Sony Walkman NWZ-W273S 4GB Reviews

Sony Walkman NWZ-W273S 4GB
From 0 retailers
Expert Reviews: 
 3.5
User Reviews: 
 4.2
Features
Usability
 4.6
Value for money
 4.8
Features
 4.4
Product design
 5.0
Sound
 4.5
 
 

Sony NWZW273 4 GB Waterproof Walkman Sports MP3 Player

 
5.0
Verdict: Sony, a familiar name tops our list of the best MP3 players for running. The Sony Walkman has evolved since those days of a boxy cassette tape unit and foam headphones. Now your mp3 player is the size of your thumb and integrated into a set of earphones that wrap around your neck.
3 years ago
bestcovery.com
 

Sony Wireless Walkman NWZ-W273S

 
2.0
Pros: Comfortable and wireless
Cons: Muffled sound and not good for vigourous exercise
Verdict: Pros: Comfortable and wireless Cons: Muffled sound and not good for vigourous exercise Verdict A better option than having wires and carrying a music player in your pocket, but the sound quality could be much better The idea of the Sony Wireless Walkman is a great one.
3 years ago
ITP.net
 
Verdict: The basics Like Speedo's Aquabeat, the snappily named Sony NWZ-W273 Walkman packs in 4GB of storage for all your tunes, and wraps around the back of your head for ease of use and comfort.
3 years ago
gadgetshow.channel5.com
 

Sony NWZ-W273 MP3 Player: Review

 
3.6
Pros: Fast charging, USB, Waterproof up to 2 meters deep; Comfortable design, High autonomy
Cons: A few supported formats, Price not cheap
Verdict: The Sony NWZ-W273 is a Walkman series MP3 player designed for all athletes, especially for those who love the gym and the pool, as its main feature is to be water resistant up to a depth of 2 meters.
4 years ago
reviewguidelines.com
 

Sony NWZ-W273 Walkman

Verdict: Like Speedo's Aquabeat, the snappily named Sony NWZ-W273 Walkman packs in 4GB of storage for all your tunes, and wraps around the back of your head for ease of use and comfort. It's completely waterproof up to a depth of two metres as well, so unless you're planning on a spot of cliff diving and...
5 years ago
review.fwd.channel5.com
 
Verdict: Ever since the launch of Ryzen the gaming performance of AMD's new processors has been a hot topic. Many people in the comments have speculated or speculating about whether certain combinations of GPUs and processors were causing biased results.
5 years ago
Hardware.Info
 
Verdict: Guys, if you are music lover this deal is best suits for you. Now no need to use wired earphone, this is superb mp3 with awesome sound
5 years ago
naaptol
 

Sony Walkman NWZ-W273 Review: Waterproof Player for the Win

Verdict: Two weeks ago we showed you the unboxing of the Sony Walkman NWZ-W273 , a waterproof MP3 player (4GB internal storage, non-expandable) integrated with in-ear headphones. We've been using it extensively for the last few weeks in various conditions: running, swimming, and working out on the gym.
5 years ago
unbox.ph
 
Verdict: While it might appears that Sony has recently developed a fondness for water-resistant products through Sony Xperia Z and Sony Xperia Tablet Z but truth to be told, the company have been producing products with that very capability for quite some time.
5 years ago
lowyat.net
 

Sony NWZ-W273 Walkman review

 
3.0
Pros: Comfortable. lightweight fit, 3 minute quick charging, Easily accessible controls
Cons: Insecure fit in water, Sound quality in water, Drag and drop music
Verdict: It was all so promising for the Sony NWZ-W273 Walkman MP3 player but ultimately it failed to impress in the area that it talked up the most. It ticked the important comfort box and was secure enough to wear running or in the gym without worrying if they would fall out.
5 years ago
T3
 

Sony Walkman NWZ-W273 sports media player

 
4.0
Pros: Waterproof to 2m, light, sound good
Cons: Don't work with your phone, if you use a running app won't work with that either
Verdict: The Sony Walkman W273 sports headphones are the latest "active" headphones from Sony and are designed for runners, or those keen to ditch the need for a headphone cable trailing somewhere over their body, when they exercise.
5 years ago
Pocket Lint
 

Would buy in bulk

 
1.0
Verdict: These are amazing! They are durable, comfortable, and affordable. It's very simple to plug into the computer and transfer songs onto the headphones. No more arm bands, no more stringy wires dangling to the IPOD. These have a very long battery life and charges lighting fast.
8 months ago
Amazon
 

I have purchased quite a few things from you and have been very pleased with all of the products up until I received ...

 
5.0
Verdict: I did receive the Sony Walkman NWZW273S but it only plays from one ear bud, I work away from home and haven't had time to let you know about that, I have purchased quite a few things from you and have been very pleased with all of the products up until I received this one as it is, but to tell you...
1 year ago
amazon.ca
 

Swimming headphones - great for listening to podcasts!

 
5.0
Verdict: I bought these headphones about two weeks ago and so far cannot recommend them enough! I get bored swimming and wanted something to relieve the boredom and keep me exercising longer.
2 years ago
maplin.co.uk
 

Great Headphones

 
4.0
Verdict: Great set of headphones. Really easy to set up, just drag and drop the audio tracks. The headphones are really comfy whilst running and the sound quality is great. I'm chuffed to bits.
2 years ago
Argos
 

Sony NWZ-W273BLK 4GB Waterproof Walkman Sports MP3 Player (Black)

 
5.0
Pros: - Good audio. Lap swimming has never been more enjoyable, easy to store and unstore songs, shuffle, zoom in and zoom out to search for songs
Cons: - Requires fitting earbuds that keep water out of the ear canal
Verdict: Love this swimming MP3 player. Battery power and 4 GB storage are more than sufficient for hours of swimming pleasure. It did take me a while with tial and error to optimise it's use and to avoid trouble.
2 years ago
head-fi.org
 

Sony Mony

 
4.5
Verdict: Sony is known for its sound and this is the best portable Mp3 player in the market. It is uniquely designed. As it doen't has any tangling wires and all is packaged in just the in-ear styled device. It has a storage capacity of 4GBs that is enough to store more then 1000 songs.
2 years ago
Mouthshut
 

Awesome for workouts and runs !

 
4.0
Verdict: The answer to my needs... didn't want any cords, or to be anchored to my phone via bluetooth at the gym or on the trails. This little gem fits the bill ! Load your own taste in music, and plenty of it...simple software interface... great battery life... comfortable and unobtrusive fit...
2 years ago
Ebay
 

Disappointed!

 
5.0
Verdict: Been using it for 3 months now and its stopped working the buttons stopped functioning started going on off on its own, im guessing this is something to do with the swimming as I use to use it regularly for swimming while using the special buds provided for swimming, I also made sure I dried it...
2 years ago
amazon.in
 

Love it !

 
5.0
Verdict: I've only used this a couple of times but its my favourite gadget already! Easy to use although a little fiddly once on (I think this will improve when I remember where the buttons are as all done by touch ). Makes swimming much more fun :-)
2 years ago
tesco.com
 

Useless - inaudible sound

 
1.0
Pros: Compact, Lightweight
Cons: Falls Off/Out Of Ear, Poor Sound, Poor Value
Verdict: I bought this player for my swim workout. None of the earbuds fits well enough that no water gets in. And once the water is in, the sound is muffled to the point of being inaudible.
2 years ago
B&H Photo
 

Poor design

 
1.0
Verdict: I have not been able to turn the Sony Sports MP3 Player on. A friend got it to play one time by chance. An on/off button, and not a pressure point, would work much better. I cannot tell if it is charged or not. I swim virtually every day, and this purchase has been a big disappointment !
3 years ago
Walmart
 

Excellent for running

 
5.0
Verdict: I bought this about a month ago for running with after the headphones I was using previously broke. I've done 2 16 mile runs with them and they have been fine both times. Having no wire from the headphone to your mp3 player is a real bonus.
3 years ago
Sony
 

Sony Walkman NWZ-W273SBLUE 4 GB Flash MP3 Player - Blue

 
3.0
Verdict: the first one broke! but the second one works fine
3 years ago
Overstock
 

"Unique headset idea by Sony.."

 
4.0
Pros: Waterproof, good sound quality, unique looking headphones
Cons: Poor bass quality when exposed to water
Verdict: This week I've been product testing the Sony Walkman NWZ-W273 and first of all I was impressed with the interesting design and concept, this MP3 player is set in an pair of plastic pods connected by a rubber material wire that wraps around the back of the neck.
3 years ago
Ciao
 

great price for a brilliant item

 
5.0
Pros: Easy to set up
Cons: nothing
Verdict: I bought these headphones so that I can use them when I go swimming. What a brilliant concept. I find them comfortable and easy to set up and use. Would recommend.
3 years ago
very.co.uk
 

need it

 
5.0
Verdict: cost is the problem i need it and want to buy it right now..but,some discount can help me to get this
3 years ago
flipkart.com
 

sony waterproof walkman

 
5.0
Pros: a user-friendly, very convenient to use, and the sound is great
Verdict: very happy and satisfied with this item.
3 years ago
Souq
 

no wires.... I am in!

 
5.0
Verdict: Previous to my purchase, I always had to run the headphone wires through my shirt which can get uncomfortable at times. I am not a fan of carrying my cell phone while I am running or working out so Bluetooth headset was out of the question. I came across this item and thought I would give it a shot.
4 years ago
rakuten.com
 

Satisfied Customer

 
5.0
Pros: Easy To Set Up, Great Sound, Long Battery Life, Lots of Storage, Reliable Performance, Sleek/Compact
Verdict: Largely Satisfied ... Controls could be made a lil simplier though.
4 years ago
snapdeal.com
 

great bit of kit

 
5.0
Pros: no wires battery pack, none
Verdict: bought for the wife to put away for xmas, she promptly found them and opened them. she thought they looked great the quality of the materials used were good, charge time great she actually charged it whilst putting the music on drag and drop she has not taken them off since getting them
4 years ago
woolworths.co.uk
 

Sony Walkman

 
4.0
Pros: I bought the Sony Walkman to be used while running and it does a great job of staying on your head and in your ear. The wireless feature is also a great plus
Cons: It was quite troublesome to start up. I turned it on, only to hear a few beeps and have it turn off on me. This happened for a while. It turns out that the Walkman detected no music and to fix it, I had to replace the music files
4 years ago
Newegg
 

Why Sony Walkman NWZ-W273 Sports Media Player Is an Overpriced Gadget

 
4.0
Pros: Wireless, small and light, charges fast, easy transferring, long battery life, good sound
Cons: Waterproof, no microSD card slot, expensive, no modes of playing, poor sound under water
Verdict: There is no better motivation when you are working out than your favorite song. Not even Arnold Schwarzenegger could get you that pumped up! I don't mind the quiet training sessions at the gym, but when I'm out jogging, I hate silence.
4 years ago
epinions.com
 

you'll be blown away and never go back

 
5.0
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Verdict: work outs and relaxing in the water
4 years ago
buydig.com
 

Light weight and stays on your head!

 
4.0
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
Verdict: I have been using this daily for swimming since for a month now and I find these do the job perfectly. Just make sure you use the correct ear buds that come with it so that they fit your ears comfortable. They are also good for use in the gym as well!
4 years ago
Wiggle
 

Updated 4GB Sony Walkman from 2GB VERSION

 
4.0
Verdict: This is an updated version of the NWZ 2GB Walkman. They have improved the old model in three ways. First the mp3 player now attaches itself directly to the USB for charging in it's own dock. Secondly the ear pieces STAY in your ears. They don't fall out.
4 years ago
futureshop.ca
 

Needs work

 
3.3
Verdict: Sony has a good idea but this mp3 doesn't include a charger. Also you get a rubber band to make it fit your head. The way it is packaged is a headache in itself. Sony just needs to make some much needed improvements.
4 years ago
Circuit City
 

Super sound and fit

 
5.0
Pros: Fits Well, Great sound
Verdict: It would have been nice of Sony to add a foam float to the player so in addition to being water proof it would float. I took one off a glasses floater and sewed it to the headband and the unit now won't get lost if it comes off in the lake.
5 years ago
ABT Electronics
 

Amazing Product for working out

 
5.0
Verdict: Okay, bought these with a lot of research into the best type of sports headphones. I looked all over, and my default feeling was to go with the...
5 years ago
bestbuy.ca
 

Sometimes flying blind

 
4.0
Pros: Hands-free operation, lightweight
Cons: Don't know what is playing next, playlists are complicated, thumps with footsteps
Verdict: This is a great-sounding, lightweight headset but the controls and use are difficult. It holds a lot of songs but it is hard to tell what's next of...
5 years ago
Bestbuy
Powered by TestFeaks