Philips Avent 3-in-1 Electric Steam Steriliser Reviews

$153.75 - $179.00 from 2 retailers
★★★★ 3.5
Manufacturer: Philips
X
3.5 ★★★★
Based on 10 reviews.
 

This product is very easy and convenient

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I love this product. I was very tired of using pots and pans this is the way to go so worth the money also love the new and limited edition advent blue bottles with the fishies my 2 month old loves it.!!
3 years ago

Overall this product is great for its intended purpose, simple design, easy to use and easy to clean.

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: I have been using this steriliser over the past couple of weeks, the steriliser fits 6 bottles + teats, it is great for sterilising dummies and teething toys too! Easy to use too, as simple as filling the tray with measured amount of water, placing the bottles and teats in their designated...
Pros: 
  • easy to use
  • quick sterilisation
  • 2 compartments
Cons: 
  • leaks on to the worktop
  • cannot fit wider bottles from other brands
4 years ago

Stopped working after 3 weeks

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: After 3 weeks only, the steriliser wouldn't switch on any more. Waste of money. Update: Amazon customer service has been very helpful and sent me a replacement. Hope it will last longer (works well so far). Perhaps the previous one was just a faulty item.
3 years ago

Terrible!

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: I bought this as I wanted a large steriliser I could put bottles and pacifiers. I'm really disappointed as I've been using it 2 weeks and the tray is burnt and stained brown. Also the bottles have a nasty burnt smell to them after.
7 years ago

Just bought it, will write another comment

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Regarding the washer basket comment: that is a 4 in 1 model, this is a 3 in 1 model that doesn't not come with washer basket. May be that's is why it was not included. Note: Just received the 4 in 1 model as a gift, I will be adding the reviews after few months of use.
6 years ago

Not for Dr Brown narrow tall bottles

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: I bought this steriliser for my Dr Brown narrow bottles (17cm tall) but they do not fit in the main compartment. The main compartment is wide but not very not tall so I will be returning it.
6 years ago

The slim design fits neatly on the worktop.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Our daughter is delighted with this product.
4 years ago

Excellent steraliser

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: I use this for my Dr Brown bottles . It is so big and fits everything in , including dummies , bowls , spoons etc . It does tend to leak if you overfill it . But overall a great steraliser
4 years ago

Rust

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I just use this product 13 days..now get some rust..
2 years ago

Bought 2 of them and both of them stopped working

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I got Philip avent sterlizer as a gift and used it for 2 months and then it stopped working automatically! It's not heating and the light is not turning! I liked the product so bought another one from Walmart on 11 May 2018 and was using it till yesterday !
Pros: 
  • easy to use
Cons: 
  • stops working on its own
3 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X