Samsung LC24FG70F 23.5in Reviews

$421.42 - $462.46 from 3 retailers
Manufacturer: Samsung
Expert Reviews: 
 4.2
User Reviews: 
 4.2
 
 

Samsung C24FG70 review

4.0
Verdict: Quantum dot technology is pretty widespread in TVs, but it's relatively new to consumer monitors. The Samsung C24FG70 brings the technology to life through a 24in curved monitor, which also features 144Hz and 1ms response time, making it ideal for gamers.
Pros: Colour accuracy, Low perceived input lag and fast response time, Build quality and design
Cons: Price for a Full HD monitor, Not fully immersive with a small 24in curved screen
2 years ago
 

Samsung LC24FG70F 23.5in

No reviews
Verdict: This is of course big news. Up until this point the market for gaming monitors was controlled by brands such as Acer and Asus, that are not primarily monitor manufacturers, with the exception of the relatively small Benq which is a part of the panel giant AU Optronics.
2 years ago
 

Samsung C24FG70 24in 144hz Curved Gaming Monitor Review

4.5
Verdict: Kitguru Says: The Samsung C24FG70 may cost a lot for a 24in screen, but it offers brilliant image quality and responsiveness plus a delectably curvy surface.
Pros: Amazing pre-calibrated colour fidelity, Commendable colour gamut, 144Hz refresh, Anti-motion blur technology provides TN-like response time, 1800R curve, Plenty of adjustments in OSD
Cons: Expensive, Brightness and colour not entirely uniform across screen, No USB hub
2 years ago
 

Samsung C24FG70 24-Inch Gaming Monitor Review

4.2
Verdict: Samsung is seriously rolling its dice into gaming with a pair of curved GFG70 monitors designed to give gamers the best graphics, delivered at the fastest speeds, on the sharpest…
Pros: Stylish, curved design. Easily navigable menus. High refresh rate, excellent response time. Great contrast ratio
Cons: Body of display feels cheap. Wobbly stand
2 years ago
 

Samsung C24FG70

4.0
Verdict: Samsung's C24FG70 might just be the monitor gamers have been waiting for. With a ridiculous array of specifications and sub-£300 price point, it is, on paper, one of the best mid-range gaming monitors yet.
Pros: Great image quality, Super-fast refresh rate, Easy to set up
Cons: Bezel is too reflective, Monitor too small to make use of curve
2 years ago
 

Purple artifact issue. Samsung support is horrible!

2.0
Verdict: Samsung support is horrible. Many people know about the purple artifact issue, as it is all over forums and YouTube videos as well. If you just search, "CFG70 purple" into Google, many results come up.
1 year ago
 

The monitor I was looking for...

5.0
Verdict: I was looking for a monitor that has good color accuracy for my 3D Animation and Photoshop I do day to day and I also wanted a high refresh rate. This monitor is perfect instead of buying two different monitors (one for each purpose).
Pros: -Great stand / arm -Color accuracy is excellent - High refresh rate -Monitor Options / UI ( joystick - Has Vesa mounting for 75 & 100mm
Cons: - depth of monitor arm/stand
1 year ago
 

Really great

5.0
Verdict: Just received mine and it's gorgeous. Amazing colours, great blacks, forced 144hz through Nvidia panel on a custom setting and we are off! Runs like a dream and looks brilliant. High,y recommended.
1 year ago
 

"Great Monitor."

5.0
Verdict: Worth every dollar. Only problem is I can't get the sound to work… But I have speakers for my PC anyway. Frame rate is unreal compared to my older monitor. Recommended!
1 year ago
 

Best 1080p 144hz Panel Around

5.0
Verdict: I've always been interested in the idea of a 1080p gaming IPS, but for whatever reason it seems like monitor manufacturers skipped to 1440p gaming IPS, which are priced way too high in my eyes.
Pros: The VA Panel provides significantly better colors and viewing angles than any TN
Cons: Market Price ($350) is lunacy and I wouldn't recommend it without a sale going on
2 years ago
 

The monitor is excellent, although it suffers from its extremely large obtrusive ...

4.0
Verdict: Would have been 5 stars if not for the couple of problems I have found. The monitor is excellent, although it suffers from its extremely large obtrusive stand, and the occasional green hue you see on certain colours.
1 year ago
 

Great monitor, just make sure you have the room for it.

4.0
Verdict: The display its self is fantastic. If you want an understated, well made gaming monitor, with great colours, this is the one to get. However, the problem I had was with the stand. Although the stand has very good movement and looks nice, it is huge.
2 years ago
 

Best Monitor I've Ever Owned

3.0
Verdict: So glad I invested in a monitor of this quality. Hope to use it for years.
Pros: Realistic color, Bright display, Durable
1 year ago
 

Great looking monitor, awkward arm

5.0
Verdict: This monitor is an absolutely fantastic deal for the specs, and the colors are great. It comes with a factory spec sheet showing how the individual unit you purchase fared on tests in regards to how well it displayed portions of the color spectrum.
1 year ago
 

Curved Gaming Monitor

5.0
Verdict: I am pleased with this monitor, especially the eye saving mode which kinda dulls the overall brightness but gives a terrific picture. I cant see where the curve is really all that much off a benefit though in this size monitor.
1 year ago
 

Very hard on the eyes

5.0
Verdict: Speed is great, colours are very good. But it is really hard on the eyes! Get a headache after 1 1/2 hrs. Never got that on any of my 27" monitors! It's TOO bright, can't figure out how to turn the brightness down without losing the black Maybe someone can help.
2 years ago
 

So glossy look also curved and eye saver mode is great.

5.0
Verdict: New glossy design. It has full HD screen. Also curved Monitor is easier to work. Lots of benifits with this product
2 years ago
 

Title and specs are incorrect

1.0
Verdict: Title says 24" and specs say 34"
2 years ago
 

Amazing Monitor

5.0
Verdict: Amazing monitor for all uses. Having presets for the monitor settings helps for quick changes from gaming to general use.
1 year ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X