Nikon Sport Star EX 10x25 DCF Reviews

$172.00 - $310.67 from 10 retailers
★★★★ 4.4
Manufacturer: Nikon
X
4.4 ★★★★
Based on 18 reviews.
 

Nice price small and lightweight yet nice image quality

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: My 10x50 binos broke and I had to replace them fast since I was going out to a hiking trip. These don't give the same image quality but that's more than compensated by these being lot smaller and lighter. The price was a fraction of my broken and heavier 10x50 binos.
9 years ago

Light, bright, clear

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Having the 8x42 configuration I purchased these to take advantage of the compact size and wide field
Pros: 
  • Compact
  • bright
  • wide field of view
Cons: 
  • Image is not as sharp as comparable sized Minox HG or Nikon SE
11 years ago

No soft case included

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: The prodeuct description said that a soft case was included. It was not. The unit is encased in a plastic molded monster that degrades from a Nikon brand product and is hard to open
Pros: 
  • Compact
12 years ago

A quality piece of equipment

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Needed to replace a set of compact binoculars my wife uses at concerts/theater. These provide improved magnification while retain a wide angle view that similarly priced competition cannot match. Clear image, easy to focus.
Pros: 
  • Close Focus
  • Quality Lenses
  • Strong Construction
  • Works Well With Glasses
Cons: 
  • Bulky
13 years ago

"Great Product, Worth the purchase"

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros: 
  • Compact
  • Great Clarity
  • Lightweight
  • Quality Lenses
  • Strong Construction
12 years ago

Awesome product.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I got this product for my son. He loves them and so do I. They are easy to hold and are very clear closeup and far away. I would recommend them in a heartbeat!!!!
12 years ago

Nice Binoculars

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I like the new Nikon Sport Light. It is really light weight and small which is what I want. The images are fine and for my purposes, travel and casual viewing, the item is excellent. Price was also good. I reccomend this item.
13 years ago

Clear and near!!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Very easy to focus, compact and light to carry in rucksack or luggage,very effective zoom - - makes subject very close and clear!!
Pros: 
  • Easy to Use
10 years ago

Handy size binoculars

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Have been looking for a small pair of binoculars for some time and when visiting Milton Keynes John Lewis was pleased to see that they had a great selection. Luckily the Nikon rep was in the shop and helped me make a selection. Very pleased with my purchase.
3 years ago

REFURBISHED 10X25 DCF SPORTLITE BINOCULARS

★★★★★
Verdict: Being owner of this binocular, I watched the Full Moon and really overwhelmed with joy as the view is so clear, bright and unexplanable. In day light, the clear view of objects in long distance also gives much pleasure. Only drawback is that there is no system of zooming.
11 years ago

"Eye eye"

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I had these as a birthday present after losing my old pair on a recent holiday and was quite upset as I do use them quite often. My husband bought these from Amazon which are similar to the ones I lost and paid £72 which is a good price as the original price was well over £100.
Pros: 
  • Lightweight and easy to use
Cons: 
  • None
6 years ago

Nikon Sport Star EX 10x25 DCF

★★★★★ 2.5
Verdict: I guess it is kind of ironic that most people use their binoculars to observe the beauty of nature, whilst the binoculars that you are looking through have done their bit to damage the very thing that you are looking at.
11 years ago

Nikon Sport Star EX 10x25 DCF

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: My son-in-law, who is a photographer, recommended these binoculars to me and I have to say they are excellent - sharp, clear image and great value for money. I am a birdwatcher and these are ideal for me - lightweight and ideal for a female.
3 years ago

Nikon Sportstar EX 10x25 DCF: Compact Nikon binoculars

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: Still in two minds over these
Pros: 
  • smallish
  • not horrifically expensive
  • sharp image
Cons: 
  • slight colour fringing
  • a bit cheap looking
  • hard and uncomfortable eye cups for non glasses wearers
9 years ago

Four Stars

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Light weight and powerful 10 times magnification are the best features of this unit.
9 years ago

Good quality and value for money

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: We find the Nikon EX DCF 10x25 a good pair of binoculars. While we have only had them for a short time, they appear to have good quality lenses and frames. The thing that attracted them to us was the folded size, very important for travelling.
6 years ago

Great value for money

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I bought these for my partner to use during archery and so far they he hasn't been disappointed. They offer great clarity and easily allow you to see where and arrow is in the target from 30m away.
4 years ago

Nikon Sport Star EX 10x25 DCF

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: Has reviewed 8x25 with. It is small and handy with good performance for the price. Optics are not in the top and the size of course gives less light emitting. Predicted 8x because 10x became daring. 8x also felt a little sharper.
4 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

25 Exmouth Street, Eden Terrace, Auckland, 1021

X