TP-Link TL-SG1016PE 16-Port Reviews

$248.95 - $291.93 from 11 retailers
   9 reviews
Manufacturer: TP-Link
User Reviews: 
 4.4
 
 

works as advertised

5.0
Verdict: This is a good product that works as advertised: 16 gigabit ethernet ports. Nothing to configure. Just plug and play. Rack-mountable.
4 months ago
 

Great Switch

5.0
Verdict: for the price , extremely good buy
Pros: Extremely fast . with each port capable of 1 gbps upload and download. Overall back pane 32gbps
Cons: slightly heavy and bulky
4 years ago
 

good, and cheap

4.0
Verdict: bought it two months ago, placed it in my office. not like the DLink switch we chose before, this switch just never hang there, and always fast. I think its just enough for an unmanaged switch.
Pros: works well after two months nonstop working. really fast with the gigabit capability more over, really good price
Cons: i wish its smaller, cuz i like the small switch
9 years ago
 

Plug & Play

5.0
Verdict: Must secretly be an Nvidia RTX card because "It just works!" I plugged in power and a few CAT 5e cables, and all devices work exactly as intended. No lost packets, no noticeable latency or overhead.
2 months ago
 

very poor throughput

2.0
Verdict: I had to put our front desk back on our main switch because of very poor throughput . I should have spent a little more for a higher quality device.
1 year ago
 

TP-Link TL-SG1016PE 16-Port

4.0
Verdict: It worked fine, up until this morning when I discovered that ports 1-8 had all died. I've had good service from TP-Link products in the past so perhaps this is an isolated case, but doggone it - why does every hardware purchase you make these days bring with it a gamble of whether you'll get a good...
4 months ago
 

Works perfect and solid.

5.0
Verdict: Right of the box and had it running in just a few minutes. Perfect for a home network where you do not need a managed switch. Construction is top notch with a built in power supply (no wall wart). I am very pleased and would recommend this to anyone and the price is perfect.
5 years ago
 

Five Stars

5.0
Verdict: I've been using it for a few weeks now and no issues or complaints.
2 years ago
 

Adequate, only 8 ports at PoE

5.0
Verdict: Adequate, wish I'd paid more attention to the details. Does not provide SNMP monitoring of individual ports, not quite a managed switch, only 8 of the 16 ports are PoE. Fan cooled, would not want to use this in a domestic environment. Works well in the network it was intended for.
1 year ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X