SVS PB-1000 Reviews

$999.00 from 3 retailers
★★★★★ 4.9
Manufacturer: SVS
X
4.9 ★★★★★
Based on 11 reviews.
 

SVS PB-1000

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Bought this as the last piece for my Atmos 7.1.4 setup, mainly for movies. First purchased a Definitive Technology ProSub 1000 to compliment my Def Tech CS9060, SR9040s, and DT6.5R ceilings -- hooked it up and it was blown (with an AVR 6500H). The thing rattled and was clipping like crazy.
2 years ago

SVS PB-1000

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This thing is absolutely awesome, and there's no way you can get anything better than this for the price. Throw in the absolutely fabulous customer service, no risk trial, and one year upgrade option and you have an easy decision to make.
8 years ago

Im a believer

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I've been using this sub for a month now and still never stop to amaze me with the performance and quality. Im using Sony STR DN1040 with Q Acoustic speakers for front rear and center, i must say what a combination both music and movies.
8 years ago

Great ported sub

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: So far so great! Quality built product. I have a dedicated movie room about 12 by 14 and I bought two of these for each front corner. They have plenty of power. I still feel there is tweaking to be done with the levels but the house shakes when I want it to, and that's at 3/4 power.
Pros: 
  • Controlled power Quality build
1 year ago

Powerful & Fantastic Value

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I stopped by my neighbor 's who had just added this same subwoofer to his stereo. We both have ELAC main speakers. Mine are floor standing-his are bookshelf models but the bass and thump from his system blew me away in comparison to my own system.
2 years ago

Review: SVS PB-1000 subwoofer

★★★★★
Verdict: Speakers are like karate. Subwoofers are like weightlifting. The quality of a speaker is determined by subtleties: well-chosen drivers, just-right crossover points and slopes, and a perfectly tuned, solidly constructed enclosure.
8 years ago

SVS PB-1000 Subwoofer

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: There's nothing revolutionary about the looks of the PB-1000 but then if it ain't broke...
Pros: 
  • Fantastic low end extension
  • Seamless integration
  • Excellent build quality
  • Price
Cons: 
  • Quite big for the average living room
  • Power indicator is on the front
8 years ago

Great thundering power

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Bought this after reading reviews on svs subwoofers, it replaced my kef kube 2 subwoofer which I thought was a good subwoofer... This is just awesome compared to the kef kube 2. Didn't want a boomy sound like some of those cars that you hear on the road, they sound shocking.
2 years ago

Review: SVS PB-1000 subwoofer

★★★★★
Verdict: Speakers are like karate. Subwoofers are like weightlifting. The quality of a speaker is determined by subtleties: well-chosen drivers, just-right crossover points and slopes, and a perfectly tuned, solidly constructed enclosure.
8 years ago

SVS PB-1000 Subwoofer Review

★★★★★
Verdict: Before we talk about the ultra-affordable new subwoofer, let's chat for a minute about one of my favorite subjects: beer. Because friends of mine who are new to the world of fine ale often ask me what I mean when I talk about a brew's complexity. It's a good question, because it sounds like one
8 years ago

This SVS PB1000 subwoofer will rock your home theatre

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Had a fair share of low end subwoofers. Even owned an SVS PB1000 at one point and sold it. Went to smaller units without satisfaction. Although there may be better units out there. This one in particular exceeds expectations in both a home theatre or music setting.
5 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X