Plantronics M55 Reviews

Plantronics M55
$79.35 from Radicall
Expert Reviews: 
 3.6
User Reviews: 
 3.7
 
 

Plantronics M55

 
4.5
Pros: Great price, Very good sound quality, Comfortable to wear, DeepSleep works well
Cons: Not the most stylish design, Some social media features only work in the US
Verdict: It's fair to say that we loved Plantronics' premium headset, the Plantronics Voyager Legend , but how does its new budget Bluetooth headset, the Plantronics M55, fare?
5 years ago
TechRadar UK
 

Plantronics M55 Review–A Bluetooth headset that can last for months on standby

Verdict: Plantronics M55 Review – Plantronics M55 has a similar design with the Marque M155 that I reviewed back in January. However, the main highlight of the M55 is the new DeepSleep mode which will automatically activate its power-saving mode when the M55 is away from your phone for over 90 minutes.
5 years ago
cravingtech.com
 

Plantronics M55

 
4.0
Cons: A2DP lacks bass
Verdict: Plantronics makes some excellent high-end Bluetooth headsets , but the Plantronics M55 is the company's latest entry in the budget-Bluetooth arena. The M55 is largely similar to last year's Marque M155 ($59.99, 3 stars), though poor background noise cancellation meant we could only give that headset...
5 years ago
PC Magazine
 

Plantronics M55

 
3.0
Cons: Call quality suffers when outdoors. The M55 also only comes with one earbud size
Verdict: Low-priced and extremely small, the $49 Plantronics M55 is a discreet and stylish budget earpiece, but there are better options for noisy outdoor environments.
5 years ago
CNET
 

Plantronics M55

 
3.0
Pros: The Plantronics M55 Bluetooth earpiece is compact, attractively styled, and affordable. It offers basic voice prompts and vocal commands.
Cons: Call quality suffers when outdoors. The M55 also only comes with one earbud size
Verdict: Even with the rising popularity of smartphones that boast impressive stereo audio and complex data-intensive functions, sometimes you just want to make a simple call. For those who chat on the go often, not having to clutch a handset while talking is even more of a boon.
6 years ago
CNET
 

Plantronics M55 Bluetooth Headset Review

Verdict: We've got a brand new Bluetooth earpiece on the review bench today by the name of Plantronics M55, ladies and gentlemen, and this little beast is rather well put together. This is one of many reviews we've done of Plantronics Bluetooth devices , this certainly not the least of the pack - the M55, in...
6 years ago
SlashGear
 

Will not stay in my ear!

 
3.0
Verdict: Had the M55 for a week now. The sound quality is good and the setup was easy. Problem is that it keeps falling out of my ear. The ear insert is a terrible design. Wish I would have ordered a Bluetooth with the piece that goes over the ear like my last one.
2 years ago
reviews.officedepot.com
 

Plantronics M55 Bluetooth

 
5.0
Verdict: This headset is very very comfortable to wear and with its 11 hours talk time is, in my opinion, the best Bluetooth around, delighted with it.
2 years ago
Argos
 

Excellent for feather vs cost

 
5.0
Pros: Voice Quality
Cons: Easy To Tap To Disconnect
Verdict: Using this headset mostly for call during driving. Voice quality is great. The microphone is very sensitive yet not picking up environmental noise. I am very happy with the product.
3 years ago
B&H Photo
 
 
5.0
Verdict: I just got this ear piece for the price it works very well and comfortable while in your ear I love the hands free answering great product
3 years ago
Walmart
 

M55 is the BETTER CHOICE!!

 
5.0
Verdict: I love this blue tooth! It's always charged with 11 hours talk time which is more than the other devices! It's not expensive. I've had it a year and it still looks new! I can answer calls by just saying answer! :) I love it!! I've had it a year.
3 years ago
Plantronics
 
 
4.0
Verdict: + Very small and light, it feels almost as it sits in the ear + Very good sound in both directions, can raise the volume very much + Good battery and talk time (11h) + The same type of cable for charging that Android handsets + You can respond by voice -Do not sit perfectly in my ear without...
3 years ago
pricespy.co.nz
 
 
4.7
Pros: clear voice
Verdict: Very good item am very pleased with it thanks keep up the good work
4 years ago
Ligo
 
 
5.0
Pros: This is a great Headset. I find it to be more accurate than the more expensive Headset
Cons: I use this for typing mostly on my PC it does pick up noise in the back ground which does cause typing errors but I have not found one that doesn't
Verdict: Great if used with cell phone
4 years ago
Newegg
 

Plantronics M-55 - Great Product...No Complaints

 
5.0
Verdict: The Plantronics M-55 is comfortable to wear. The audible controls work nicely especially while driving. Also, sound can be heard through this device such as music, and TV/Movie programs. Awesome product, this is my third one.
4 years ago
Ebay
 

Don't buy any product of Plantonic

 
1.0
Verdict: Don't buy any products of Plantonic. I had purchase Bluetooth headset from Croma Mumbai Juhu Showroom. From day first the device was giving the problem the opposite person was not able to hear the voice as it was cracking. I took the device to croma for replacement.
4 years ago
amazon.in
 

Nice features but the voice calling features not working

 
3.0
Verdict: Nice piece of equipment and good for the price. Only problem I had with it was that the voice calling feature didn't work and that was the main reason I bought it as against the M25 which was selling for £10 less.
4 years ago
Halfords
 

It hurt my ears, hard to connect at time

 
2.0
Pros: Lightweight, Long Battery Life
Cons: Uncomfortable
Verdict: personal use, only one great thing when it do works the battery life is good. The ear piece hurts my ears too bulky, it wont connect a call if it was not connected when the call was answered. It's not a overall great product too much negative.
4 years ago
brandsmartusa.com
 

Earpiece pops off - $45 to replace in Canada

 
2.0
Verdict: I've had the M55 for about 4 months and while I've been quite happy with it in most ways...great functions, good sound quality (although a few people have commented I sound a bit muffled when using it) , good battery life. All around it does what a bluetooth headset should do.
4 years ago
amazon.ca
 

Excellent product

 
5.0
Verdict: I have been using this product for last two weeks. Beyond the comfort its quality what impresses me. Even in the loudest traffic areas I get clear voice. Excellent noise filter and easy to handle. Using with xperia sl. Cons Voice recognition is not capable to capture and interpret Indian names.
5 years ago
flipkart.com
 

Cheep price but poor sound

 
1.0
Pros: Price and ease of use
Cons: Sound Quality
Verdict: Picks up way to much background noise. This was my third blu-tooth until I returned it. It was cheap and easy to set up, but it picked up way to much...
5 years ago
Bestbuy
Powered by TestFeaks