SanDisk USB 3.0 Extreme CZ80 64GB Reviews

$124.63 from Amazon
★★★★ 4.3
Manufacturer: SanDisk
X
4.3 ★★★★
Based on 32 reviews.
 

Sandisk Extreme USB 3.0 Flash Drive Review

★★★★★
Verdict: The Extreme USB 3.0 bears a rather conservative design, following SanDisk's traditional modus operandi of taking a lightweight shell and stuffing it full of flash memory and a retractable USB plug that locks into place.
8 years ago

SanDisk Extreme USB 3.0 Flash Drive

★★★★★
Verdict: SanDisk has been a leader in the storage industry for more than 20 years. Founded in 1988 by Dr. Eli Harari, the company has grown to become the world's largest supplier of flash memory data storage products.
Pros: 
  • Available in 16GB
  • 32GB and 64GB capacities
  • Excellent read and write speeds
  • Backwards compatible with USB 2.0
  • Compatible with Windows XP/Vista/7 and Mac
  • Good looking and well constructed design
  • Includes SanDisk SecureAccess software
  • Limited lifetime warranty
  • Reasonably priced
Cons: 
  • Includes only 2GB of online storage
9 years ago

SanDisk Extreme 64GB USB 3.0 Flash Drive (SDCZ80-064G) Review

★★★★ 4.4
Verdict: What's neat about the Sandisk Extreme 64GB USB 3.0 flash drive is that it's built with the kind of flash memory found in Solid State Drives . Sandisk won't reveal the exact type of NAND flash memory mind you, but rate the drive at speeds of 190MB/s read and 170MB/s write. That's quick.
9 years ago

Sandisk Extreme USB 3.0 Flash Drive review

★★★★★
Verdict: USB 3.0 isn't really that new. PC manufacturers have been incorporating it into their machines since last year, and external hard drive manufacturers like Western Digital and Seagate have also been taking advantage of the faster 3.0 spec for almost a year now.
9 years ago

Good value and great performance

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: A great flash drive. I'm on my third unit, and two of them have worked very hard and are working as they did new about 1,5 years ago. The newest one has revised firmware with additional SMART indicators. Old has 13, new has 15. Both seem to behave similar though.
4 years ago

SanDisk USB 3.0 Extreme CZ80 64GB

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I bought this to store all my personal data, ie passwords. Setting up the software for password and encryption was straight forward and the stored data is easy to access.
5 years ago

Getting consistent 150 MB/s write speeds

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: - tested on Lenovo ThinkPad Yoga 11e, 8 GB RAM, writing direct from SSD to USB 3.0 port - CZ80 was re-formatted to NTFS - files written were 3 GB+ AVIs and MKVs
Pros: 
  • fast...VERY fast
  • compared to previous 45 MB/s write speed with SanDisk Ultra CZ48
Cons: 
  • 21% less than advertised 190 MB/s write speed
5 years ago

Great performance !

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Great experience overall and will recommend it to those who are searching for a very fast and reliable flash drive. I got a Live Linux and some movies, and everything works flawlessly without needing to transfer to the PC (fortunately for a live Linux you will tell me, but that last sentence was...
Pros: 
  • - Very fast
  • - Quite accurate regarding the specification indicate by the manufacture
  • - Good price
  • - Could handle a live Linux OS easily
Cons: 
  • - a bit long (but to have that kind of performance
  • it's really not a big deal
  • - unfortunately
  • the hole to put the "dragon" or other has broken not very long after I got the product (but I keep it on me all the time
5 years ago

a perfect size for --

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: Pros: Install your favorite Linux distro' on this, keep your data on a bigger stick. Then you will have a fast boot, fast app' load times, and perfect physical security. When not plugged in, your computer will be a boat anchor to anyone else. Yay!
3 years ago

USB3 doesn't work with Linux

★★★★★ 2.5
Verdict: I bought the product to specifically backup the home directory on my Linux machine with a fast usb 3 port and found out that the device isn't recognized by Linux. It still works as a usb 2 device so it isn't a total lose.
7 years ago

It will survive a washer and dryer!

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: If you need a USB flash drive with extremely fast read/write speed, this is for you. Of course you need a 3.0 port on your computer to achieve peak performance but 2.0 is still pretty darn fast. Between that and the name SanDisk, you can't go wrong.
7 years ago

DOA, being replaced by Sandisk for free

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I have used the 16 GB version of this drive before, and I like it. This 64 GB drive arrived damaged, which I am quite sure, was during the manufacturing process and no fault of the seller. SanDisk says that they will send me another one, with very little hassle on my part.
7 years ago

SanDisk 16GB Cruzer Extreme USB 3.0 Flash Drive- Includes SecureAccess Software

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: There's a lot of USB 3.0 sticks but many don't have performance worth talking about. This and the high end Lexars do. The Sandisk is good value (these days) and a reliable brand. Be careful of clones on eBay. The only reason it's not 5/5 is the form factor.
7 years ago

250 mb/s no lie

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The product speaks for its self.. you need fast transfer rates and live a busy life this is the ideal USB key. Quality, style and duarabily all meet a 5 star rating
4 years ago

Good Product!

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Overall a good pen drive with good transfer speeds. But I am not too impressed with the build quality due to the sliding mechanism.
Pros: 
  • Easy To Set Up
  • Easy To Use
  • Fast
Cons: 
  • Difficult To Use
7 years ago

Quick review - SanDisk Extreme USB 3.0 flash drive 32 GB

★★★★★
Verdict: SanDisk's Extreme USB 3.0 flash drive sports a functional, rather than a flashy (pardon the pun), design. The all-plastic construction of the drive features a black matte finish, with the USB plug being retractable via a glossy plastic slider.
8 years ago

SanDisk USB 3.0 Extreme CZ80 64GB

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Nice product, looks very cute. Small in size but have nice grip, good design. Very effective and useful for transferring large amount of data. Actual available space around 14 GB. Value for money product.
8 years ago

SanDisk USB 3.0 Extreme CZ80 64GB

★★★★ 4.2
Verdict: How Extreme are you? We test the latest USB 3.0 flash drive from SanDisk and see how it performs.
8 years ago

SanDisk USB 3.0 Extreme CZ80 64GB

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Excellent Speed, Good Built Quality Writing speed is much much faster even in USB2.0, when compared with other USB3.0 pen drives... and if u r connecting it on USB3.0 port, enjoy the speed ! Go for it !!!!
8 years ago

:Extreme - 64 GB - USB 3.0 flash drive

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Very impressed, can run an operating system easy off Sandisk Extreme USB3 64GB stick...
Pros: 
  • Very fast responsive..
  • usb2 max speed, usb3 faster than sata
Cons: 
  • The shape maybe
8 years ago

Brilliant!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Does everything it says it does and more.
Pros: 
  • Easy To Set Up
  • Easy To Use
  • Fast
  • High Capacity
  • Portable
  • Reliable
6 years ago

Very Fast Flash Drive

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This product is excellent. It is very handy and very quick performance. I highly recommend it.
6 years ago

Amazingly Rugged

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I thought I had lost my 2 week old Extreme USB drive, but it turns out it had just been in the pocket of my pants when they went in the wash. It got trapped in the front lip of the washing machine, and blocked the drainage hole.
Pros: 
  • * Survives a month trapped in the washing machine * Decent speed
Cons: 
  • * Slide mechanism isnt amazing
6 years ago

So easy with SanDisk

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Transfers files, etc.. so quickly - so glad I bought it.....
Pros: 
  • I find using the Dual USB Drive 3.0 is great for freeing up space on my computer and so easy to move files
  • photographs
  • etc..
Cons: 
  • none
6 years ago

terrific flashdrive

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Love the software that comes with it, and the drive is much higher quality than my previous ones. The open and close is very nice as well. It is narrow enough to allow two usb's side by side so don't have to rotate.
7 years ago

Oh my god its fast

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Yes it really is fast, I researched this before I bought it and someone claimed it would download 1GB movie in about 4 seconds......well I thought what the hell it must be fast anyway and bought one, I did try copying a movie to it via USB 3.0 port and ..........
8 years ago

Works good even with USB2.0 controller

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Unlike some other devices, this flash drive works fairly quick even when connected to USB 2.0. I never tried to connect it to USB 3.0 so I have no idea how it would work at top speed.
7 years ago

Sandisk SDCZ80-016G-G46 16 GB Utility Pendrive

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: An amazing USB 3.0 Utility Flash Drive Pros:-The performance of this 16GB pendrive is really impressive. It offers read and write speeds up to 245Mb/s and 50Mb/s, and transfers videos, photos, music, and other files in just a matter of minutes or even seconds.
6 years ago

Its a beast man

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: movies are copied at the rate of 213mb/sec and average is 109mb/sec if i copy 4 movies at a time previously had simple cruzer sandisk its speed is 4mb/sec it is worth penny dont think just buy now i have to see whts its speed with smaller files as they take a little longer than larger files
4 years ago

SanDisk Extreme 32GB USB 3.0 Flash Drive READ UP TO 245MB/S , write up to 100MB/s

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Great and fast USB.
8 years ago

Best Flash Drive EVER

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This is the BEST and FASTEST flash drive I've ever had. 200MB/S EASY.
4 years ago

Best USB Flash Drive on the Market

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I have found that for USB 3.0 ports, the SanDisk Extreme series performs the absolute best and is very durable! This is my 3rd that I carry around.
6 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X