Samyang 85mm F1.4 Aspherical IF Reviews

$397.00 - $489.00 from 3 retailers
Manufacturer: Samyang
Expert Reviews: 
 3.8
User Reviews: 
 4.5
Features
Quality
 3.6
 
 

85 mm f/1.4 Aspherical IF

No reviews
Verdict: Originally posted 2008-04-05 on Optyczne.pl Up until recently the Korean firm Samyang has been known for its cheap manual long- focus lenses both made of lenses and containing mirrors. These lenses come with a T-mount thread which can be connected to any reflex camera by using the appropriate link.
Cons: After stopping down performs considerably worse than competing brands, Performance against bright light could be better, โ€˜Soft' corners at full frame
10 years ago
 

Samyang 85mm f/1.4 Lens (Rokinon/Bower)

No reviews
Verdict: No promises, but I would like to write a full Samyang 85mm f/1.4 Lens review in the future. In the meantime, I think that you will find the standardized Samyang 85mm f/1.4 Lens results currently available to be helpful.
9 years ago
 

Samyang 85mm f/1.4 Aspherical (EOS) - APS-C format Review / Lab Test

3.8
Verdict: We reviewed the Samyang 85mm f/1.4 Aspherical already a year ago on a full format DSLR but given the popularity of the lens we don't really want to skip an analysis in the APS-C format scope. Samyang is a Korean company which manufactures a variety of very affordable lenses.
9 years ago
 

Lens

2.0
Verdict: Ordered this as a Christmas present for my daughter. She wanted it; knew what it was for/how to use. She has had no issues and seems to like it.
1 year ago
 

Its pro glass, not for amateurs

5.0
Verdict: this is my 3rd favourite samyang lens after 35mm f1.4 and 24mm f1.4. obviously samyang is not for those who are not comfortable with manual focusing but for my it works great. most of the time i don't use them wide open for sharpness and larger depth of field makes it easy to do focus manually.
Pros: Contrasty, Durable, Great Picture Quality, Sharp
Cons: Comes With A Lousy Pouch
6 years ago
 

Awesome budget lens

5.0
Verdict: A great quality, solid build, manual focus lens, the perfect budget choice for portrait photography, love it! Only downside is no AF but that doesn't matter if you aren't lazy
2 years ago
 

Canon 18k vs sony 32k partiality

5.0
Verdict: Why this partiality, Canon 18k Sony 32k this huge amount variations, very bad..
3 years ago
 

My 2nd great Samyang lens

4.0
Verdict: I give it 5 stars because the Sale price was great and the lens is everything I hoped for. Check out the youtube videos testing the Samyang 85mm. This is my 2nd Samyang lens, #1 is the 12mm f2.8 which I bought with the Nikon D810 a few weeks back. Samyang is amazing period.
3 years ago
 

Great lens for a very good price

5.0
Verdict: The lens is a surprise and very well worth the money if you don't mind the manual focus. If you're a professional then it should not be a problem. Compared to other lenses this is almost - very close - as good as a major manufacturer lens for the fraction of the price.
Pros: Easily Interchangeable, Great picture quality
5 years ago
 

SAMYANG 85 mm f/1.4 IF Lens

5.0
Verdict: Would you sacrifice autofocus for exceptional image quality? The Samyang 85mm f1.4 is a fully manual lens, with internal optics that rival much more expensive lenses such as Canons own 85mm 1.2, which will set you back around 1800 dollars.
Pros: Built quality, Image quality, Bang for buck, Smooth focus ring
Cons: The lack of autofocus will be a big deal for some people
6 years ago
 

very nice indeed

5.0
Verdict: It's an excellent and very cheap solution for narrow depth of field and night photography with very nice bookeh. The only need is precision in manual focus (only).
6 years ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X