Nzxt Source 210 Reviews

$105.17 from Gamma Computers
★★★★ 3.9
Manufacturer: Nzxt
X
3.9 ★★★★
Based on 17 reviews.
 

NZXT Source 210 Elite Computer Case

★★★★★ 4.8
Verdict: When buying a case enthusiasts must balance between cost, aesthetics, and build quality. Normally you can only have two of these three things but on rare occasions companies produce a case that has all three properties in one case.
Pros: 
  • Great expandability for cooling
  • Looks great
  • Great features for the price
  • Has USB 3.0 headers
  • Can hold video cards up to 13" long
Cons: 
  • None of the intakes have filters on them
  • Initial cooling ability could be better
  • One sided tool-less mechanisms
10 years ago

NZXT Source 210 Elite

★★★★ 4.3
Verdict: The dust has settled after the huge splash of the NZXT Phantom, the silence was taken by the H2 - what now? The Source series of cases aims to take on the budget market, but still offer the distinct NZXT looks we have come to expect. How does it turn out?
10 years ago

NZXT Source 210 Elite Case Video Review

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: The NZXT Source 210 Case is targeted at the budget market, but it has great looks and features. This case is also available in two colors, black and white. If you're looking for an affordable case with style, this just might be it.
10 years ago

NZXT Source 210 Elite Computer Case

★★★★ 3.6
Verdict: The NZXT Source 210 Elite reminds me of November 15, 2001. Why? Well, that was the day that the word "elite" would have more than one meaning. The fact Halo was released almost ten years ago is starting to make me feel old, and I'm not even that old yet.
10 years ago

Nzxt Source 210

★★★★★ 4.6
Verdict: NZXT is now offering a budget minded chassis from their Classis Series in the Source 210 Elite - and in white!
10 years ago

Flawless For The Price

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This budget case is simply fantastic. It is sturdy, does not feel cheap, and it is aesthetically pleasing. In addition to all of that, it was extremely easy to build in as well, which was great for me, as this case was part of the first computer build I've done.
6 years ago

The NZXT is a great case for computer builders.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I built a computer a year and a half ago with this case and it is still working flawlessly. I like it so much, I am currently using another one to build my son's computer, so I figured I'd write a review. This case is almost "future-proof" with USB 2.0 and 3.0 headers on the front of the case.
Pros: 
  • Spacious
  • USB 3.0
  • two fans
  • smooth edges
  • durable
Cons: 
  • No cons at all
8 years ago

Nzxt Source 210

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Excellent case, took a minute to figure out the "toolless" attachment features. Good space for wires. btw, the initial ship time was like 2 weeks. It arrived FedEx in 1 week.
7 years ago

NZXT Source 210 Elite Case Review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: KitGuru says: A solid budget offering from NZXT.
Pros: 
  • Great value
  • USB3.0 support
  • Cable routing support
  • Black painted interior
  • Attractive design
Cons: 
  • No intake fan
  • Poor quality hard drive brackets
  • Noisy fans
10 years ago

NZXT Source 210 Elite review

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: The NZXT Source 210 Elite isn't a bad-looking case, but its build quality is decidedly budget. Its front panel is fairly minimal, with just one USB3 and one USB2 port and separate headphone and microphone jacks nestled above the case's three 5.25in external drive bays.
8 years ago

Four Stars

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: it's a very easy to use case an it's look stunning
5 years ago

Awesome case!!! But you can't mount a radiator on the top.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I definitely would recommend this case to a beginner PC builder or someone on a budget, unless they were planning to do watercooling without having to do a casemod. BTW, what I did to get my 240mm radiator in, was drill out the rivets that held in the CD drive bay, and HDD bay, and then mount the...
Pros: 
  • It looks great, I especially like the front
  • Easy to mount parts in, great for a budget gaming rig/first build
  • Supports quite a few different motherboard form factors
Cons: 
  • No out-of-the-box support for a 240/280mm radiator on the top (unless you do custom watercooling, and mount your radiator on the outside of the case) No window unless you buy the more expensive version
  • No air filters, which caused my radiator and PSU to become full of dust
5 years ago

Excellent case for the money

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: So I used this to build my last pc, great price but the only place it shows is the HDD cage (rivetted on, means you can't use the top slots if you have a bigger graphics card. ) and has good airflow once you add a few extra fans.
5 years ago

NZXT Source 210 Elite review

★★★★ 3.8
Verdict: The last case we looked at from NZXT was its £200 , which did a fantastic job of justifying its premium price tag. Today, however, we're going to the other end of the market and looking at NZXT's Source 210 Elite case, which goes for the measly price of £40.
8 years ago

Great Case for the Price

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: Was looking for a nice cheap case and after doing some research I bought this case. It's an excellent case for the price and has some nice features.
9 years ago

Nzxt Source 210

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Solid case, all wires and buttons work well. Does what it's supposed to.
Cons: 
  • The opening for the I/O back panel is too high for a motherboard
  • Recommend getting some motherboard risers if you are considering getting this case (or you can just ignore the the back I/O panel if you want)
  • Harddrive ports are too large to hold an SSD (you'll have to bolt it down somewhere
6 years ago

Good Case

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I have no negative things to say about this case. The hard drives are easy to secure into their bays. However they are a little unstable if you dont secure them on both sides. However, this is easy to do. This is a great case to buy if you are on a budget.
5 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X