Microsoft Surface Go 10in 8GB 128GB Reviews

$839.00 - $1,279.00 from 10 retailers
Manufacturer: Microsoft
Expert Reviews: 
 3.9
User Reviews: 
 4.8
 
 

Microsoft Surface Go 10in 8GB 128GB

4.0
Verdict: The Surface Go is not without its issues, but slap on a keyboard and it's a genuine gamechanger
1 year ago
 

Microsoft Surface Go Review: Productivity On the Move

4.0
Verdict: The line between Ultrabooks and tablets is getting thinner by the day, with tablets getting more powerful and traditional laptops getting leaner. Lately, Microsoft has diverted its attention from software and has been focusing on refining its laptops and convertibles meant to challenge Apple's iPad...
Pros: Vibrant and bright screen, Responsive 10-point touch display, Sturdy build, MicroSD card slot, SSD storage option, Windows Hello support, Dual cameras, Multiple charging options, HDMI Display support (via dongle, Magnetic charging port, Runs basic and casual games, Tactile keyboard, Surface Pen
Cons: No fingerprint sensor, Single USB-C and no full-sized USB port, Average battery, Small keys require practice, Keyboard case and Surface Pen to be bought separately
9 months ago
 

The Microsoft Surface Go LTE Review: Unmatched Mobility

No reviews
Verdict: The Surface Go sits in a somewhat interesting segment of the market. The base model has a price that's low enough to be considered a value proposition, but like all value devices, there's compromise to get there.
9 months ago
 

Microsoft Surface Go

4.0
Verdict: Watch any recent advert for Microsoft's Surface Go, and you may have got the impression that this is a nifty little 2-in-1 laptop computer. If that's the case, then I'm here to tell you this isn't strictly true.
Pros: Windows 10 gives users plenty of freedom, Extremely portable, Kick-stand offers versatility
Cons: Pricey considering Type Cover isn't bundled in, Low-powered performance, Dated design
12 months ago
 

Microsoft Surface Go review: a new iPad Pro and Galaxy Tab S4 killer

4.0
Verdict: In the land of the pro tablet, the iPad Pro is king. Well, okay, maybe that depends on whether you count the likes of Microsoft Surface Pro as ‘tablet' or ‘touchscreen PC with optional keyboard', but if we're talking 10-inch traditional tablet form factor, Apple's had it fairly well sewn up.
Pros: Brilliant ergonomics, Fantastic pen and keyboard, Can run full fat Windows 10
Cons: Not as slick app experience compared to rivals
11 months ago
 

Microsoft's Surface Go is an iPad rival actually worth caring about

4.5
Verdict: Microsoft's Surface Go isn't the first tablet to be made for use with a keyboard, but it's the best going on this kind of budget. It does a good job as a tablet and an even better one with a Type Cover attached.
Pros: A smart, lightweight design paired with powerful innards
Cons: Screen could be sharper; full suite of accessories is pricey
1 year ago
 

Microsoft Surface Go review: Going for gold

4.0
Verdict: By rights, the Surface Go shouldn't be that impressive. It's an undersized and under-equipped device that one would assume would be suited mainly to students, but spend some time with it and you'll discover that it's a deceptively versatile little device.
Pros: USB-C support, Super versatile, Great value
Cons: Underwhelming battery life, TypeCover keyboard is expensive
1 year ago
 

Microsoft Surface Go 10in 8GB 128GB

No reviews
Verdict: The Surface Go is an odd thing. Not because of the device itself, so much as how Microsoft ultimately arrived at it. The tablet was reverse-engineered, the low-end addition to the premium Surface line.
1 year ago
 

Microsoft Surface Go review: This affordable little Windows 10 S tablet is a PC when you need it

No reviews
Verdict: Microsoft's 10-inch, $399 Surface Go tablet is a departure from the company's Surface tradition, which put forth expensive, ambitious designs to break trail for the rest of the PC industry.
1 year ago
 

Microsoft Surface Go 10in 8GB 128GB

No reviews
Verdict: The Surface Go is an interesting gadget. It's a better work device than the iPad Pro but can't beat it as pure tablet experience.
Pros: Well built hardware, gorgeous display, flexible hybrid use
Cons: It's not exactly powerful, Type Cover is a still a costly extra, USB-C port lacks Thunderbolt 3, battery life leaves much to be desired, thick bezels date the design
1 year ago
 

Microsoft Surface Go 10in 8GB 128GB

No reviews
Verdict: Microsoft made its foray into the "personal computer" market back in 2012 with the launch of the original Surface - notwithstanding the tabletop computer with the same name that the company showcased at CES 2008.
7 months ago
 

Microsoft Surface Go

3.8
Verdict: The small-scale Surface Go from Microsoft recasts the larger Surface Pro two-in-one as a casual computer you can toss in a bag and take anywhere. But, the change in size, price and processing power presents a lot of questions for would-be buyers.
Pros: The Surface Go delivers Microsoft's great Surface design and accessories at a lower price and in a smaller size
Cons: The Pentium processor isn't suited for all tasks. A keyboard cover is a must-have add-on but still sold separately. And you'll probably want to pay extra for more storage and RAM, too. Battery life is lacking for a go-anywhere PC
1 year ago
 

Microsoft Surface Go review: Bringing the fun back to Windows

No reviews
Verdict: Conceptually, taking the favorite Surface Pro 2-in-1 PC and shrinking it down to a 10-inch model seems desirable, but with lowering the price and performance of the components there are questions. Is it usable in the lap How good is the performance Can you type well on it Does it even make sense
Pros: Comparatively fast performance, Outstanding build quality and hardware, All day battery life, Excellent display and inking experience
Cons: Windows 10 is still not a great tablet OS, 10-inch PC experience has obvious tradeoffs, No Thunderbolt 3
1 year ago
 

Microsoft Surface Go 10in 8GB 128GB

3.2
Verdict: Microsoft's Surface Go is the cheapest way to buy into the Surface ecosystem, but sluggish performance keeps it from competing with Apple's iPads.
Pros: Excellent build quality, Sharp, bright display, Windows Hello support, Built-in microSD card slot
Cons: Sluggish performance, Janky touchscreen for some apps like Chrome, Keyboard and stylus sold separately, Huge, thick bezels around display
1 year ago
 

Microsoft Surface Go

3.5
Verdict: While I wouldn't make a Surface Go my primary machine for graphical/video creativity work or demanding tasks-Microsoft acknowledges this is not really its place-it's still a fine choice for a lean, mean travel companion.
Pros: Low-cost entry point to the Surface line. Build quality is high. Small, lightweight design. Good potential for education use
Cons: Middling speed. Keyboard is cramped and costs extra. Narrow for on-lap use. No full-size USB ports
1 year ago
 

Microsoft Surface Go 10in 8GB 128GB

No reviews
Verdict: about Microsoft's new budget Surface tablet and how it will use Intel Pentium chips to save on cost. Well, the cat's now out of the bag and the Microsoft Surface Pro has indeed been shrunken down. Meet the Microsoft Surface Go.
1 year ago
 

Microsoft Surface Go 10in 8GB 128GB

No reviews
Verdict: Let's face it, the lack of decent Android tablets on the market is an indictment on Google for how they have dropped the ball when it comes to the Android tablet ecosystem. As such this lack of tablets (the Pixel Slate is $700US and not available here) has many of us looking elsewhere to replace...
11 months ago
 

Microsoft Surface Go review: A different kind of Surface

4.0
Verdict: So where does this leave the Surface Go In a unique position, which has its pluses and negatives. On the negative side, you will never get the same range of keenly priced tablet-focused apps as on iOS.
Pros: Excellent keyboard, Superb screen, Well-priced
Cons: Performance can be slow at times, Battery life isn't as good as iPad Pro
1 year ago
 

Microsoft Surface Go review: The ultraportable laptop alternative

4.0
Verdict: Few companies have produced affordable Windows devices that are firstly desirable and secondly portable. So Microsoft has decided it's time to step into the ring with the Surface Go: an entry-level 2-in-1 to the Surface range, sitting below the Surface Pro.
Pros: Highly portable, MicroSD slot and USB-C welcome, Robust kickstand, Excellent optional keyboard
Cons: Accessories up the price a lot, Battery life is middling, Massive bezels, S Mode will be limiting for many
1 year ago
 

Microsoft Surface Go review

4.5
Verdict: Microsoft's Surface Go, its latest tablet that aims to be a smaller, and more affordable, Surface Pro is finally here. The Surface Go doesn't bring about any major surprises, but perhaps that's a good thing.
Pros: Excellent design, Surprisingly strong graphics, Decent price, Fantastic display and speakers
Cons: Still no accessories included, Less powerful than an iPad, Screen could be sharper
1 year ago
 

Microsoft Surface Go review: a little goes a long way

4.2
Verdict: I've been using it for a week now and what I was expecting was a low-end Windows computer to go along with its processor and price. I was expecting to be unimpressed with its small keyboard. We've seen this story before, after all: first with netbooks and then with the original low-end Surfaces.
Pros: Ultra portable, Great keyboard, Good battery life
Cons: Big bezels mean screen is cramped, Dongles, Upgraded model is pricey
1 year ago
 

The Microsoft Surface Go Is Practically Perfect

No reviews
Verdict: Look, $550 is a lot of money... unless you're talking computers. Any computer you buy for that little is firmly a "budget" PC, as far as the people making them are concerned. They're not impressive, or especially fast, or pretty. They're purely functional-the Ford Fiesta of computers.
Pros: It's tiny, gorgeous, and more productive than an iPad or other cheap PC
Cons: The CPU is still pretty underwhelming
1 year ago
 

Microsoft Surface Go : Portable, Purposeful, Not Powerful

No reviews
Verdict: Microsoft's history in the budget tablet space is a bit checkered. Remember Surface RT That was a flop. And other smaller Surfaces just never felt right. But the Surface Go ($349 to start, $549 as tested, before accessories) feels just right.
Pros: Attractive with strong build quality, Bright, vivid display, Affordable starting price
Cons: Short battery life, Doesn't come with keyboard
1 year ago
 

Microsoft Surface Go Review

3.5
Verdict: The Surface Go successfully shrinks Microsoft's stellar design, but it's not for everyone.
Pros: Remarkably sturdy for its price, Beautiful design and display, Type Cover is impressive, Affordably priced
Cons: Clunky performance, Tablet experience is lacking, Type Cover is a pricey add-on
1 year ago
 

Microsoft Surface Go (Pentium, 64GB eMMC) Tablet Review

3.8
Verdict: Microsoft's Surface Go is a high-quality compact tablet available at a low price. However, do not be fooled by its price if you intend to use the tablet as a full-fledged laptop. In this case, the additional accessories will quickly add up.
Pros: premium quality materials, perfectly made case, very robust chassis, no thermal throttling, bright high-contrast display, very low DeltaE 2000 deviations, high color space coverage, no clouding, microSD card reader, decent battery life, silent
Cons: low in internal storage (64 GB, just one USB-C port, PWM, expensive accessories
1 year ago
 

Great for every day use

4.0
Verdict: I had a Surface 3, the spiritual predecessor of this tablet. The Surface Go is much faster in the 8GB/128GB SSD format. For every day light computing use, the tablet is great and does everything very quickly. Browsing the web, watching videos and running desktop Microsoft Office is all flawless.
1 year ago
 

Exceeded Expectations

4.0
Verdict: I grabbed a Surface Go a couple of months ago. I needed a tablet to replace my old Surface RT which I really only used as a Kindle to read with. I ended up getting the keyboard and pen for the Surface Go as well and was really impressed. It's more than fast enough to handle web, e-mail and Office.
5 months ago
 

Microsoft Surface Go 10in 8GB 128GB

5.0
Verdict: Small fast tablet/laptop, runs windows 10 smoothly, as I am an apple guy I have been apart windows for years, I have to admit that even if overcomplex to use, it does a good job. nice screen, very good speakers, powerful enough to run office, simple 3d videogames, and to all the rest.
7 months ago
 

Microsoft Surface Go 10in 8GB 128GB

5.0
Verdict: After receiving the MSG TABLET it was not as easy 'for me` to use...after setting it up. I couldn't get back into it. It's a beautiful item, so if you are tech savvy it could be a great tablet. Enjoy or not
1 month ago
 

Perfect product and service

5.0
Verdict: I ordered this product for work and home, I've only had it around a week and already its proving to be the best laptop I've ever had. I'm currently using it to write this review, although the accessories are expensive , I had the mouse and stylis with mine and they are what I would say essential to...
7 months ago
 

What's a PC

5.0
Verdict: Very happy with this surface go from microsoft as it is easy to use and offers nice features not typically seen in other laptops. Sensitive touchscreen and keyboard. Overall a perfect form factor for daily pc tasks.
1 year ago
 

The exact tech I was missing...

5.0
Verdict: Recently bought this product after reading and watching many review articles/vids. After nearly a weeks use, this is absolutrly what I was missing from my tech portfolio, having very little time to sit at a Desktop PC in the house due to fasmily commitments - this device simpy complements family...
1 year ago
 

An amazing , versatile device.

5.0
Verdict: The keyboard and screen are a delight to use for everyday tasks, such as surfing the net, email, writing short documents and presentations. It has excellent build quality: magnesium and glass. The keyboard lights up, the screen is bright and has a crisp, high resolution.
8 months ago
 

Microsoft Surface Go Tablet 10" 4GB Ram ,64GB , Intel Pentium Gold Processor 4415Y , Windows 10 Home in S Mode - New

5.0
Verdict: My wife absolutely loves her Surface Go. The viewing angle is insanely good for watching videos over her shoulder, and moving from an Android tablet, she loves being able to use her Windows programs on.
10 months ago
 

A really great product

5.0
Verdict: I purchased the Microsoft Surface Go to replace my Samsung Galaxy Tablet and I was not disappointed. For me it's ideal since the OS is Windows 10 and partners well with my laptop. I don't see it replacing my laptop but the fact that it is very portable makes it ideal for use in slide shows etc.
2 weeks ago
 

Wonderful Helper

5.0
Verdict: I purchased this item to carry with me when I am out and about. It serves the purpose of a laptop, a writing pad, and all of the useful tablet functions.
8 months ago
 

Microsoft Surface Go 10in 8GB 128GB

5.0
Verdict: The pen experience is amazing with that practically zero latency feature. Performance is very decent and can do everyday jobs quite well. I now like to use Windows 10 in portrait mode more than in landscape mode because websites and documents look dope in that orientation -- and Windows 10 handles...
5 months ago
 

Light, Smooth and Good deal for MS Surface Go

5.0
Verdict: Picked up from Markham store yesterday in excellent package. The initial setup and 1st Windows Update didn't take too long (~20mins) w/ my 100/10 wi-fi internet, also "Switch out of S Mode" easily and have the Windows Home back in order to install my favorite windows softwares (Firefox, winrar,...
1 year ago
 

Microsoft Surface Go 10in 8GB 128GB

4.5
Pros: Quick to boot up and able to use more than one app at a time
Cons: Should have read the small print and ignored the pictures selling the device. It doesn't come with the keyboard - that's an extra £100. Tried to make due by buying a standard keyboard then realised the surface TABLET doesn't have a regular USB port so I'm having to buy an attachment for £12 on...
1 month ago
 

Compact, Lightweight - great for travelling

5.0
Verdict: I bought the base model after reading a bunch of reviews and was pleasantly surprised at how responsive the Go was. I own Mac products and needed something "Windows" for some older applications that I use in survey. I could never justify the PRO price tag!
10 months ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X