Linksys Velop WHW0303 Reviews

$438.99 - $699.95 from 5 retailers
Manufacturer: Linksys
Expert Reviews: 
 3.7
User Reviews: 
 4.2
 
 

Linksys Velop

4.0
Verdict: When positioned correctly, Velop delivers great wireless speeds over a wide area, ensuring all your devices stay connected, and it's a doddle to configure. But this simplicity carries a high cost.
Pros: Simple, app-based setup, Fully modular mesh network, Inconspicuous design
Cons: Pricey in comparison, Performance too dependent on position
1 year ago
 

Linksys Velop WHW0303

No reviews
Verdict: With Velop, Linksys offers a very user-friendly system than can cover your entire house in a fast WiFi-network. The biggest advantage is the ease of use. The multi-language interface makes building a network a pleasant experience, even for the non-experienced user.
2 years ago
 

Linksys Velop

4.5
Verdict: The Linksys Velop provides Wi-Fi coverage for your entire home and seamless roaming over a single network. It's stylish, easy to install, and delivers fast single-user and MU-MIMO throughput speeds, making it our top pick for Wi-Fi systems.
Pros: Sleek design. Easy to install and manage. User-friendly app. Multi-User Multiple Input, Multiple Output (MU-MIMO) enabled. Very good throughput in testing
Cons: Expensive. Lacks USB ports. Does not support dedicated band control
2 years ago
 

Linksys Velop: Powerful But Erratic Mesh Router

3.1
Pros: Dedicated connection between devices, Strong throughput at medium range, Uses latest Wi-Fi technologies
Cons: Inconsistent results during lab tests, Expensive, Lacks USB port
2 years ago
 

Linksys Velop

3.5
Verdict: So, the Linksys Velop hasn't entirely impressed when it comes to features and setup, but one area in which it certainly excels is performance. At least compared to standalone Wi-Fi routers.
Pros: Easy to set up, Faster than a single router, Great coverage
Cons: Expensive, Third node reduces performance, Basic feature set, Slower than key rival
1 year ago
 

Linksys Velop review: A flexible system, but SO expensive

3.0
Verdict: Flexible and a doddle to set up, but the price is high and overall performance isn't as good as rival systems
Pros: Flexible configuration, Good coverage and speed
Cons: High price, Not as fast as BT Whole Home Wi-Fi
2 years ago
 

Nightmare

3.4
Verdict: Had high hopes for this product. My home had moderately decent coverage with Linksys AE6900 but was looking for solid whole home (and yard/garage). I'm not uber tech savvy but I can tell you this: Linksys Velop is not what it promised.
Pros: Easy setup
Cons: Falls short on promise
2 years ago
 

Linksys Velop AC6600 WHW0303 Whole Home Mesh Wi-Fi Review

4.2
Verdict: The Linksys Velop definitely raises the bar for how a mesh network should perform, being suitable for a large house + surrounding property (the three units setup is overkill for smaller homes), it provides a stable and seamless wireless connection to a larger number of devices and overall, does a...
Pros: Capable Mesh WiFi System, Tri-Band Technology, MU-MIMO, Ethernet + Wireless Backhaul, Attractive Design
Cons: App Only Interface, Very Expensive, Only Two Ethernet Ports per Unit
2 years ago
 

Perfect in every way!

5.0
Verdict: Easy to install for even the novice! FINALLY solved our problem of dropped signal in our bedroom! Entire 2800 sq. Ft. House has internet, even in the basement!!! Well worth the money!! Fully recommend- and it even looks nice!
2 years ago
 

Don't buy if you need reliable parental control functions

5.0
Verdict: I purchased the Velop mesh system in 2017 replacing an aging router. Setup was easy and network access and speed consistent for a household with >10 devices. Wifi speed degrades after extended use but goes back to excellent when channels are re-scanned in the app or router rebooted.While the app...
Pros: Easy setup, high speed
Cons: Needs rebooting, channel scanning for consistent high Wifi speeds. Parental control function simply doesn't work
2 months ago
 

Blazing Speed, Best In Class Performance!

4.0
Verdict: The Linksys - Velop Tri-Band Whole Home Wi-Fi System (3-pack) is packaged in a beautiful & functional box with magnetic closure - it exudes quality! Each Node is protected individually. Just looking at the box, you expect a premium, esoteric product... & Linksys delivers that & more in spades!
2 years ago
 

Intermittent router outages!

4.0
Verdict: I have been plagued with intermittent wifi outages despite resetting the routers several times. They are all connected to ethernet ports as well. The overall customer experience is not good.
1 year ago
 

The Most Stable WiFi I Have Ever Had

5.0
Verdict: Excellent product! This is my third set, providing WiFi over a good portion of my ten acres. I went through any number of different routers trying to get good coverage throughout my house, and though they mostly worked, there was always stability issues requiring my technical skills to resolve.
1 year ago
 

Bad Bad router

1.0
Verdict: Purchased this item with great excitement after seeing some glorious reviews. Target did a great job in doing price match. However, the reality is this product does not work as advertised.
2 years ago
 

Mesh network provides excellent range; easy setup but few advanced features available

3.0
Verdict: When I evaluate a new router's wireless performance, I always connect it in parallel with one of my existing routers, apply updates and configure it to my liking, and then replace the old router with the new one in the exact same physical location.
Pros: This ships as three identical devices which the Linksys app configures into a parent node and two child nodes. The parent node is the one that connects to the internet, replacing your existing wi-fi router.
Cons: I found throughput on the 2.4 GHz band to be lower than with my other wi-fi routers. I suspect the channel finder decided to use 20 MHz channel widths instead of 40 MHz; unfortunately there is no way to confirm or control that using the Linksys app
2 years ago
 

Linksys Velop WHW0303

5.0
Verdict: Great product boosted WiFi all around the house easy setup only took 20 min. Great guest password feature and parental controls.
10 months ago
 

My wide and old house got poor WiFi because of solid internal walls

5.0
Verdict: My wide and old house got poor WiFi because of solid internal walls. careful positioning of these has allowed wifi everywhere, expensive but worth it for us.
10 months ago
 

Great for large spaces

3.0
Verdict: Pushing WiFi signal through several walls across 18,000 square feet. These three nodes fill the space sufficiently and leave the opportunity open if we want to fill the space even better with more nodes in the future. Very strong signal.
1 month ago
 

Great system. Everybody needs a new Mesh Wireless system

5.0
Verdict: This system is terrific. The Mesh system came with 2 nodes in addition to the router. Easy installation. Beyond easy actually. The cool thing about the mesh system is that the nodes don't compete with the router for bandwidth. So no matter where I am in my house I am receiving 89mps speed.
Pros: Easily Expanded, Easy To Set Up, Fast, Reliable
2 years ago
 

Excellent -Linksys Velop

5.0
Verdict: I ended up switching to this three pack after realizing that one of the units must remain attached to the router. The Linksys Velop Whole Home Wi-Fi Mesh System works well. It was relatively easy to set-up. It works better than other extenders that I previously had in my house.
Pros: Easy to Use, Features, Performance
1 year ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X