Samsung 850 EVO mSATA MZ-M5E1T 1TB Reviews

Expert Reviews: 
 4.4
User Reviews: 
 4.6
Features
Usability
 4.7
Value for money
 4.6
Features
 4.6
Product design
 4.6
Quality
 5.0
 
 

Samsung 850 EVO mSATA MZ-M5E1T 1TB

No reviews
Verdict: Faster, significantly increased longevity and at the same time lower production costs. These three seemingly contradicting aspects are what Samsung are said to have succeeded with 3D V-NAND.
Pros: TurboWrite cache accelerates esp. smaller models, Supports Microsoft eDrive (encryption, Very good everyday performance, Five-year warranty
Cons: Loss of performance under extreme load
4 years ago
 

Samsung 850 Evo SSD: Australian Review

4.0
Verdict: Sometimes, even if you're only spending a small amount of money, it's worth shelling out that little bit more and getting yourself a superior piece of technology. That edict is very much true when it comes to getting a new solid state drive for your PC, actually.
Pros: Excellent performance, Great warranty conditions, Great bundled Magician software
Cons: More expensive than competitors, Competition also from cheaper high-end drives, Magician only on Windows
4 years ago
 

Samsung EVO 850 M.2 review

4.0
Verdict: M.2 is a new form factor that's quickly becoming the standard storage interface for tablets and Ultrabook laptops, replacing mSATA. Samsung's EVO 850 M.2 is one of the first consumer-friendly M.2 SSDs we've seen; it's essentially a regular EVO 850 SSD squeezed onto a circuit board the size of a...
4 years ago
 

Samsung 850 EVO mSATA MZ-M5E1T 1TB

4.9
Verdict: Samsung does it yet again. The 850 EVO 500GB M.2 SATA III SSD lights up our charts and takes no prisoners. Oh yeah, it's cheap too.
4 years ago
 

Samsung 850 EVO M.2 SATA SSD Review (120GB/500GB)

4.7
Verdict: Samsung has recently been the leader of value for SSDs. Through the technology of their new TLC 3D V-NAND, they are making consumer SSDs that are affordable and high quality for all ranges of users.
4 years ago
 

Samsung 850 EVO 500GB SSD Review

No reviews
Verdict: It's true that in the SATA SSD market we don't get many surprises but if i was to choose a single company that has impressed us time and again with their models that would be Samsung.
Pros: - Build Quality / Endurance (150TBW / 1 Million Hours MTBF, - Excellent Overall Performance, - Features (TurboWrite/RAPID Mode/eDrive Support, - Samsung Magician Software, - 5 Year Warranty, - Available In 1TB
Cons: - Price (For Some
4 years ago
 

Samsung SSD 850 EVO M.2 500GB and mSATA 1TB Review

4.4
Verdict: launched and brought Samsung's 3D V-NAND technology to a lower price point. They're great SSDs, though we maintain that their benefits will be hard to communicate to the people the EVO range was initially designed for.
4 years ago
 

Samsung 850 EVO mSATA & M.2 SSD Review

No reviews
Verdict: Many moons ago there was an article based on solid state memory and how it would change everything we do, if they could get it to work correctly. Many were amazed at the thought of drives having no moving parts, a major reduction in size and energy consumption.
Pros: Fast, Even FASTER! Magician Software
Cons: none
4 years ago
 

Samsung 850 Evo M.2 500GB & 850 Evo 250GB mSATA Review

4.2
Verdict: "Let the good times roll" must be what Samsung's SSD division is thinking right about now. After delivering what is still the world's fastest SATA SSD last summer, Samsung tempted value-oriented enthusiasts in December with its 'V-NAND'-based 850 Evo series .
4 years ago
 

Samsung 850 EVO M.2 SATA and mSATA 120GB, 500GB, 1TB SSD Roundup

No reviews
Verdict: Decent launch MSRP's with availability of all lines and capacities on launch morning. Precisely how it should be done. The Samsung 850 EVO line carries a 5 year warranty, rated at 40GB/day for 120GB/250GB (75 TBW) and 80GB/day for 500GB/1TB (150 TBW).
4 years ago
 

Samsung SSD 850 Evo 2TB

No reviews
Verdict: Today we have the latest model from the Samsung SSD 850 Evo on hand, the mouth-watering 2TB model. Previously the 850 Evo range extended to a 1TB model but for those that find that simply wasn't enough, Samsung has doubled the capacity and in the process created what is by far the largest capacity...
4 years ago
 

Samsung 850 EVO Review

No reviews
Verdict: When we sampled the previous generation 840 EVO from SAMSUNG we were very impressed. It was reasonably priced, had good encryption qualities and in stock format was also a very fast drive. Add RAPID technology and the drive became a performance beast.
Pros: + RAPID Technology, + 3D V-NAND, + 5 year warranty, + 6.8mm Height
4 years ago
 

Samsung 850 EVO mSATA MZ-M5E1T 1TB

4.5
Verdict: Samsung is introducing a number of new members to their SSD 850 EVO line-up of Solid State Drives, based on different form factors than the standard 2.5" drives . The brand new mSATA and M.2 Samsung SSD 850 EVO drives being announced today, however, leverage all of the same technology.
4 years ago
 

Samsung's 850 EVO M.2 solid-state drive reviewed

No reviews
Verdict: Samsung's 850 EVO SSD debuted in December inside the usual 2.5" case. Now, the drive is spreading to smaller mSATA and M.2 form factors....
4 years ago
 

Samsung 850 EVO review: 3D NAND and insane endurance for the masses

4.0
Verdict: It's been only a few short months since Samsung's 850 Pro delivered the company's long-lasting 32-bit 3D NAND to the high-end/corporate market.
Pros: 3D NAND promise drive longevity, Good performance for the price
Cons: RAPID software creates a risk of data loss
4 years ago
 

Samsung 850 EVO mSATA MZ-M5E1T 1TB

4.0
Verdict: The SSD 850 EVO M.2 is the best-rounded SATA M.2 SSD we've tested so far, offering a superb blend of performance, endurance, affordability, and killer software.
Pros: Excellent all-around performance, Field-leading SSD utility software, Competitive pricing for M.2 form factor
Cons: SATA-bus only, Maximum capacity in SSD 850 EVO M.2 line is only 500GB
4 years ago
 

Samsung SSD 850 EVO mSATA 120GB Solid State Drive

No reviews
Verdict: Samsung Electronics has been a leader in the electronics industry for more than 30 years. Since the introduction of their first television in 1970, this Korean company has grown to become one of the world's leading electronics manufacturers, offering everything from tiny semiconductors to large home...
Pros: Small mSATA form factor, Equipped with 3-bit 3D V-NAND, Available in 120GB, 250GB, 500GB and 1TB capacities, Features RAPID mode and TurboWrite technology, Excellent sequential read and write speeds under most conditions, Good random read and write performance, Performs equally well with...
Cons: Write speed drops when TurboWrite buffer is full, RAPID mode is Windows only
4 years ago
 

Samsung 850 Evo mSATA and m.2

4.0
Verdict: Samsung has established itself as among the top choices for SSDs in the desktop and laptop sectors, where its 2.5in Evo and Pro ranges offer among the best performance for any given price.
Pros: Provides very high access speeds, Very good longevity and warranty, Competitively priced
Cons: No PCIe support so won't work in many motherboards
3 years ago
 

Samsung SSD 850 EVO Review (mSATA and M.2 500GB)

No reviews
Verdict: The appeal for mobile device or small PC format owners is obvious, both formats offer high capacity, desktop like performance, encryption and low power consumption. The whole package is backed by a 5 years limited warranty. Who say one can not have the cake and eat it too?
4 years ago
 

Samsung 850 EVO mSATA and M.2 SSD Review

No reviews
Verdict: Samsung has morphed their successful 850 EVO drives into M.2 and mSATA form factors to meet the demands of shrinking devices while keeping all of the great aspects of the 2.5″ drive in a tiny package thanks to their 3D V-NAND.
4 years ago
 

Samsung 850 EVO mSATA MZ-M5E1T 1TB

4.6
Verdict: Samsung 850 EVO delivers excellent performance and is packed with features such as Deep Sleep and eDrive support that are critical for mobile storage. The mSATA and M.2 interface drives offers same performance as the SATA drive but at reduced price, making them even more attractive.
Pros: Excellent performance, TCG/Opal V2.0 and IEEE1667 security support, Deep Sleep support, Low power usage, Higher endurance rating, 1TB option for mSATA drive, Price, 5 year warranty
Cons: High queue depth lags slightly behind other drives, No NVMe support for the M.2 drive, No 1TB option available for M.2 drive
4 years ago
 

Samsung 850 EVO M.2 SATA SSD Review

No reviews
Verdict: The M.2 socket first appeared a couple of years ago and the market has been slow to take it up in force. Whether, like Thunderbolt, this is because there is already a huge market for regular devices, or whether storage manufacturers are waiting to see which of the two variants will be the winner -...
4 years ago
 

Samsung SSD 850 Evo ( 1TB)

4.5
Verdict: If you've been eyeing the Samsung SSD 850 Pro but can't quite afford it, the 850 Evo is an excellent alternative, if not a better choice. Though officially an upgrade to the Samsung SSD 840 Evo, the new drive is more like the higher-end 850 Pro.
Pros: The Samsung SSD 850 Evo delivers great performance and a nice set of features, all at an affordable price
Cons: The new SSD doesn't have the 10-year warranty that the Pro model offers, and its Samsung Magician software works only with Windows
4 years ago
 

Samsung 850 EVO M.2 and mSATA SSD review

4.9
Verdict: Honestly I was not expecting mSATA to perform as well as it did. Very impressive. That goes for both form factors, albeit the 120GB version of the M.2 form factor based SSD was disappointing in write performance.
4 years ago
 

The Samsung SSD 850 EVO mSATA/M.2 Review

No reviews
Verdict: From a technological perspective, the new 850 EVO drives do not bring anything new to the table since it's essentially the 2.5" 850 EVO in a smaller form factor, but what it does bring to the market is more selection in mSATA and M.2 form factors using the SATA protocols.
4 years ago
 

Samsung 850 EVO mSATA SSD Review

No reviews
Verdict: The 850 EVO strengthens Samsung's grip on the mSATA SSD market with good performance and even lower power consumption.
Pros: Very power efficient, Overall strong performance, 1TB of flash in very small form-factor
Cons: Very power efficient, Overall strong performance, 1TB of flash in very small form-factor, The older EVO 840 EVO mSATA outperformed it in some categories
4 years ago
 

Samsung 850 Evo mSATA M.2 Review

No reviews
Verdict: Since entering the SSD market Samsung have created some very impressive drives. In the early drives, when other manufacturers were struggling for reliability, they were seen as being industry leading on that front.
4 years ago
 

Samsung 850 EVO 500GB review

4.5
Verdict: The fastest mainstream SSD around, just not necessarily one to shake the solid state world.
Pros: Speedy performance, Good-value, Five-year warranty, The overall performance of the Samsung 850 EVO 500GB is impressive, but not exactly earth-shatteringly different compared with the previous generation of affordable EVO drives.
Cons: Not a huge generational leap, Definitely consumer-class SSD, As we've said, it's not massively different in terms of performance. It's also not enough quicker than the 512GB Crucial MX100 to really separate it from the cheaper competition at that capacity.
4 years ago
 

Samsung 850 EVO mSATA MZ-M5E1T 1TB

5.0
Verdict: Used this to upgrade an HDD laptop which had a spare unused m.2 slot, as always with SSD's the performance upgrade is just out of this planet, once you get one of these in your computing life, you'll never be able to use a computer with a classic HDD, nor should you!
2 years ago
 

If I had a better budget I would've bought a 500 GB

5.0
Verdict: If I had a better budget I would've bought a 500 GB. But it's fine, I dont use that much. easy to install on my Dell i7-6700HQ. came with everything necessary
2 years ago
 

250gb ssd

5.0
Verdict: good for laptops and unc builds
3 years ago
 

Great option for SSD in mSATA Slot

5.0
Verdict: If you have mSATA, load your OS on this and save your drive bays for larger storage.
Pros: Good price for mSATA, very fast read and write speeds that rival SATA III counterparts. Best value for money in this bracket in my opinion
Cons: None
3 years ago
 

Does what it claims

5.0
Verdict: I have 2 Samsung SSD's, both EVO850's, one 120GB for the OPSY and one 250Gb for data. The rest of the PC is passively cooled, so no moving parts, except the DVD drive. Boot time is around 9 seconds from cold and is silent all the way.
4 years ago
 

FAST!

5.0
Verdict: This is my first M.2 ssd and I like it. I bought a Startech USB 3.0 adapter in order to clone a 128 GB M.2 ssd to this one. The drive is keyed as "B and M" and you want to make sure that your motherboard accepts it.
Pros: Small and lightweight compared to a standard SSD. Very fast. My
3 years ago
 

Samsung 850 EVO mSATA MZ-M5E1T 1TB

3.0
Verdict: The look of the item can trick you to think it is a 2.5" standard physical size. But it needs an adaptor in my application before in my laptop.
1 year ago
 

Very fast drive

4.0
Verdict: I just purchased the Samsung 850 Evo in a z270e Strix motherboard. It was an ease to install once I realized this takes a SATA port away from motherboard. So you will have to move your primary hard drive if its using the first port. This threw me off guard as my primary dive disappeared.
1 year ago
 

Great product

5.0
Verdict: just now added to my HP x360 EnvyM6 AQ105 18h nov2017 its very easy and magician software by Samsung is awesome after so many days of reaserch and hard work finally work is done with a great fear as my laptop was brand new with HDD no ssd now i can use both for booting ssd M.2 sata and HDD as...
Pros: Lightweight
1 year ago
 

Read the pro reviews online & this was the best one. The price & performance ratio is like ...

5.0
Verdict: Brought this as a replacement for the 1TB hybrid HDD in my Lenovo Y50 laptop. Read the pro reviews online & this was the best one. The price & performance ratio is like no other & simple the best.
4 years ago
 

Good SSD for the price

5.0
Verdict: Good product from Samsung with five year warranty
4 years ago
 

Not As Easy As One Thinks

4.0
Verdict: I bought this Samsung 850 EVO 250GB 2.5" SATA III Internal Solid State Drive to add to my existing Intel SSDSA2CW 160G3ATA which stores all my programs including Windows, and is running out of space.
Pros: Attractive Design, Compact, Quiet
Cons: Difficult To Use
3 years ago
 

Good performance

5.0
Verdict: I bought this for my Macbook Pro (early 2011) as it was really struggling with updating to the new OS systems without sacrificing speed. It was easy to install the new HD and the improvement in speed is really noticeable. Well worth the money for the upgrade.
3 years ago
 

Good product, but ....

3.0
Verdict: Good product, but I bought this product for the rapid feature with the ram. I have always enjoyed most of my electronics from Samsung. This is a good SSD, but if you buy it to enable rapid mode, be aware it would not let me enable it in Windows 10.
3 years ago
 

Samsung 850 EVO mSATA MZ-M5E1T 1TB

5.0
Verdict: Purchased in feb 2015. twelve months later it died. my older ssd from corsair is still running after 4 years and so are my other harddisk. disappointed
3 years ago
 

Samsung 850 EVO mSATA MZ-M5E1T 1TB

4.0
Verdict: I'd owned my computer for 2 years without issues. Then, I installed this and my screen started having issues almost immediately and broke shortly after; so I got it replaced and that screen broke again shortly after; so I got it replaced again and it *also* broke shortly after.
9 months ago
 

A GREAT mSATA (5 YEAR Warranty)

4.0
Verdict: My laptop had a 120GB mSATA, which was an upgrade and working fine. However, when I saw the price for this 250GB mSATA with a "5 YEAR" warranty, it just made logical sense to upgrade my laptop with this new SAMSUNG mSATA. My mSATA port is a SATA 3.0 port and this SAMSUNG mSATA is a speed demon.
2 years ago
 

Excellent SSD Choice

5.0
Verdict: I decided to go whole hog and install a 1TB SSD in my new laptop, so I bought this Samsung 850 EVO and it works great. There is PRO series SSD, more expensive, but in the 1TB size the EVO is nearly comparable in performance (and in real world use I doubt most users would notice any difference).
4 years ago
 

Fast but no cable in the box

5.0
Verdict: Great, fast SSD and apart from one issue easy to install. Beware that this does not come with a USB/SATA cable and that putting it in some enclosures for the cloning step will not work.
4 years ago
 

My laptop is so much faster!!!

5.0
Verdict: Pretty easy to install and now that I've put windows on the ssd my laptop is much quicker.
2 years ago
 

HW install was easy, software took a little research

4.0
Verdict: Install hardware per motherboard instructions. Was immediately seen by bios on boot up. I'm running Win10 and the clone software on site did not support it. Needed Version 3 of the software and it took a while to find. Once installed, I ran the software and clone the boot drive.
3 years ago
Powered by
Next >
Page 1 / 2

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X