Microsoft Wireless Mobile 3500 Reviews

$24.99 - $64.95 from 6 retailers
★★★★ 4.1
Manufacturer: Microsoft
X
4.1 ★★★★
Based on 55 reviews.
 

Microsoft Wireless Mobile 3500 Mouse Limited Editions Artist Series Review

★★★★★
Verdict: Two years ago, Bill Kuch reviewed Microsoft's Wireless Mobile 3500 mouse . Microsoft is still selling this popular mouse and has just added a new line of limited edition artist series versions.
Pros: 
  • Compact
  • Runs on 1 AA battery for up to 8 months
  • USB transceiver stores in mouse
Cons: 
  • Requires a USB slot
  • Rubber sides attract lint and dust
9 years ago

Microsoft Wireless Mobile 3500

★★★★★
Verdict: The Microsoft Wireless Mobile Mouse 3500 Studio Series is a compact and stylish mouse with many hidden talents and features waiting to be discovered. The 3500's main feature is BlueTrack Technology that couples optical with the precision of laser power for exactness and accuracy.
11 years ago

Great little mouse

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Bought this as an extra because when I travel with my laptop I invariably end up leaving my wireless mouse at home. I keep this in my go bag so that when I get there I have a wireless mouse. Works just as good as the one I use at home that cost more than 2x.
Pros: 
  • It works fine
  • good range
  • seamless install
Cons: 
  • It works great
  • no complaints
9 years ago

Great Mouse

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This is a great mouse for people on-the-go. Nano reviever can be left in your laptop and does not get in the way. On/Off switch lets you save your batteries when its not in use. Tracking is smooth and works on many surfaces, including the bed or couch.
Pros: 
  • Nano receiver
  • on/off switch
  • easy to carry
Cons: 
  • None
9 years ago

Five Stars

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Works great with both my laptop and my desktop. Love it!
6 years ago

Perfect Little Mouse

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: As a college student I am constantly in use of my laptop, day in and day out. Simply put the mouse pad can't do it, whether its the wrist pain after a long day of computer use or the fact that it just can't accomplish what a regular mouse can.
Pros: 
  • -Great construction
  • Great signal
  • Really responsive
  • Really accurate
  • Long lasting
Cons: 
  • -Small shape may be uncomfortable
8 years ago

Doesn't react well...

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I had a wireless mouse before but it was better...Not pricier but better...logitech I think. This one has weird reactions to my clicks. If I move my hand at all when clicking a link it doesn't click the link it will do anything from opening a new home tab to going back a page.
6 years ago

I love my Microsoft Wrls Mobile Mse 3500 Pink - GMF-00005 Mouse!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I love my Microsoft Wireless Mobile Mouse 3500 Pink - GMF-00005 Mouse! This mouse is smooth and reliable. The battery lasts so long I actually forget it has a battery! It fits snuggly in my hand and the buttons are perfectly placed for my finger clicking positioning!
9 years ago

Dead on arrival

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: Came dead (DOD). I tried to connect it with three different computer with OS ranging from Windows XP to Windows 7. Does not work!
8 years ago

attractive & efficient

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Wonderful & attractive laptop mouse with a nice soft body feel, it's not hard plastic but seems rubberized in some way, which is quite friendly on the hand. The only thing I don't like is that there's no way to turn off the mouse, so if you put the laptop to sleep, rather than turning it off, the...
Pros: 
  • Accurate Tracking
  • Comfortable Design
  • Glides Smoothly
  • Works On Any Surface
Cons: 
  • No "off" button
10 years ago

" Microsoft 3500 Mouse works decently, but... "

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Works pretty well, but seems to just eat batteries. Had no trouble setting it up - just plug it in and go! Love the small nano usb as I never have to take it out of my laptop. This mouse comes in other nice colors as well. I recommend this!
10 years ago

"Wireless and Quick"

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: After some problems with my old mouse I had to go out and buy a new one recently and usually I spend forever deciding which is best for me. I decided to avoid Logitech this time and plunge for the Microsoft 3500 mouse and the main reason was the reduction in price on Amazon at the time from £30 to...
Pros: 
  • Quick and feels great
Cons: 
  • Battery life
9 years ago

Definitely good value for money

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I originally bought this mobile mouse when the trackpad on my old Toshiba laptop stopped working very well and I must say, it's actually a lot better to use than I thought it would be! I bought this mouse over a year ago and it's still going strong today.
8 years ago

I am satisfied

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The service is quick,efficient and reliable. Thank you
3 years ago

Great but.....

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The mouse really nice and it performs great too but it was too small for big hands other than that it performed as it was supposed to
9 years ago

Awesome Product!! One of the best mice I have used

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This mouse is the perfect size, not too big or too small. It is very comfortable to use, almost molded to the shape of your hand. It is quick, installation is automatic, as it comes with drivers, and is quick.
10 years ago

The battery life is a little short

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Overall I'm happy with this mouse. it does go through a lot of batteries though
9 years ago

Pros

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I always got a few of these when I could when the price goes on sale for $10-15. They tend to wear down too much after a year, usually, but for the way I like to grip, they are very comfortable. I use them for all my gaming.
Pros: 
  • Really does track on anything
  • great for those with a fingertip grip
Cons: 
  • rubber around the sides tends to wear down
  • gunk tends to build up in the scroll wheel causing issues
6 years ago

Better be really close to your computer

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: This is my third one. They work fine on a a laptop, but on my desktop, 4 feet away, it does not track properly. Consider something stronger for your desktop.
8 years ago

The best mouse PERIOD.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I use this model for many years, the only problem is that it's middle wheel rubber starts to break after a year or two. But prefer to buy one every couple years and have the best mouse, small, precise.
3 years ago

Great tracking Technology but poor battery life

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: The mouse does well tracking on different surfaces with Microsoft's BlueTrack technology and comes with a nice nano receiver. However, the mouse doesn't come anywhere close to the claimed 8 months of battery life, it usually lasts about a month (with alkaline batteries), I noticed unlike other...
8 years ago

Pretty good

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Fits the hand well and works very fluid. The scroll ball is a little too sensitive and you end up clicking it in by accident and the page scrolls out of control... hopefully after some use I'll get used to that
4 years ago

A fine mouse.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: While it's small size took some getting used to for me, I grew to love it, the mouse has a good feel. The only downside was that the wheel seems to be wearing out after a year and a half of heavy use. I would love to buy another.
Pros: 
  • Works with any modern OS (just like a USB mouse, no special drivers needed) Range is long- works across the room when watching movies on my desktop
  • Better ergonomics than expected for the size
  • Takes common AA battery
Cons: 
  • The warning time for a failing battery is not much- a couple hours at most, but usually a few minutes
  • Tried various brands
  • Small shape take a little getting used to
  • After a year and a half the wheel is starting to fail
8 years ago

Microsoft Wireless Mobile 3500

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This is a brilliant product i love having no wires to move out of the way
8 years ago

Microsoft 3500 Mouse - Wireless - Gray

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Arrived new & factory packaged - Recent ownership & use of two weeks. This model replaced a short-lived wireless HP Comfort series mouse purchased (locally) only last Dec. 09'. Sure can't comment on this components longevity yet, but currently device works well & functions properly.
11 years ago

Microsoft Wireless Mobile Mouse 3500 Studio Series Artist Edition

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: The Microsoft Wireless 3500 Studio Series Artist Edition ($29.99 direct) is a wireless mobile mouse with an artistic design that will appeal to the kind of users who expresses themselves through their wares.
Pros: 
  • Lovely design
  • Rubber sides
  • Customizable software
  • Plug-and-play ability
  • USB storage
Cons: 
  • No browser buttons or tilt scroll function
  • Not a lot of extra features
10 years ago

Not as good as the non-business model

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The first wireless Microsoft mouse I owned lasted for several years. The battery door was the weak design aspect. That's been corrected in this model. But, this model (at least the mouse I received) has a super weak spring on the middle roller/button, and it's much too easy to press it when trying...
6 years ago

Didn't expect loud squeaking from a new mouse.

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: I bought this mouse after reading the reviews that the squeaking issues have been fixed in the new version. DON'T BE FOOLED. This thing squeaks like crazy. I liked everything else in the mouse, the size is perfect, it fits very well in my (right) hand, wireless set up is quick and reliable and...
Cons: 
  • Features
  • Design
  • loud squeaking in every click
9 years ago

wireless mouse

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Very easy to use, just insert wireless adapter and your ready to go! Works on any surface and I bought it for just 15 dollars! Half off MSRP.
8 years ago

Very nice product. Easy to set up, works well

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I bought this mouse for use with a laptop computer. It exceeds my hopes for ease of use. Just put a battery in the mouse, plug in the mini blue-tooth adapter into a USB slot, turn on the mouse and it starts. Supports all the feathers I use. I'm very pleased.
2 years ago

GREAT Product!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: For the price, this is one of the best mice out there. Very pleased with my purchase. Perfect design and definitely portable. Highly recommend.
8 years ago

SIZE AND SHAPE COMFORTABLE

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The size and shape make it very comfortable to use and it's colorfulness means it won't become hidden among other accessories. Color was one reason for my choice. Also I like the color change to blue for on and tack light -- it's a nice change.
Pros: 
  • Durable
  • Fast Connectivity
  • Fits My Hand
  • Quiet
  • Reliable
  • Versatile
Cons: 
  • Have Found None
8 years ago

nice mouse i got my product within 3 rd day of purchase .thx to hs18

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Nice mouse by microsoft belive me i tested it nice coverage about 50 mtr.tested by me its blue track technology is awesome it works on any surface including white and shiney surface .its my 14 th product from hs18 working really nice i recommend all buyers.
7 years ago

Don'twaste Your Time Over Such A...

★★★★★ 2.4
Verdict: A real pathetic attempt by microsoft as the 3500 is nothing but a huge disppointment. It feels cheap and the performance too is nothing to write about. The worst part has to be its fragility as it just stopped working within a few months of purchase.
9 years ago

Smart mouse but small size

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Nice product. Auto detects idle mode and goes on sleep mode to save battery life. I was looking for large size mouse but even if it is small, it is comfortble. USB receiver can be fitted inside mouse while traveling.
Pros: 
  • Comfortable Design
  • Fast Response
  • Glides Smoothly
Cons: 
  • Limited Surface Compatibility
7 years ago

Great product, great service!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The mouse is working fine so far. The packaging in which it arrived was also un-tampered or no visible signs of damage. The service was quick and efficient in terms of communication and information pertaining to delivery. So overall rating to the product is excellent and so was the service.
6 years ago

A good budget mouse with a few flaws that keep it from greatness.

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: So far the mouse seems pretty good. It feels very comfortable in my hand, with good button placement with the exception of the back button. The USB receiver is fairly large (sticks out ~5cm from the port), which is forgivable at the sale price, but at the MSRP of $30, you should be able to find ones...
Pros: 
  • At the current sale price of $9.99, it is fantastic value for money
  • The tracking is excellent on both mousepad and bare-desktop surfaces, even relative to my desktop MS Wireless Intellimouse Explorer 2.0
  • Ergonomics are spot-on (other than back button placement) for a laptop mouse.
Cons: 
  • The back button is placed over 1cm behind the bottom limit of the scroll wheel, making reaching it extremely awkward
  • I have long fingers and almost have to lift my entire palm off the mouse to curve my finger all the way back to reach it.
10 years ago

works well

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: It does make a loud clicking sound when we click on the left or right buttons, apart from that it works well.
8 years ago

A quality piece of kit.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Ordered 3pm and received 10am the next morning. A nice quality piece of kit that does what it says on the tin. This is the first time I've bothered to review on Tesco, but I had to after that superfast delivery. Thankyou.
7 years ago

Love it but it's a battery hog

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Used these for years. Only problem -- "battery lasts 8 months"... more like 8 days. Yet it holds up well to abuse (like dropping it on a wooden floor). I am looking for a different mouse as rugged as this one, that has a decent battery life.
5 years ago

Microsoft Wireless Mobile 3500

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: I bought this for travel with a laptop. It's larger than the "micro" sized mice I've seen so usable with my large hands, but enough smaller than full sized to leave me a few extra square inches in my bag. Decent feel. HOWEVER avoid frustration by doing the following.
6 years ago

stylish mouse

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I use this product on my desktop and have another one for my laptop. I love the fact it has an off switch to save the battery life when not in use.
Pros: 
  • Smooth
  • Off Swith To Save Battery
  • Stylish
8 years ago

Short battery life.

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: A very precise working and very good grip. Issue is that it's a battery hogging device and I need to replace battery every month.
7 years ago

Microsoft Wireless Mobile 3500

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I gifted this wireless mouse to my friend as she is a freelancer and working on laptop was nice but a mouse could always be a welcome change. She received the gift on time and her feedback about the delivery has been impressive.
9 years ago

Love everything about this mouse!

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: Love everything about this mouse! I love how it fits it fits in my hand and how responsive it is! I especially loved the original color options! It would be great if they brought in a darker blue or if they brought back the Flame Gloss Red (Or even just a reddish color).
4 years ago

Great!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Loved this Product was very satisfied with the purchase. IT did everything it said it would do. I would defiantly order from this supplier again with out hesitation. Its a mouse there's not really much more you can say ...................................
9 years ago

Nice travel mouse

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This mouse works very well as a travel mouse with my laptop. Unlike the lower priced model you can download Microsoft driver software to customize the button actions (I like using the scroll wheel switch as a back button for easy browser navigation).
4 years ago

Nice Wireless Mouse

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: We are very pleased with this wireless mouse. Purchased it at the same time that we purchased an Acer laptop. Works great! No complaints.
7 years ago

Microsoft Wireless Mobile 3500

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: This mouse is comfortable for hand but the problems mouse wheel. when I try to scroll it goes other way.
7 years ago

handiness

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: a friend recommended this mouse because it was so nifty to have around. great!!
2 years ago
Next >
Page 1 / 2

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X