Samsung Galaxy Watch SM-R800 46mm Reviews

$442.99 - $583.13 from 9 retailers
Manufacturer: Samsung
Expert Reviews: 
 4.1
User Reviews: 
 4.2
 
 

Samsung Galaxy Watch SM-R800 46mm

4.1
Verdict: The Galaxy Watch is Samsung's most fleshed-out smartwatch yet, and the company's fans won't find a better wearable. With that said, the new things Samsung added to its smartwatch formula -- Bixby and stress tracking especially -- fell short of their potential.
1 year ago
 

Samsung Galaxy Watch Review: Get It for the Battery Life

3.8
Verdict: With four days of battery life, an attractive design, great fitness features - and did we mention the battery life - the Samsung Galaxy Watch is a step forward for smartwatches.
Pros: Stylish design, Long battery life, Good fitness features, Built-in music storage
Cons: Few apps for Tizen, Bixby far less capable than Google Assistant
1 year ago
 

Samsung Galaxy Watch review

4.0
Verdict: The Samsung Galaxy Watch is a smartwatch that will inevitably get compared to the Apple Watch Series 4 , the Fitbit Versa and an army of Wear OS watches . Yes, there are other smartwatches out there, but these are the brands and watches that, along with Samsung, are making the biggest noise in this...
Pros: Solid fitness and sports tracking features, Slick Tizen OS, 2 day+ battery life
Cons: Bixby is lousy, App quality still lacking, Big battery claims seem optimistic
1 year ago
 

Samsung Galaxy Watch

4.0
Verdict: The Samsung Galaxy Watch may have gone through a rebranding, but on the inside, it is every bit infused with the Gear DNA, making the Galaxy Watch an even better companion to your Android smartphone
Pros: Very impressive battery life, Fluid operations, Accurate tracking of fitness activities
Cons: Slightly heavy, Very few third-party apps compatible
11 months ago
 

Samsung Galaxy Watch review: Samsung's best smartwatch yet

4.0
Verdict: Overall, the Samsung Galaxy Watch improves on the Gear S3 in every conceivable way. Battery life, in particular, is stellar and the watch also fills adds the only significant hole in the Gear S3's feature set – swim tracking.
Pros: Superb battery life, Great display, Good price
Cons: Bulky, Few new features
1 year ago
 

Samsung Galaxy Watch SM-R800 46mm

4.5
Verdict: In early August, at its Unpacked 2018 event in NYC where the Galaxy was officially unveiled, took the opportunity to showcase its latest high-end wearable device as well, the new .
Pros: Attractive Design, Durable And Water Resistant, Highly Customizable, Buttery Smooth Performance
Cons: Somewhat Pricey, Some Minor Software Hiccups, A Little Thick
1 year ago
 

Samsung Galaxy Watch

3.5
Verdict: While the Galaxy Watch isn't perfect, it's one of the best alternatives to the Apple Watch, especially if you aren't an iPhone user. It earns points on style, and the rotating bezel and Tizen are more intuitive to use than Wear OS. That said, Samsung still has a way to go with its fitness tracking.
Pros: Lasts up to five days on a single charge. Crisp AMOLED screen. Rotating bezel. Accurate heart rate monitor. Resistant to dust and water
Cons: Expensive. 46mm version is chunky. Fitness tracking accuracy not up to par in testing
1 year ago
 

Samsung Galaxy Watch Review

4.0
Verdict: Stellar battery life and strong fitness-tracking capabilities make this the perfect smartwatch for Android users.
Pros: Stellar battery life, Easy to check and interact with notifications, Rotating bezel navigation, Accurate fitness-tracking measurements, Attractive design, sharp display
Cons: Still a little large, Samsung Health app is cluttered, lacks coaching, No MST for Samsung Pay
1 year ago
 

Samsung Galaxy Watch review: Tantalized by Tizen

4.5
Verdict: Samsung has been in the smartwatch game a long time. Things started in a very different place to where they are today, but based on the latest addition - the Galaxy Watch - the journey of ups and downs has been worth it.
Pros: Attractive design, Solid stainless steel case, Rotating bezel is brilliant, Tizen OS's user interface is user friendly, Great battery life
Cons: Tizen OS lacking in apps, Software looks/feels the same as it has for some time, Notifications load slowly, 42mm limited battery
1 year ago
 

Samsung Galaxy Watch Review: Just Right

4.5
Verdict: The Samsung Galaxy Watch follows the tradition of the Galaxy Gear S smartwatch line with a new brand and a new outlook on life. The Galaxy Watch uses the newest version of Tizen to deliver a wrist-bound smart wearable device experience that's both powerful and feels natural.
Pros: Comfortable fit with standard strap, Buttons and dial are easy (and fun) to use, Classic yet current look and feel, Automatic activity tracking is simple and helpful, Tizen is smooth and ready for prime-time
Cons: Doesn't come in all-black, Needs 4 apps to connect to non-Samsung Android, Limited functionality with iPhone, No MST for Samsung Pay (uses NFC instead
1 year ago
 

Samsung Galaxy Watch

4.0
Verdict: The first thing you'll have to decide, If you're interested in the Samsung Galaxy Watch, is what size to get. I've got a small wrist, so I initially thought I'd be a candidate for the smaller 42mm model, which comes in midnight black or rose gold and starts at $330 (£279) for the noncellular...
Pros: Samsung's Galaxy Watch has an arguably superior design to Apple's Watch Series 4. Battery life is good, it's fully waterproof and you can get hundreds of watch faces for it. Samsung has improved its software and enhanced its fitness tracking.
Cons: The Bixby voice-assistant could be better. Samsung has quashed some bugs but not all. To achieve Samsung's battery life numbers, you have to institute battery-saving measures
1 year ago
 

Samsung Galaxy Watch Review

4.0
Verdict: The Galaxy Watch is Samsung's latest flagship smartwatch, announced alongside the Samsung Galaxy Note 9 . While it does away with the longstanding ‘Gear' moniker, now bringing it more in line with the company's smartphone branding, the Galaxy Watch doesn't really offer a huge departure from previous...
Pros: Smart design, Rotating bezel is a great interaction method, Great array of fitness sensors, Bright and sharp display, Offline Spotify support
Cons: Lack of apps, Bixby is a poor assistant, Limited Samsung Pay support
10 months ago
 

Samsung Galaxy Watch hands-on: only the name is really new

No reviews
Verdict: Today, Samsung revealed the successor of the Gear S3, the Galaxy Watch. A larger battery, numerous new software features and a variant for narrower wrists are among the biggest innovations. But is this enough to give existing Gear owners an incentive to upgrade
1 year ago
 

Samsung Galaxy Watch SM-R800 46mm

No reviews
Verdict: Smartwatches have been around for a long time now. Very few have managed to make as much of an impact as the Apple Watch, but that hasn't stopped manufacturers from trying, has it We have seen multiple smartphone manufacturers trying their hands at making the perfect smartwatch.
Pros: Excellent battery life, Crisp display, Built-in sleep tracking, Useful rotating bezel
Cons: Excellent battery life, Crisp display, Built-in sleep tracking, Useful rotating bezel, Weak app ecosystem, Bixby could be better
11 months ago
 

Best so far!

5.0
Verdict: Very happy with this watch. This is my sixth smartwatch and by far the best. Looks great and has huge battery life
12 months ago
 

still in two minds about it

1.0
Verdict: looks - great, nice feminine colour and large if you like bigger watches battery life - maybe just slightly better than my previous gear, but charges slower step tracker - well for some reason think misses out on some, unless the gear pro was wrong - on the same exercising routine detected around 2k...
1 year ago
 

Best Smart Watch

4.0
Verdict: Purchased this watch as soon as it came out and i must say i am blown away! top watch out in the market for a very fair price. everything can be changed to your liking. from rubber straps to gold bezels. everything can be changed so it will be like having a brand new watch every single time.
8 months ago
 

Works great with iPhone too!

5.0
Verdict: I've always had an Apple watch and iPhone; with the new galaxy watch coming out I was sceptical on wether the compatibility would be there; but boy was I impressed. Sure it dosnt have reply functions or Siri; and I can use all the things that I never used on the Apple Watch but for a smart watch...
4 months ago
 

Samsung Galaxy Watch SM-R800 46mm

5.0
Verdict: Suits my requirements just fine, no complaints.
5 months ago
 

Samsung Galaxy Watch SM-R800 46mm

4.5
Pros: Looks amazing. Very customisable. It can be made to look exactly how you want from the hundreds() probably more, watch faces available. Step tracking, hr sensor seems reliable but have only had it a day
Cons: Stock band is very thin for a watch this size. You can't see it in the pics, but it tapers down significantly at the buckle
9 months ago
 

Get this watch

4.0
Verdict: I have had this watch for about a week and I love it. I read lots of reviews and watched a bunch of YouTube videos and was hesitant to buy based on mixed reviews. Should have bought sooner. I am impressed with all the features (always finding new things) and the battery life is awesome.
5 months ago
 

The best watch ever!!!

5.0
Verdict: I havent used the product intensively so far, but I got three days of battery charge trying to download music, apps, watch faces and customizing them, making some calls, connecting and disconnecting from the phone, and it was at 20% when I put it to charge again. The watch is awesome!
11 months ago
 

Good watch

3.4
Verdict: Galaxy is a good watch, but doubt if it is value for money compare to other smart watches in the market also to its predecessor model. It has effective health tracker, both heart beat and stress checker. Also, 39 different activities to track. Overall happy with the purchase.
9 months ago
 

Samsung Galaxy Watch SM-R800 46mm

5.0
Verdict: After going on line and checking all the reviews I decided to purchase the Samsung Galaxy watch. I was replacing a Fossil Q 3rd gen smartwatch that was having battery issues. Well first off I find that I cannot access my Google email account because the watch is not compatible with my Moto G phone.
1 month ago
 

The best smart watch.

5.0
Verdict: The Galaxy Watch looks and feels like a high-end wrist watch, with a circular stainless steel case and decorative bezel. It's both stylish and functional because, like the previous Gear S3, the bezel rotates to cycle through its various on-screen menus.
10 months ago
 

Galaxy Watch 46mm Lte Verizon

4.0
Verdict: Firstly, I spent 1 week trying to figure out why I couldn't get texting messages and email to my Galaxy Watch LTE purchased from Verizon. After several calls to Verizon and a call to Samsung. I finally figured it out.
11 months ago
 

Samsung Galaxy Watch SM-R800 46mm

5.0
Verdict: I bought this watch on pre-order so have had it now 6 months now. So the good points: It looks good It's not weighty Plenty of customisable watch faces Plenty of straps available I like the notifications (email/text/whatsapp/facebook) Telephone calls The bad points: sleep monitoring only seems to...
6 months ago
 

Great product

3.0
Verdict: The only watch that can run 5 to 7 days with apps running. Battery life is good. Samsung health app OK. Not very accurate. Can make and receive calls text ect on the watch. Really good. Love the find your phone function
9 months ago
 

Excellent battery life and responsiveness

3.0
Verdict: The Galaxy Watch has ridiculous battery life and usually lasts me at least two days with heavy use, and three or four days if I have the 'always on' screen function turned off. The power saving function can extend this out even further past three days.
4 months ago
 

Do not buy this watch if you plan to swim with it.

5.0
Verdict: Do not buy this watch if you plan to swim with it. Even though it has a swim mode, the warranty does not cover water damage. Mine went into an infinite reboot loop while I was swimming with it. Samsung confirmed it was still in the warranty period and instructed me to send it in for repair.
1 month ago
 

Samsung Galaxy Smartwatch 46mm - Silver with Black Band

4.0
Verdict: Excellent watch, longest battery life by far. I went with this larger model because I wanted the extra battery life and it's worth it. Only downsides are the lack of MST for Samsung Pay and Bixby voice (mis)recognition.
1 year ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X