/5-6.3 VC USD boasts an impressive zoom range and just sneaks in under the £1000 bracket.
8 years ago

Tamron SP 150-600mm F5-6.3 Di VC USD For Canon EF

★★★★★
Verdict: Love it. Swapped for 100-400, which I loved, but added zoom makes this purchase a no brainer
Pros: 
  • Zoom range
  • Image quality
  • Value for money
Cons: 
  • Cannot think off any
8 years ago

Tamron SP 150-600mm f/5-6.3 VC USD review

★★★★★
Verdict: In the same way that all little boys want to be astronauts, all budding photographers dream of long lenses. Right? Well, perhaps not all, but the super-long lens is surely on the wish list of many who have yet to realise that they won't actually need one.
8 years ago

Excellent value

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I recently purchased this lens and used it almost exclusively during a stay of a week on an island photographing all manner of seabirds including the ubiquitous Puffin; for the price I paid the lens was outstanding producing sharp and detailed images sometimes at great range.
Pros: 
  • Durable
  • Great Features
  • Great Picture Quality
  • Simple Controls
3 years ago

I had already bought a 2 times converter as I could not afford a dedicated Canon tele lens but wasn't satisfied with the quality or resolution

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I needed a telephoto lens for a pending holiday in the Highlands of Scotland, my camera is a Canon 7D. I had already bought a 2 times converter as I could not afford a dedicated Canon tele lens but wasn't satisfied with the quality or resolution.
4 years ago

Fast focus / great shots / minor drawbacks

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The focus is faster than the other telephoto zooms I tested before buying. I am impressed with the quality of the hand-held shots even when extended to the full 600mm focal length. Low light doesn't seem to be challenge as I used the moon for some shots and got excellent results.
8 years ago

Tamron SP150-600mm f/5-6.3 Di VC USD

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: The Tamron SP 150-600mm f/5-6.3 Di VC USD would rate recommendation on the basis of its price alone, all other factors being equal. Its closest competitor is Sigma's 150-500mm f/5-6.3 APO DG OS HSM, which has a similar AF drive mechanism and optical stabilisation.
8 years ago

Up to now it is one of the best 3rd party long zoom lens - future will decide if new Sigma 150-600 zooms are not better.

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Used with Canon EOS 1D M4 and compared to Canon EF 300L F2.8 IS M2 with 2xTC M3. Tamron's actual max focal length is 580mm. At the max focal length pictures are lucking about 5% of sharpness against EF 300L F2.8 IS M2 with 2xTC M3 converter.
Pros: 
  • Easy to use
7 years ago

Best lens a "Photo Birder" can get

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Pros:- reach light weight effective VC decent IQ price Cons:- Have to use f/8 to get decent sharpness at 600mm Not a replacement for 600mm f/4
7 years ago

Wonderful Value for the Money

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I got this product around a year back for the price one pay when you compare it with Canon or Nikon its magnificent. It really does not work in low light but and its bit heavy when you have to wait for your subject.. I captured some great shot on with these lens and I am happy with it.
5 years ago

I really like this lens

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I really like this lens. It is very sharp and quite fast focusing. It is quite heavy but I find the weight helps to steady it when shooting without a tripod.
5 years ago

Beyond Expectation!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: My first good impressions were its size and weight which are smaller than what I thought; it is good!! Put it on my Nikon D850 and took it out to a park; I like its sharpness and AF accuracy, again beyond my expectation. Only had it for two weeks and so far I am very impressed and happy.
4 years ago

What can I say!!! I really like it!!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I did quite a bit of research on this lens and competitors lenses in this price range, The Tamron 150-600 is very popular, and I can certainly see why. I consider myself to be an enthusiast level photographer.
Pros: 
  • This is a very good quality.lens., It is light weight for a 600mm telephoto, Auto focusing is fast, faster than I expected
  • This lens is very capable of producing sharp pictures
  • Great price for a lens with this kind of capability and quality.
Cons: 
  • This lens meets or exceeds my expectations
  • So I can't complain
  • No Cons!
6 years ago

great buy

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: great for nature photography.
Pros: 
  • Durable
  • Easily Interchangeable
6 years ago

Tamron 150-600

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: The ultimate focal length for surfing and bird photography. This wonderful lens from Tamron has taken the market by storm because it has a huge focal range and a very reasonable price. It has great quality especially in the 300 - 500mm range and has fast AF and a great image stabilizer.
7 years ago

Tamron 150-600 offers amazing value for money.

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I bought this lens because it offered 600mm over the 400mm of my canon lens that had gone in for repairs. I read numerous reviews which praised the lens for its value for money. I took the lens to Lake Mungo National Park where I had 2 days bright sunshine and a day of overcast skies and rain.
7 years ago

Pleased first time buyer.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I just made my first purchase from Ritz, a 150-600 Tamron Lens. It's a spectacular piece of equipment. It was competitively priced and was delivered in a matter of days. If you are thinking about making a purchase I say, "go ahead and do it."
5 years ago

Tamron 150-600mm f/5-6.3 Di VC USD SP

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: Bought second-hand for £500 ($750) two weeks ago, and I must say it is far better than I was expecting! I already had the superb Tamron 24-70 (A007) so my expectations were pretty high in any case. On the full frame D810 auto-focus is virtually instant and accurate.
Pros: 
  • Excellent VR - Hand-holdable @600, affordable, good contrast &amp
  • colour, smooth bokeh
Cons: 
  • None at this price
6 years ago

Tamron SP 150-600mm f/5-6.3 Di VC USD

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: The Tamron SP 150-600mm f/5-6.3 Di VC USD ($1,069) is an intriguing lens for capturing nature, outdoor sports, and other distant action. It's compatible with full-frame cameras , although many shooters are likely to pair it with an APS-C body to enjoy some added telephoto reach.
Pros: 
  • Long telephoto reach
  • Optical stabilization
  • Strong center sharpness
  • Attractive price point
  • Zoom locking mechanism
  • Includes tripod collar and hood
  • Available for multiple systems
Cons: 
  • Pincushion distortion throughout range
  • Focus can be a little slow
  • Some blurriness at edges unless stopped down
6 years ago

Lens Review: Tamron SP 150-600mm f/5-6.3 Di VC USD, A Long-Range Tele-Zoom With Vibration Compensation

★★★★★
Verdict: Being in general a wide to moderate tele-zoom kind of guy, I have found myself occasionally frustrated by lacking a long zoom or tele prime when shooting in the great outdoors. There are some scenes and places that cry out for a longer focal length, and it's not from laziness but more accessibility...
7 years ago

Tamron SP 150-600mm F5-6.3 Di VC USD For Canon EF

★★★★★
Verdict: With some imagination, you have a lens that can be used for a variety of creative projects. The Tamron 150-600mm f5-6.3 is a reasonably priced lens that really delivers. It's not a cheap doorstop telephoto lens. While it is f5-6.3, make no mistake: this lens is phenomenal.
8 years ago

Tamron SP 150-600mm f/5-6.3 Di VC USD (Canon EOS) - Review / Test

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: Before summarizing the performance metrics let me make a clear statement here. Tamron did something awesome with the Tamron SP 150-600mm f/5-6.3 Di VC USD - they managed to produce this lens at a very moderate price tag of less than 1000 US$/EUR.
7 years ago

Tamron SP 150-600mm VC USD Lens Review

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: Gary Wolstenholme reviews this new ultra telephoto zoom lens from Tamron, with a massive 600mm telephoto zoom.
Pros: 
  • Very good centre sharpness throughout the range
  • Effective Vibration Compensation system
  • Good value
  • Good build quality
  • Extremely low CA
  • Low distortion
  • Resistant to flare and retains good contrast shooting into the light
Cons: 
  • No claims made about weather resistance
8 years ago

Tamron SP 150-600mm F/5-6.3 Di VC USD

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: The Tamron SP 150-600mm F/5-6.3 Di VC USD is an excellent ultra-telephoto zoom lens, offering good image quality with smooth bokeh and sharpness, an effective built-in image stabilisation system which makes it possible to hand-hold and still get sharp results, and a price that certainly won't break...
8 years ago

Tamron SP 150-600mm F5-6.3 Di VC USD For Canon EF

★★★★★
Verdict: If you've been looking for a long telephoto lens for less than £1000, odds are you've been disappointed. Until now that is, as the new Tamron SP 150-600mm f/5-6.3 VC USD boasts an impressive zoom range and just sneaks in under the £1000 bracket.
8 years ago

Tamron SP 150-600mm F5-6.3 Di VC USD For Canon EF

★★★★★
Verdict: capture the power and beauty of wildlife, birds, travel destinations, and exciting sports action close-ups with this high-performance 150-600 mm long-range zoom. VC (Vibration Compensation) and USD (Ultrasonic Silent Drive) enable you to shoot crisp imahes of fast-moving, distant subjects handheld,...
4 years ago

Tamron SP 150-600mm F5-6.3 Di VC USD For Canon EF

★★★★★ 4.6
Verdict: Dollar for dollar this is a hard lens to beat. Good sharpness and contrast. One of the best lens purchases I've ever made. Really should be a lens any serious photographer should own, unless you can afford the big bucks on the Nikon or Canon glass. For the size of the lens its not too heavy.
Pros: 
  • Light weight for what it is
  • Fairly sharp
  • Good contrast
  • Zoom range
Cons: 
  • Can take multiple twists to reach focus when manually focusing
6 years ago

Tamron SP 150-600mm f/5-6.3 Di VC USD (Canon EOS) - Review / Test

★★★★★
Verdict: The Tamron lens has a very good build quality although it still stays a little short of professional grade lenses here. The lens body is made of a combination of metal and plastic parts.
3 years ago

Tamron SP150-600mm F5-6.3 VC USD Lens- Canon Mount TAA011CAN review

★★★★★
If you aren't looking at the Sigma 150-600mm "C" in another tab right now, you probably should be: the lenses are very comparable, and are definitely competing for the same market. The Tamron is an exceptional lens for the price point, but its slow aperture range limits it to photography accompanied...
6 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

25 Exmouth Street, Eden Terrace, Auckland, 1021

X