Phanteks Enthoo Evolv X Reviews

$360.16 - $407.49 from 6 retailers
★★★★★ 4.8
Manufacturer: Phanteks
X
4.8 ★★★★★
Based on 21 reviews.
 

Phanteks Enthoo Evolv ATX Tempered Glass Mid-Tower Case

★★★★★
Verdict: Potentially the ultimate production mid-tower chassis for quality and liquid-cooling fanatics, the Enthoo Evolv ATX Tempered Glass case comes up one slot and 0.3" short of getting our broader recommendation.
Pros: 
  • Superior-quality materials
  • Great cooling
  • Extensive radiator support
  • Superior overall performance
Cons: 
  • No room for 10.7" motherboards
  • Missing eighth expansion slot
  • High price
5 years ago

Phanteks Enthoo Evolv ATX Case

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Is this the ideal case for the typical gamer looking for maximum bang-for-the-buck Absolutely not, and in fact at a retail price of $180, it's definitely at the very high end of high-end.
Pros: 
  • Exceptional build quality, packaging, and manual
  • showpiece-quality exterior
  • unique modular drive trays
Cons: 
  • Aluminum panels resonate at odd frequencies
  • not the quietest or coolest case
5 years ago

Phanteks Enthoo Evolv ATX Case Review

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: You probably wouldn't believe it, but the case we're about to take a look at comes from a company that has only been in the PC case game since 2013. Formed in 2007 with PC cooling as their target market, Phanteks has only been dropping bombs on the hardware market since 2011 with their superbly...
Pros: 
  • – Fit and Finish are sublime
  • – All aluminum exterior
  • – Hinged windowed aluminum side panels
  • – Removable radiator bracket
  • – Extremely spacious interior
  • – Visually great design
  • – Tons of cable routing options
  • – Multiple SSD mounts
  • – Water cooling friendly design
Cons: 
  • – Possibly not great for a first time builder
5 years ago

Phanteks Enthoo Evolv ATX Mid-Tower Chassis Review

★★★★★
Verdict: If you're looking to build a high-end gaming system, the Enthoo ATX Mid-Tower is without a doubt one of the best chassis in the world for the job, with build quality that simply cannot be beaten at this price range.
Pros: 
  • Exceptional build quality
  • Room for large graphics cards
  • Excellent water cooling support
  • Modular drive layout
  • Huge side panel window
  • Dust filters
  • Changeable LED colour
  • Fan-hub
  • Perfect cable routing
  • PSU shroud
  • Tool-free panels
  • Flawless gun-metal finish aluminium
Cons: 
  • None
6 years ago

Phanteks Enthoo EVOLV ITX SE White Case

★★★★★
Verdict: Installation goes about how you would expect. Motherboard mounted vertically allowing you to use the rest of the space for whatever cooler you happen to install. I'm using a generic dual tower cooler using 140mm fans and there is still plenty of clearance around the cooler and top of the case.
Pros: 
  • Solid Construction
  • Great Cooling Options
  • 200mm Fan Included
  • Filters
  • Water Cooling Ready
  • Optimal Layout
Cons: 
  • Restrictive cooling though case panels
  • No external drive bay
  • Watecooling wipes out most internal storage
6 years ago

Phanteks Enthoo Evolv ITX Case

★★★★★
Verdict: My initial impressions of the Enthoo Evolv ITX were that it was a slick looking case that looked like it had a lot of upside after reading the documentation. That initial impression did not change through the course of my testing.
Pros: 
  • Good looks
  • Cooling potential
  • Interior volume
  • Drive mounting options
  • Water cooling ready
  • Filtered inbound air
6 years ago

Phanteks Enthoo Evolv

★★★★★
Verdict: To Phanteks Evolv has it all: cool looks, excellent quality, great compatibility, and an adequate price to match. I could stop writing the conclusion there, but let's go into some detail nonetheless.
Pros: 
  • Excellent construction quality
  • Excellent compatibility
  • Can hold CPU coolers of up to 192 mm in height
  • Long GPUs and PSUs will easily fit
  • You may install up to two radiators into the chassis
  • Two retail quality fans included
  • High-quality PCB used for buttons
  • I/O
  • and fan controller
  • Embedded...
Cons: 
  • Second SSD Bracket not included
  • No way to secure the case so others cannot access the interior
  • Rather heavy at 9kg
6 years ago

Phanteks Enthoo Evolv Mini ITX Case

★★★★★ 4.8
Verdict: Frankly, we're astounded at what the manufacturer has managed to fit in this case. Since this case may also house micro-ATX motherboards, four expansions slots are included although for ITX builds you will need only two slots.
6 years ago

Phanteks Enthoo EVOLV ATX Review

★★★★★
Verdict: Phanteks was founded from a group of engineers with a total of 20 years of international experience in thermal solutions. They paired up with a Dutch design team and established Phanteks in 2007.
6 years ago

Phanteks Enthoo Evolv X

★★★★★
Verdict: May 26, 2015 by Lawrence Lee Product Phanteks Enthoo Evolv ITX Mini-ITX Tower Case Manufacturer Phanteks Street Price US$65 US$70 with window The Enthoo Evolv ITX is based on the larger Enthoo Evolv microATX tower, which is a higher-end model with an aluminum exterior.
6 years ago

Beautiful Case

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: If it hadn't been for the video reviews I've seen showing off this case, I would not have been able to finish this build easily. The case is great but I wish it was more helpful for the user
Pros: 
  • Looks great - Easily fit all my parts and cable management was easy
Cons: 
  • - Despite being easy to cable manage
  • this was only because I was using a modular PSU and it looks like with what I'm using is the right amount of cables so anything else may cause problems - Manual both physical and digital were not the most helpful in terms of figuring out how to mount the SSD...
5 years ago

Phanteks Enthoo Evolv X

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I like the way Phanteks managed space in this case, you have plenty of options when it comes to cooling solutions, dual system configuration compatibility, and support for up to E-ATX motherboards plus an additional ITX. You get all of that and yet somehow the case doesn't feel too large.
2 years ago

Phanteks Enthoo Evolv X

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: A+
Pros: 
  • Amazing cable management
  • beautiful
  • solid
  • perfect
Cons: 
  • My cpu fan cable is not long enought to reach the fan hub in the back, so all my system fans are running at 100% all the time
  • Not so noisy however
4 years ago

Phanteks Enthoo Evolv ATX Review

★★★★★
Verdict: The demands of the consumer have increased. The market has moved. The game has most definitely changed. Three simple sentences, no commas, no abbreviations, just facts. And the fact is that it's companies such as Phanteks that are at the forefront of this change.
6 years ago

Phanteks Enthoo EVOLV ATX Case

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: If there was ever a case that reminded me of a mainstream BMW 3 Series then the Phanteks Enthoo EVOLV ATX is it. It's beautifully made, it's made from high quality parts and the design is second to none!
6 years ago

Phanteks Enthoo Evolv X

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: After contemplating if the price tag was worth it I went for it and bought it. Now I have moved all my parts from my old case to this one it was the most easiest and enjoyable process. The amount of little things like even small holes for RGB cables near the radiator, the case is amazing.
3 years ago

Phanteks Enthoo Evolv X

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Great product. Very nice looking and easy to work with.
3 years ago

Phanteks Enthoo Evolv ITX Chassis with Window Black& Red Special Edition (No PSU)

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Firstly it looks great and for an ITX build I found it very spacious. Good cable management and loads of space for HDD and a full size Graphics card. Light, tidy, small and functional. I would reccomend for those wanting a itx case with a classic look.
3 years ago

Phanteks Enthoo Evolv X

★★★★★
Pros: 
  • Solid Construction Great Cooling Options 200mm Fan Included Filters Water Cooling Ready Optimal Layout
Cons: 
  • Restrictive cooling though case panels No external drive bay Watecooling wipes out most internal storage
6 years ago

Phanteks Enthoo Evolv ITX

★★★★★
Verdict: Prior to getting the Phanteks Enthoo Elvolv ITX in, most of my experience with their brand has been just seeing people using their cases online and at events. It's crazy to think that Phanteks cases as a whole are relatively new to the market when you see how popular they are.
4 years ago

Phanteks Enthoo Evolv X : Not exactly towering above its competition

★★★★★
This chassis often emanates quality, but it’s expensive and has potentially key features sold separately
Pros: 
  • Quality design
  • Good cooling support
Cons: 
  • Overly expensive
  • Features sold as accessories
2 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X