Roccat Kova Pure Performance Reviews

$98.35 from Ascent
★★★★ 4.2
Manufacturer: Roccat
X
4.2 ★★★★
Based on 32 reviews.
 

Roccat Kova[+] Optical USB Gaming Mouse

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: The Roccat Kova[+] is a 7-button (another +2 for scroll up and down) configurable mouse. The software allows each button to be customized. Together with their trademark EasyShift[+] functionality, the Kova[+] allows up to 16 different button functionalities at any one time with 1 dedicated "shift"...
Cons: 
  • Configurations takes over 40 seconds to apply
  • Unable to customize weight
  • Hard to clean dust off and keeps finger smudges
  • Auxiliary buttons are not shaped ideally and offers too much resistance for critical macros
10 years ago

Roccat Kova Pure Performance

★★★★★ 4.8
Verdict: Widening my horizons when the opportunity arose was a challenge I was willing to accept when Cameron asked if I would like to take on the peripherals segment along with the cases and coolers I already look at.
10 years ago

Roccat Kova Gaming Mouse

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: The Roccat Kova is the first mouse from the German manufacturer, so let's have a look at their first attempt. Packaging: This mouse comes in a striking but modern box; it looks good and follows the Roccat theme.
11 years ago

ROCCAT Kova Gaming Mouse Review

★★★★★
Verdict: I have tested this mouse in both Excel/Office and browsing the internet environment and also games environment by playing Wolfenstein, Borderlands and Counterstrike : Source. The precision is very good but each person that will use this mouse needs some time to get used to it, especially after...
11 years ago

Roccat Kova & Kone Gaming Mice

★★★★★
Verdict: Roccat is a German based company that was founded in 2007. They are a relatively new company to the gaming peripheral scene but offer several feature rich, sleek looking gaming mice and keyboards among a few other gaming related devices.
10 years ago

Roccat Kova Pure Performance

★★★★★
Verdict: This is a new and improved Roccat Kova+ Gaming mouse, I think they have managed to improve the mouse with the few bits that it might have been lacking in the past. The mouse works very well in both gaming and in normal daily usage, I find it to be quick and a hint more responsive than the older...
10 years ago

Roccat Kova Pure Performance

★★★★★
Verdict: Overall the Kova is a good mouse. It combines sleek looks with solid performance so is definitely a worthwhile consideration for any gamer. There are a few slight quality issues present but you shouldn't let this sway you too far away from the Kova as they are not really significant.
12 years ago

Very Pleased

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I've never been more satisfied with a mouse. It's excellent for gaming and everyday use.
Pros: 
  • As accurate as you'd like it Plenty of button options without feeling cluttered Very attractive design
Cons: 
  • Not all of the LED colors work correctly (Orange)
  • this is a known issue
7 years ago

Roccat Kova Pure Performance

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I bought this after my last mouse died. I love it for gaming. It is very sturdy and it (to be perfectly honest) looks very cool. The drives for this mouse adds much customisation, but you have to do some configuring with the setting to get it to your liking.
Pros: 
  • Nice weight
  • very nice drivers
Cons: 
  • Side buttons not very accessible
9 years ago

Great gaming mouse

★★★★★ 4.8
Verdict: I ordered 2 of these mice. One for my desktop and one for my laptop. I use it for every day use, but mainly for gaming. I primarily play MMO's, but occasionally I'll play a FPS like PS2. I got them both for 40 bucks a piece, which is a steal for such a great mouse.
8 years ago

Good, but with some bugs and limited Mac functionality

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I've only had this mouse for a couple of days, but I've learned a few things that might help others. The tactile feel of the mouse is very nice and comfortable. It has sort of satin finish that feels almost rubbery, but isn't.
8 years ago

Roccat Kova +

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: While still one of the newer kids on the block, having only been around for a couple of years at this point, Roccat, makers of high end gaming peripherals have been rivalling the big boys since day one.
Pros: 
  • Perfect claw grip design
  • Good sensitivity
  • great accuracy
  • no stutter
  • Software allows for macros
  • Easyshift and sound feedback are nice additions
  • Soft rubber coating fixes original Kova comfort issues
Cons: 
  • Middle moust button is a bit stiff to begin with
  • No interchangeable weights
10 years ago

Roccat Kova Mouse and Roccat Sota Gaming Mousepad

★★★★ 4.4
Verdict: Roccat have quickly established themselves as one of the big players in the professional gaming market, providing excellent quality at a reasonable price point. In June this year we had the pleasure of testing the Roccat Kone mouse, their high end offering with huge customisation options which we...
12 years ago

ROCCAT Kova[+] Optical Gaming Mouse Review

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: Gaming mice are considered by many to be the most important peripheral for gamers as they provide the main interface between game and gamer.  So it is imperative that you find a gaming mouse that is well-suited to your gaming style if you want to play as well as you can.
10 years ago

Roccat Kova Pure Performance

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: It's easy to tell that the Roccat Kova[+] mouse is targeted at gamers. It has the angular, gothic appearance of Christian Bale's Batmobile , colours light up periodically for no good reason and, most importantly, there's masses of customisable functionality.
11 years ago

Great looks and software but maintenance required.

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: After a year of gaming left button has stopped working. Two stars only because it was quite good mouse when it worked. Based on my experience with this and some other peripherals made by Roccat I can't honestly recommend this brand.
5 years ago

Roccat Kova Pure Performance

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: mouse is great. software looks a little complicated.
8 years ago

Roccat Kova mouse

★★★★ 4.2
Verdict: Overall the Kova offers a solid package for gamers who are looking to ensure high end performance for a reasonable price.
11 years ago

Roccat Kova [+] review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Roccat's Kova [+] mouse is a jack-of-all-trades that caters to almost every type of gamer. Its ambidextrous design will suit both left- and right-handers, twitch-style players can raise the sensitivity up to a hefty 3,200dpi and the LED mood lights are all user-controllable.
10 years ago

Roccat Kova+ Gaming Mouse Review

★★★★★
Verdict: Germany has been renowned for their engineering expertise and quality especially in electrical. That includes the field of computers and gaming peripherals. For this review, I have in my hands a mouse from the German origins of Roccat, the Kova+.
8 years ago

dota2.stashden.com

ROCCAT Kova [+] Review (PC)

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: Almost perfect. Finally, I have been able to get my hands on a ROCCAT mouse. I have heard about them and seen pictures of them and been told many wonderful things about them by friends in the gaming world. However, until now I have never managed to get my hands on one. It was worth the wait!
Pros: 
  • Very comfortable
  • Loads of options
  • Great looks
  • Accurate
Cons: 
  • No dedicated DPI or Profile switch
  • Light
  • Side buttons are easy to hit by accident
10 years ago

Roccat Kova review

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: Not the best mouse in the world by a long way.
Pros: 
  • Lighting looks good
  • DPI adjustment
Cons: 
  • Can't see which DPI you are running
  • Doesn't work with Win 7
  • A bit light
  • Uncomfortable after long periods
12 years ago

Roccat Kova Pure Performance

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: top quality gaming mouse, comfortable in the hand, very responsive
7 years ago

Elite Gaming Mouse

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I am very happy with Roccat kova + . Only one thing to say "Awesome" . Listen.. I am a hardcore gamer....I have tried so many gaming mouses like razer naga... But the thing is,they don't have easyshift button duplicator and a better side grip...it's easy to use.
Pros: 
  • Easy To Use
  • Fast Setup
  • Improved Game Play
8 years ago

excellent product

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: gr8 gaming mouse I recommend this to every gaming or editing person it mouse feels premium In your hands and definitely will fulfil your requirements
8 years ago

Great Midrange Gaming Mouse

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: A great midrange performance gaming mouse. Few minor weaknesses are noted above but no product is perfect. It will serve me well for several years.
Pros: 
  • Sleek design that reminds me of stealth fighter/modern Lamborghini - High build quality with plenty of soft touch material - Customizable LED lighting - Plenty of buttons - Good DPI rating - Highly customizable options
Cons: 
  • - Limited number of colour options for LED lighting
  • There are 7 different colours but only 5 are usable as pink looks to similar too purple and orange just does not look like orange and looks more like faded green - Takes bit of time to change settings using Roccat software - cable gets tangled...
8 years ago

Roccat Kova+ Review

★★★★★
Verdict: The Roccat Kova+ is the latest version of the company's ambidextrous , which we saw back in 2009. It had a comfortable shape, and it glided smoothly, but its lack of customisation options meant that it lost out to its more flexible competition.
10 years ago

Very Good

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: This Gaming Mouse is one of the best ones i had. You can go on the Roccat website and download a very good software for it where you you can change the speed, sensitivity, colour of the light, button assignment, polling rate ect.
6 years ago

Excellent Mouse

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Excellent Mouse. good value for money, just what i wanted thats simular to my old Roccat Pyra Mobile Mouse which i Bought from scan a while back.would also like to purchase another Roccat Pyra aswell as the Kova + again as i like to use both for cetain games.
6 years ago

ROCCAT Kova [+] Gaming Mouse

★★★★★
Verdict: In conclusion, I really liked this mouse. I will be using it over my favorite DeathAdder for a while and plan on it being my main mouse until I find something better. I truly enjoy it despite some features that usually would turn me away from it.
Pros: 
  • Good cable length
  • Nice body shape and fit for any size hand
  • Can be used left handed or right handed
  • Saved profiles for different users or different games
Cons: 
  • Changing settings is
  • Drivers are clunky and don't provide instant feedback
  • Cost is a little high
2 years ago

Roccat Kova[+] review

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: The Roccat Kova[+] looks good and feels pretty nice, and we were impressed by its comprehensive range of software customisability. But a price tag of £44 is hefty for a mouse, even by the standards of dedicated gamers, and we're not sure the Roccat Kova[+] justifies the cost.
10 years ago

Roccat Kova Review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: If you're a southpaw, the Roccat Kova is an ambidextrous gaming mouse that packs in comfort and performance for a great value.
While there's no lack of options for righties when it comes to gaming mice, it's slim pickings for southpaws. That's where the Roccat Kova ($49) excels. Affordable and functional, the Kova sports an ambidextrous design that is both comfortable and stylish. It lacks some of the customizability and premium features seen in Editors' Choice winners like the Razer DeathAdder Chroma ($55.00 at Amazon) and the Corsair M65 RGB Laser Gaming Mouse ($49.99 at Amazon) , but its solid performance, design, and price make it a mouse worth considering for both left- and right-handed gamers. Design and FeaturesMeasuring a slim 1.49 by 2.59 by 5.15 inches (HWD), the Kova weighs 3.5 ounces. That's slightly narrower but longer than the Razer Diamondback ($149.99 at Amazon) (1.18 by 2.64 by 4.92) and the SteelSeries Sensei Wireless ($219.99 at Amazon) (1.61 by 2.72 by 5.08), two other ambidextrous gaming mice. But where we found the Diamondback's narrowness to be slightly uncomfortable, the Kova has ...
Pros: 
  • Ambidextrous
  • Comfortable, slim design
  • Easy Shift[+] mode doubles programmable button functions to 22
  • Affordable
Cons: 
  • Confusing software
  • Relatively low resolution
  • Lacks dpi indicator
  • Limited lighting
5 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X