Sony Walkman NWZW273 4GB Reviews

$99.95 - $129.95 from Sony
★★★★ 4.1
Manufacturer: Sony
X
 

need it

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: cost is the problem i need it and want to buy it right now..but,some discount can help me to get this
5 years ago

Love it !

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I've only used this a couple of times but its my favourite gadget already! Easy to use although a little fiddly once on (I think this will improve when I remember where the buttons are as all done by touch ). Makes swimming much more fun :-)
3 years ago

Love these headphones

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: Love these headphones, I've bought 3 pair, the dog chewed one. Wanted 2 so I always have one charged and ready. I workout at the YMCA in the pool. I've gotten them wet and they still work fine. Great sounds!
2 years ago

Sony NWZ-W273BLK 4GB Waterproof Walkman Sports MP3 Player (Black)

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Love this swimming MP3 player. Battery power and 4 GB storage are more than sufficient for hours of swimming pleasure. It did take me a while with tial and error to optimise it's use and to avoid trouble.
Pros: Good audio. Lap swimming has never been more enjoyable, easy to store and unstore songs, shuffle, zoom in and zoom out to search for songs
Cons: Requires fitting earbuds that keep water out of the ear canal
6 years ago

Why Sony Walkman NWZ-W273 Sports Media Player Is an Overpriced Gadget

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I'd recommend sports enthusiasts who often run in the rain to buy this, only because it's very comfortable and practical in this condition. However, it is an overpriced product!
Pros: Wireless, small and light, charges fast, easy transferring, long battery life, good sound
Cons: Waterproof, no microSD card slot, expensive, no modes of playing, poor sound under water
5 years ago

A true warrior's mp3 player

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: This MP3 player replaced a different one I dropped on the playground, where I spend most of my days. Having no dangling wires is a huge plus. While I miss the line out for playing music in the car I live dangerously and wear it while driving anyway. Nobody has died yet so I know it's OK forever.
Pros: Easy to load songs onto the player Charges fast Waterproof for swimming, hot tubbing, shower fun time! Good sound quality No earbud wire to trip or tangle on Customizable fit Blocks out horrible, horrible reality
Cons: Difficult to fit perfectly for underwater use No line out No repeat function Uncomfortable after long periods of use Limited bass response
5 years ago

Good one.

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Good one..... One day I forgot it in my pocket of the track pant and put it into the washer . Even after that the sound quality has not changed. I am not saying to test it that way .....but no question about the build quality
3 years ago

"Unique headset idea by Sony.."

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: This week I've been product testing the Sony Walkman NWZ-W273 and first of all I was impressed with the interesting design and concept, this MP3 player is set in an pair of plastic pods connected by a rubber material wire that wraps around the back of the neck.
Pros: Waterproof, good sound quality, unique looking headphones
Cons: Poor bass quality when exposed to water
4 years ago

Great Headphones

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Great set of headphones. Really easy to set up, just drag and drop the audio tracks. The headphones are really comfy whilst running and the sound quality is great. I'm chuffed to bits.
3 years ago

Useless - inaudible sound

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: I bought this player for my swim workout. None of the earbuds fits well enough that no water gets in. And once the water is in, the sound is muffled to the point of being inaudible.
Pros: Compact, Lightweight
Cons: Falls Off/Out Of Ear, Poor Sound, Poor Value
4 years ago

Sometimes flying blind

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: This is a great-sounding, lightweight headset but the controls and use are difficult. It holds a lot of songs but it is hard to tell what's next of...
Pros: Hands-free operation, lightweight
Cons: Don't know what is playing next, playlists are complicated, thumps with footsteps
6 years ago

Poor design

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: I have not been able to turn the Sony Sports MP3 Player on. A friend got it to play one time by chance. An on/off button, and not a pressure point, would work much better. I cannot tell if it is charged or not. I swim virtually every day, and this purchase has been a big disappointment !
4 years ago

Super sound and fit

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: It would have been nice of Sony to add a foam float to the player so in addition to being water proof it would float. I took one off a glasses floater and sewed it to the headband and the unit now won't get lost if it comes off in the lake.
Pros: Fits Well, Great sound
6 years ago

Sony Walkman NWZ-W273SBLUE 4 GB Flash MP3 Player - Blue

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: the first one broke! but the second one works fine
4 years ago

Awesome for workouts and runs !

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The answer to my needs... didn't want any cords, or to be anchored to my phone via bluetooth at the gym or on the trails. This little gem fits the bill ! Load your own taste in music, and plenty of it...simple software interface... great battery life... comfortable and unobtrusive fit...
3 years ago

Sony Mony

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: Sony is known for its sound and this is the best portable Mp3 player in the market. It is uniquely designed. As it doen't has any tangling wires and all is packaged in just the in-ear styled device. It has a storage capacity of 4GBs that is enough to store more then 1000 songs.
3 years ago

Needs work

★★★★★ 3.3
Verdict: Sony has a good idea but this mp3 doesn't include a charger. Also you get a rubber band to make it fit your head. The way it is packaged is a headache in itself. Sony just needs to make some much needed improvements.
6 years ago

you'll be blown away and never go back

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: work outs and relaxing in the water
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
6 years ago

Excellent for running

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I bought this about a month ago for running with after the headphones I was using previously broke. I've done 2 16 mile runs with them and they have been fine both times. Having no wire from the headphone to your mp3 player is a real bonus.
4 years ago

Light weight and stays on your head!

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I have been using this daily for swimming since for a month now and I find these do the job perfectly. Just make sure you use the correct ear buds that come with it so that they fit your ears comfortable. They are also good for use in the gym as well!
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
6 years ago

Updated 4GB Sony Walkman from 2GB VERSION

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: This is an updated version of the NWZ 2GB Walkman. They have improved the old model in three ways. First the mp3 player now attaches itself directly to the USB for charging in it's own dock. Secondly the ear pieces STAY in your ears. They don't fall out.
6 years ago

Amazing Product for working out

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Okay, bought these with a lot of research into the best type of sports headphones. I looked all over, and my default feeling was to go with the...
6 years ago

Satisfied Customer

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Largely Satisfied ... Controls could be made a lil simplier though.
Pros: Easy To Set Up, Great Sound, Long Battery Life, Lots of Storage, Reliable Performance, Sleek/Compact
5 years ago

great price for a brilliant item

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I bought these headphones so that I can use them when I go swimming. What a brilliant concept. I find them comfortable and easy to set up and use. Would recommend.
Pros: Easy to set up
Cons: nothing
5 years ago

great bit of kit

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: bought for the wife to put away for xmas, she promptly found them and opened them. she thought they looked great the quality of the materials used were good, charge time great she actually charged it whilst putting the music on drag and drop she has not taken them off since getting them
Pros: no wires battery pack, none
5 years ago

Disappointed!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Been using it for 3 months now and its stopped working the buttons stopped functioning started going on off on its own, im guessing this is something to do with the swimming as I use to use it regularly for swimming while using the special buds provided for swimming, I also made sure I dried it...
3 years ago

Swimming headphones - great for listening to podcasts!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I bought these headphones about two weeks ago and so far cannot recommend them enough! I get bored swimming and wanted something to relieve the boredom and keep me exercising longer.
3 years ago

no wires.... I am in!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Previous to my purchase, I always had to run the headphone wires through my shirt which can get uncomfortable at times. I am not a fan of carrying my cell phone while I am running or working out so Bluetooth headset was out of the question. I came across this item and thought I would give it a shot.
5 years ago

sony waterproof walkman

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: very happy and satisfied with this item.
Pros: a user-friendly, very convenient to use, and the sound is great
5 years ago

Sony Wireless Walkman NWZ-W273S

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: Pros: Comfortable and wireless Cons: Muffled sound and not good for vigourous exercise Verdict A better option than having wires and carrying a music player in your pocket, but the sound quality could be much better The idea of the Sony Wireless Walkman is a great one.
Pros: Comfortable and wireless
Cons: Muffled sound and not good for vigourous exercise
5 years ago

Sony NWZ-W273 MP3 Player: Review

★★★★ 3.6
Verdict: The Sony NWZ-W273 is a Walkman series MP3 player designed for all athletes, especially for those who love the gym and the pool, as its main feature is to be water resistant up to a depth of 2 meters.
Pros: Fast charging, USB, Waterproof up to 2 meters deep; Comfortable design, High autonomy
Cons: A few supported formats, Price not cheap
5 years ago

Sony NWZW273 4 GB Waterproof Walkman Sports MP3 Player

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Sony, a familiar name tops our list of the best MP3 players for running. The Sony Walkman has evolved since those days of a boxy cassette tape unit and foam headphones. Now your mp3 player is the size of your thumb and integrated into a set of earphones that wrap around your neck.
4 years ago

Sony Walkman NWZ-W273 Review: Waterproof Player for the Win

★★★★★
Verdict: Sony Walkman NWZ-W273 Review: Waterproof Player for the win Two weeks ago we showed you the unboxing of the Sony Walkman NWZ-W273, a waterproof MP3 player (4GB internal storage, non-expandable) integrated with in-ear headphones.
6 years ago

Sony Walkman NWZW273 4GB

★★★★★
Verdict: Ever since the launch of Ryzen the gaming performance of AMD's new processors has been a hot topic. Many people in the comments have speculated or speculating about whether certain combinations of GPUs and processors were causing biased results.
6 years ago

Sony NWZ-W273 Walkman

★★★★★
Verdict: Like Speedo's Aquabeat, the snappily named Sony NWZ-W273 Walkman packs in 4GB of storage for all your tunes, and wraps around the back of your head for ease of use and comfort. It's completely waterproof up to a depth of two metres as well, so unless you're planning on a spot of cliff diving and...
6 years ago

Sony NWZ-W273 Walkman review

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: It was all so promising for the Sony NWZ-W273 Walkman MP3 player but ultimately it failed to impress in the area that it talked up the most. It ticked the important comfort box and was secure enough to wear running or in the gym without worrying if they would fall out.
Pros: Comfortable. lightweight fit, 3 minute quick charging, Easily accessible controls
Cons: Insecure fit in water, Sound quality in water, Drag and drop music
6 years ago

Sony Walkman NWZ-W273 sports media player

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The Sony Walkman W273 sports headphones are the latest "active" headphones from Sony and are designed for runners, or those keen to ditch the need for a headphone cable trailing somewhere over their body, when they exercise.
Pros: Waterproof to 2m, light, sound good
Cons: Don't work with your phone, if you use a running app won't work with that either
6 years ago

Sony Walkman NWZW273 4GB

★★★★★
Verdict: This product gave me the most amazing music experience till date, I am just in love with it. Now Review. Super music quality, hassle free buttons and switches. Best part is its a wireless MP3 player. Battery back is great lasts really long. Love the cute color. And its water proof.
5 years ago

Sony Walkman NWZW273 4GB

★★★★★
Verdict: While it might appears that Sony has recently developed a fondness for water-resistant products through Sony Xperia Z and Sony Xperia Tablet Z but truth to be told, the company have been producing products with that very capability for quite some time.
6 years ago

Sony Walkman NWZW273 4GB

★★★★★
Verdict: The basics Like Speedo's Aquabeat, the snappily named Sony NWZ-W273 Walkman packs in 4GB of storage for all your tunes, and wraps around the back of your head for ease of use and comfort.
5 years ago

Sony Walkman NWZW273 4GB

★★★★★
Verdict: Player for sport – is protection from water, after three minutes of charging, the player can work one hour for perfect fit, you can listen to the tracks in a row or turn Shuffle. Good sports equipment Yes!
5 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X