Panasonic Lumix G Vario 12-60mm F3.5-5.6 ASPH Power OIS Reviews

$484.00 - $799.00 from 10 retailers
★★★★★ 4.7
Manufacturer: Panasonic
X
4.7 ★★★★★
Based on 10 reviews.
 

Great general purpose zoom lens

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I will preface this review by saying I already have Panasonic's two f/2.8 Pro lenses (12-35 and 35-100), as well as an assortment of other prime and ultra-wide and long zoom lenses. So why did I pursue their new 12-60 Primarily because of its versatility.
5 years ago

Missing information. What you may want to know.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I've had the lens for all two seconds but it seems fine. My complaint is about the information listed. I went to buy a pack of NDs / Filters and there is no information posted as to the diameter of the lens. I was stupid enough to go off the photo of the lens (should have known better).
4 years ago

Suits my requirements just fine

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Suits my requirements just fine, using it on a Panasonic GX7 and gives me exactly the range of focal lengths I was after.
5 years ago

Panasonic LUMIX G VARIO 12-60mm f/3.5-5.6 ASPH. POWER O.I.S.

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The LUMIX G VARIO 12-60mm f/3.5-5.6 ASPH. POWER O.I.S. standard zoom offers a versatile focal range of 24-120mm in a relatively small package, backed-up by very good image quality throughout the focal range and impressively fast and quiet autofocusing.
6 years ago

Panasonic Lumix G Vario 12-60mm f/3.5-5.6 Asph. POWER O.I.S. lens

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: Announced at the CP+ show in February, Panasonic's Lumix G Vario 12-60mm f/3.5-5.6 Asph. POWER O.I.S. lens is a cut above the standard kit lens. Covering a wider angle of view and with a slightly longer telephoto extension, it is equivalent to a 24-120mm lens on a 35mm camera.
5 years ago

Panasonic 12-60mm f/3.5-5.6 ASPH POWER OIS LUMIX G VARIO

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: When you think of kit lenses, you often have images of optics with ranges of 28-82 or 24-70 MM equivalents. And then you know that optically, they will be just good enough - yet lacking in a number of areas.
Pros: 
  • Well Constructed for the Price Point Weather proof Optically punches far above its weight Metal Lens Mount Can be purchased for varying inexpensive amounts on the likes of eBay (i.e
  • separated from the kit)
  • Excellent focal range
Cons: 
  • Considering its price point
  • none that I can identify
4 years ago

Panasonic Lumix G Vario 12-60mm 
f/3.5-5.6 Asph Power OIS review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Ever since small mirrorless cameras first appeared on the market, manufacturers seem to have been obsessed with making their supplied standard zooms smaller and smaller. And none more so than Panasonic, which has made a whole series of 14-42mm f/3.5-5.6 zooms of ever-decreasing size before settling...
5 years ago

Best kit lens I've ever tested

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: "I got this lens as part of my new G85 kit. This is a fabulous zoom lens. I?ve tested sharpness, centre and corner, with my benchmark Edmund Scientific Company test chart using on-camera flash, tripod, with IS turned off and 2-second self timer to trigger the shutter.
5 years ago

On a par with pro quality - almost

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I already have the Olympus 12-40 f2.8 Pro, and you have to look very close to see the difference in image quality. Overall, I prefer the Panasonic 12-60mm. It is smaller, lighter and has a longer zoom range, and it costs a lot less.
Pros: 
  • Compact
  • Convenient
  • Easy to use
  • Exceeded expectations
  • Great Picture Quality
  • Inexpensive
  • Zoom Range/Performance
4 years ago

Wow! An excellent lens.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I was going to say "great value" as the headline, but that would give the wrong impression, because first and foremost this lens produces sharp, detailed images. i already have the Olympus 12-40mm f2.8 pro, and 12-60mm came as a kit lens with a new camera.
Pros: 
  • Consistent Output
  • Easily Interchangeable
  • Excellent image quality
  • Lightweight
  • Quick Focus
  • Sharp Focus
  • Weather and dust sealed
4 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

25 Exmouth Street, Eden Terrace, Auckland, 1021

X