Steep (PS4) Reviews

$33.69 - $40.00 from 3 retailers
Manufacturer: Ubisoft
Expert Reviews: 
 3.7
User Reviews: 
 3.5
 
 

Steep (PlayStation 4) Review

3.5
Verdict: Having worked on the multiplayer components of previous Splinter Cell and Assassin's Creed titles, as well as more recently collaborating on The Division , it's fair to say that Ubisoft Annecy is very knowledgeable when it comes to both online multiplayer and open-world experiences.
2 years ago
 

Steep Review – PS4

4.2
Verdict: So large does the shadow of SSX loom over its contemporaries that no winter sports title can escape from it. If it has snow, a mountain and a range of vaguely board shaped things to slide down it on, chances are it will get compared to EA's seminal SSX series of games.
2 years ago
 

Steep Review – An Incredible Sense Of Scope

3.5
Verdict: Steep starts very quickly, with minimal hand-holding. I did enjoy the short tutorial which teaches you the basic controls for turning and jumping before setting you off on your first challenge.
2 years ago
 

Steep (PS4)

3.7
Verdict: When Steep was announced earlier this year, it caught a lot of us off guard. It's not anything we expected, but we certainly took notice, especially those of us who enjoy extreme sports games.
Pros: Beautifully designed world | Great sense of Speed | Technically very good
Cons: Gets a bit stale | A world filled with a lot of repetition | Foul language felt a bit out of place | No offline mode
2 years ago
 

Steep review

No reviews
Verdict: This mountain has stories. That's what someone in Steep told me early on in the adventure, although I may be paraphrasing.
3 years ago
 

Steep Review

4.2
Verdict: "No there ain't no mountain high enough… to keep me from gettin' to you, babe" Marvin Gaye's "Ain't No Mountain High Enough" should be the theme song to Steep, because this is a mountain high enough, and it's bloody fun to keep dropping from its myriad summits and peaks to take on diverse part...
2 years ago
 

Steep (PS4)

3.6
Verdict: Steep is a pretty game. You shuffle up to the edge of a platform hanging off the side of the Matterhorn and launch a drone to capture your run. There's ice and rocks. There are trees frozen solid, jumps, and an insane amount of lens flare.
2 years ago
 

Steep (PS4)

3.0
Verdict: Steep brings a lot of really good ideas and reasonably strong snowboarding action to the table, but it's held back by a lot of little problems with the physics, the UI, and the course design. The final result is ambitious and often entertaining, but also unpolished and frustrating.
2 years ago
 

Steep Review

4.0
Verdict: The National Sporting Goods Association reported in 2011 that more than 6.9 million people around the world ski, while more than 5.1 million snowboard. With this in mind you'd think that snow sport video games would be more popular than they are; the last significant snowboarding or skiing game...
Pros: Photo perfect presentation, Tight controls across all four disciplines, Great sense of freedom, Well implemented multiplayer
Cons: Disappointingly low level variety, Tags
2 years ago
 

Steep PS4 Review

2.5
Verdict: Joe gives us his impressions on Ubisoft's snow sports title – Steep – with this review on PS4.
2 years ago
 

Steep Review – GoPro: The Game (PS4)

3.2
Verdict: Sponsored by Red Bull…
2 years ago
 

Steep Review

No reviews
Verdict: Snow Joke.
Pros: Snowboarding, skiing and wingsuiting is fun, Lots to do, Instant restarts
Cons: Simply bewildering design decisions, Pointless open world, Umpteen annoyances
2 years ago
 

Steep: Winter Games Gold Edition (PS4)

5.0
Verdict: Note: This review is based on the PS4 Pro version and might not look, sound, and perform the same on other consoles and PC.
Pros: Beautiful graphics and sound. Many winter sports to enjoy. Massive mountains with tons of activities to keep you busy for many hours and days
Cons: Lack of main menu which can be jarring. Micro transactions that ask for real world money and not just rely on in game currency
1 year ago
 

Steep (PS4)

4.0
Verdict: In the end, that flow is what Steep is all about. Too many extreme-sports video games gate the fun of exploring what they offer behind endless challenges, forcing players to retry over and over until they get bored and move on.
2 years ago
 

Steep Review – Powdered Heaven

4.0
Verdict: If you've been following COGconnected's coverage of Steep you'll know that I enjoyed my time with the short beta that was released. I was eager to see how the game stood up after having more time to delve deeper into the full experience.
Pros: great visuals, deep mechanics, huge summits, varied events
Cons: minor collision issues, no offline mode, para gliding events boring
2 years ago
 

Mountain High

4.2
Verdict: The simplicity of Steep is its biggest advantage – and initially, its biggest deterrent. Letting players loose in a giant playground seemingly has its limitations if you're not intrinsically interested in the four available sports: skiing, snowboarding, paragliding, and wingsuiting.
2 years ago
 

A slippery slope.

3.5
Verdict: Mountains are far from uncommon in open-world exploration games, but even in the most impressive ones, they're normally little more than pretty white fences encircling a greener playfield. Steep reverses this concept with some success.
Pros: Four different "extreme" methods of transport add welcome variety, Simply traveling down the mountain can feel as meaningful as completing challenges, Large and beautiful environments with zero loading screens
Cons: Voiced "mountain stories" come off as a little hokey, Paragliding gets boring quickly, Lackluster cosmetic items are the only real rewards
2 years ago
 

Steep Review

3.5
Verdict: The extreme sports genre hit it big around the turn of the century with a variety of games like Tony Hawk Pro Skater and SSX. While the latter was a major
2 years ago
 

Steep

3.5
Verdict: Taking the spot as the first fully fledged open-world snowsports title to be released this generation, Ubisoft's latest IP Steep has been released this month, and although it delivers a seamless multiplayer experience filled with brisk adrenaline-fuelled events, not everything about it was spotless.
2 years ago
 

Steep Review

4.0
Verdict: Steep is a fresh extreme sports journey through a huge map, slowed only by dull paragliding and a lack of progression.
2 years ago
 

Steep review – the new SSX

3.5
Verdict: The best snowboarding game for a long time, with an excellent open world environment… and some very odd, and unnecessary, flaws.
Pros: The open world is huge and the graphics excellent. Snowboarding and skiing work great, and bumping into other online players is a neat thrill
Cons: The collision detection often seems off, particularly with wingsuits. No equipment or character customisation. Paragliding is boring
1 year ago
 

Steep: Winter Games Edition - PlayStation 4

5.0
Verdict: Great game love it lots
1 year ago
 

Fast delivery

5.0
Verdict: Preordered this game and it arrived on day of release. Excellent service.
2 years ago
 

Great gaming

5.0
Verdict: Got this for my nephews birthday he was over the moon and so was I with the great price.
2 years ago
 

What an awesome game!

4.0
Verdict: I brought this for my other half based on recommendations and the graphics are brilliant, endless challenges and genuinely on the edge of your seat! Love it!
2 years ago
 

"I could play this game for hours on end!!"

2.0
Verdict: I was a bit skeptical at first with this game, though I might end up getting bored after awhile. I was definitely wrong! Played this game for 5 hours when I first put the disc in. If you even remotely have an interest in snow sports this is definitely a game worth having.
2 years ago
 

Steep (PS4)

4.0
Verdict: Not bad at all for a first ever attempt at a winter sports game with a sandbox setting. The snowboarding aspect is likely the reason most people would consider checking this game out, but the other modes are also fun, especially the wingsuit challenges.
2 years ago
 

Impressive graphics, but letdown on progress feeling

5.0
Verdict: Graphic powerhouse and really entertaining at first when you learn all the controls, but fails to offer something addictive and get that progression feeling.
1 year ago
 

Wait for a discount!

4.0
Verdict: This game isn't worth the money they are asking for since it lacks game mode and proper depth. You have to get the season pass for full experience and new game modes. Overall the game is fun but save your money for a season pass. Buy it only if it's cheaper than 1,700rs
2 years ago
 

Disappointing.

1.0
Verdict: Beautiful game!! The graphics are incredible but for a game called "Steep", the mountains aren't steep at all! I was really looking forward to play this game since I'm a long time skier but It's fun for 15 seconds then you just get bored. You can't never get enough speed to really enjoy it.
2 years ago
 

Great fun

2.5
Verdict: Bought this game 3 weeks ago and have really enjoyed playing it!
1 year ago
 

Best Sports Game EVER!!!!

1.0
Verdict: Absolutely Brilliant game. Have spent many hours on this game and have loved pretty much every minute of it. Can be seriously challenging at times with challenges taking many MANY attempts to complete and get gold, but with seamless restarts to challenges doesn't interrupt your experience of...
2 years ago
 

I would have liked if they focused on freestyle a little more when ...

3.0
Verdict: The first snowboard game I've played that made powder very well. Overall a grat game. I would have liked if they focused on freestyle a little more when making the game
2 years ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X